WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Andrew Garfield on Appearing in "The Avengers"

Posted: February 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Andrew Garfield on Appearing in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
There has been a rumor that Spider-Man will somehow appear in "The Avengers," despite the fact that Marvel is not legally allowed to use the character in a movie. That right belongs to Sony Pictures.

But anything is possible. Marvel may have worked out a deal to bring Andrew Garfield, the actor playing Spidey in "The Amazing Spider-Man," to cameo in "The Avengers."

Now, during an interview with MTV, Garfield was asked if he heard something about this. The actor seemed very confused, replying: "I didn't get that call, no. Maybe I just haven't been answering my phone."

So there you have it, Spidey will not be in "The Avengers." Then again, this is exactly the same act that Garfield pulled when I grilled him about "The Amazing Spider-Man" about a year ago.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:28:10 AM

I'd rather see Tobey's Spiderman cameo in the Avengers. It would make more sense since Amazing Spiderman hasn't even come out yet.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:53:18 AM

^Yeah, that would make a lot more sense. Have fat Tobey with his "Who farted?" look dance his way onto the screen while firing off his finger guns like in that last piece of garbage. Great suggestion. I'm sure everyone working on The Avengers just read that post and will try their best to make it happen. Maybe we can get Franco in there acting like a retard and Dunst playing that bitchy, Downs victim meets lounge singing waitress role that she perfected as well. Let's keep those great ideas coming!
boogiel writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 6:47:53 AM

Meh...I'd care less if he showed up in the Avengers.
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 6:50:18 AM

I hope they have something cool post credits
The people that leave before the post credits are a bunch of oblivious squares
Even if you saw it online,theres nothin better than seeing bonus footage onscreen in the context of the film
nawtnt writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 7:08:59 AM

I like the Sam Raimi spiderman movies except for Spiderman 3.

That movie was destoryed when Tobey Magurie dances like a idoit.

I don't like the idea of remaking the Spiderman movie series but still if The Amazing Spiderman turns out to be gritty and has dark tone like Batman Begins then I'm in.

I wouldn't mind Spiderman making a cameo in The Avengers, it would be awesome.

My idea is that Nick Fury goes to meet Peter and blackmails him after finding out the truth that he is Spiderman and Peter must join The Avengers for the next movie.

Still if this is a rumor then it was a good rumor.
NotAmerican writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 7:48:23 AM

A cameo would only be cool if Tony Stark gave Peter Parker an Iron Spider suit which he uses in the next Spidey.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:13:42 AM

Breaks my heart!!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 11:10:52 AM

They'll use my idea that's a decade old and we'll see Spidey swinging in the background during a scene... maybe.

MTV couldn't 'grill' hamburgers.
GoBlue11 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 11:29:38 AM

A quick cameo would be fun. Something like Ranger says...you don't even need more than a line or two of dialogue, if any...

It would just make me smile if we got a small dose of Spidey in the middle of the Marvel-fest or nerdiness that will be The Avengers.
GoBlue11 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 11:29:59 AM

*of nerdiness
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:04:11 PM

Hmm, well, I don't think either Spiderman or Garfield will appear in Avengers, though the new Spiderman was obviously written to tie-in to that film.

I do think though that contractual restructuring would allow him (Spiderman, not necessarily Garfield) to appear in Avengers 2, and I think eventually Marvel will want and need to retrieve their arachnid property.
OneTime writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:45:47 PM

wait a min alex..." when i grilled him about the amazing spider-man:

moving on up in the world

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved