WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Billy Connolly Joins "The Hobbit"

Posted: February 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Billy Connolly Joins "The Hobbit"Submit Comment
Billy Connolly has just joined the cast of "The Hobbit," the two films that Peter Jackson has been shooting. The actor is set to play Dain Ironfoot, a great dwarf warrior and cousin of Thorin Oakenshield.

"We could not think of a more fitting actor to play Dain Ironfoot, the staunchest and toughest of Dwarves, than Billy Connelly, the Big Yin himself," said Jackson. "With Billy stepping into this role, the cast of 'The Hobbit' is now complete. We can't wait to see him on the Battlefield!"

"The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" is set to hit theaters on December 14th. The sequel, called "The Hobbit: There and Back Again," will follow on December 13th, 2013.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:36:49 AM

Except for him bein in Head of the Class hes one funny bloke
Džeko writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:54:04 AM

Well..he already looks like one of them so why not.
boogiel writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 6:55:04 AM

Good call. Love his scottish accent.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 7:18:43 AM

Was really looking forward to seeing these as well, guess Peter Jackson doesn't want my hard earned cash.
japaninmotion writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 7:42:43 AM

does this guy age?
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 8:08:26 AM

^ No he was touched as a youngster !!
SACdaddy writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 9:10:11 AM

This guy is one of the most annoying actor/comedians of all time.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:17:45 AM

That's cool, I'm happy for him.
GoBlue11 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 11:32:00 AM

And shepherds we shall be...
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 11:53:51 AM

@tt - lol. I thought you wrote,

'No, he touched a youngster.' --- WTF?!
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 11:54:35 AM

Related... I like Connolly (Bill and... mmmmm... Jennifer). Good casting call.

minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:14:54 PM

I have to say, I like this guy. He has a great voice and a very quiet, but powerful, charm and presence.

Not sure about his comedic stylings, but then that has sh*t to do with his acting, I hope.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 3:45:37 PM

Ranger lol

All joking a side (for a minute) he was sexually abused as a kid by his father.

Only really came to light in public when his wife (the lovely Pamela Stephenson)wrote a book about him.

He's a great Comedian, Not really sure why SAC feels that strongly about him ?

Mink, An Audience with Billy Connolly is still one of the funniest stand up show's i've ever seen, The guy is very clever and very funny IMO.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:24:07 PM

'... all joking aside' --- you mean his being molested isn't a jok....


ok, kidding.

Yeah, Billy seems like a down-to-Earth bloke (like... Russell Brand). I think this is fab. casting.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:46:19 PM

Great choice. He is up there with John lithgow or John cleese. Cant think of one film I have seen him in, where I didn't like his acting.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:52:47 PM

Ranger - lol,

You're right my bad ....
rocketman writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:57:36 PM

I want to see headbutts
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 5:20:32 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 11:16:06 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved