WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Will Smith in M. Night Shyamalan's "After Earth"

Posted: February 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Will Smith in M. Night ShyamalanSubmit Comment
Today we have the first photos from the Costa Rica set of M Night Shyamalan's next movie, called "After Earth." The shots features the director, star Will Smith and his co-stars and son Jaden (The Karate Kid). Check out the photos below.

Plot: Set 1,000 years into the future, the film revolves around a young boy (Jaden Smith) who navigates an abandoned and sometimes scary Earth to save himself and his estranged father (Will Smith) after their ship crashes.

The new movie is written by Shyamalan and is set to hit theaters on June 7th, 2013.

Set Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:23:23 PM

jaden smith..

meet my shotgun.

theres ur fancy twist.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:24:12 PM

@OneTime-Good one, buddy
johnny_boy writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:25:18 PM

Jaden Smith playing Will Smith son? What a twist. It never stops with M. Night.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:28:50 PM

Ok, so this is 'Battlefield Earth 2: The Pursuit of Crappyness'.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:30:06 PM

Wasn't M. Night banned, or brutally murdered, or something equally deserving after The Last Airbender and The Happening, or did my pleasant fantasies deceive me yet again?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:31:12 PM

Jayden is playing Will Smith's son.....

WOW! That must be stretch for him.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:41:52 PM

Hey, techno, brohter, like I said, this isn't Hollywood nepotism, this is Hollywood welfare.
drewsmit24 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:04:06 PM

Good Newz: Big Willie's Back
Bad Newz: M Night lost his mojo
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:20:44 PM

Smith and son with Night? Whoa, talk about triple bummer.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:27:35 PM

And then they're all black, so damn, it's a f*cked up one-two-three punch to the face and then a steel-toed kick to the nuts.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:28:34 PM

Disclaimer: I know M. Night is 'Indian', and I was joking about the black thing, so don't go getting your knickers in a wad.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:50:52 PM

but who/what "captures" Will Smith in this movie?
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 10:01:46 PM

Probably some white guy with a whip.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 11:15:56 PM

Yawn !!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 11:18:10 PM

Wow annoying Lil Smith is gonna save Mr. Hollywood Smith? f*ck this!!! M your officially done after this sh*t bombs hard!
Man in Black writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 12:15:30 AM

Shamalamadingdong .... FTW , dont tell me there is going to be a twist ending .
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:03:48 AM

This movie will be crap as long as Shyamalan is directing.I mean,he should have been beaten to death for The last airbender.That whole thing was just a big letdown.Its like he took everything good from the show,put it in a blender and said "What a twist".
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:16:48 AM

why on earth does shyamalan keep getting big budget features? mystifying.

the only thing that will interest me is that will smith is a fairly reliable box office performer, while shyamalan has been box office poison as of late. wonder if they will cancel each other out.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:28:52 AM

@mustardayonnaise HAHA,you've found the twist.Smith is box office gold while Shyamalan is poison.Will this make money?The perfect twist to such a sh!ty situation.
Rambo writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:42:35 AM

smith got old
telur writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 3:38:38 AM

after the last airbender, i am surprised M Night Shyamalan still have a job

will smith won't do it if the story of this movie is suck
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 3:57:06 AM

Why is Shyamalan still pulling big names to work with? I thought his last movie attempts weren't reaching the high ticket sales?

He probably hit high ticket sales abroad, cuz he sure as hell didn't pull the big numbers domestic...

But I tell you, the movie doesn't have too much promise.
In Jaden's last movie, Karate Kid had a built in audience from previous movie in the 80s and had Jackie Chan. This time around, Will's kid will have to carry the movie, which doesn't seem that bankable; he's still relatively new.
We'll see if the young crowd fanbase really responds to this.

Also, Will Smith's name doesn't have that starpower it had before and Shymalan? I think he worked better in his role in Devil, where the movie did better if he was behind the scenes...

Will have to wait for the trailer...
JakeVermont writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 7:35:15 AM

"The new movie is written by Shyamalan and is set to hit theaters on June 7th, 2013."

The happening, written by Shyamalan, it was sh*t, the last airbender, written by Shyamalan, it was major sh*t... this, written by Shyamalan... so logic tells me it is going to be sh*t...

dont get me wrong he proved that he can make good movies. The sixth sense, unbreakable... all great. Why? Because he didnt write them!!!

He cant f*ckin write movies... this is going to bomb...
hunter207 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:08:08 PM

You know, I have to disagree with all of you (for once, shocking I know) I am a fan of M. Night's. sure the man doesn't make all of the same twisted movies he used to, and I'll be the first to admit I despised the happening, but not everyone is perfect. And yes, I did like the last airbender lol
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:15:56 PM

Will, why would you want to sink to low to star in a Shyamalan movie and a movie with your son that looks like he could be your daughter
Frank_Castle writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 3:40:17 PM

i hope this turns out to be another 6th sense/signs movie cuz his other movies are wack
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:29:36 PM

wait a minute... people actually like 'Unbreakable' and 'Signs'? Really? 'Sixth Sense' was okay but let's face it, 'The Others' did it better. For all intents and purposes, Shyamalan poops out big-budget, overblown student movies. I even tried watching Airbender, it was agonizing and I had to stop after about 20 minutes...
vaodsi writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 8:13:08 PM

"WHy on earth does Shyamalan keep getting big budget projects..."

Cause he makes films on time and on budget. While the village, lady in the water, happening, and last airbender all flopped with critics, Lady in the water was the only one to flop financially. His last few films have been major crap but still turn a profit. So he keeps getting big budget pics cause his movies make money, even though everybody hates them. I loved sixth sense (landed him multiple oscar nominations) and UNBREAKABLE and SIGNS. Didn't mind the village or Lady... HATED HAPPENING AND AIRBENDER! I'll wait for this to come on tv.
vaodsi writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 8:15:36 PM

@ JAKE VERMONT

"The sixth sense, unbreakable... all great. Why? Because he didnt write them!!!"

Actually dude... HE DID WRITE BOTH OF THOSE. He even got nominated for an OSCAR because of it. He has written every one of his films.


President Baltar writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:03:27 AM

@Jake Vermont

What vaodsi said

+

The guy has written those 3 films AND almost every other film he has made, EVEN the crap ones.
President Baltar writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 8:07:09 AM

A thorough read made me realize that I didn't actually add anything new :P

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved