WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jeremy Renner's "The Bourne Legacy" Trailer is Here!

Posted: February 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jeremy RennerSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures has unveiled the official trailer for "The Bourne Legacy," the fourth installment in the Jason Bourne franchise that doesn't feature Jason Bourne or Matt Damon. Check out the trailer below.

When asked to compare the spin-off to the Damon movies, Renner previously said: "It's that same deal, it's just a new set of agents with a different leash. It's the same tempo and pace but more expansive and bigger. The differences are pretty vast but you'll know it's a Bourne movie."

"The Bourne Legacy" is directed by Tony Gilroy (Michael Clayton) and co-stars Edward Norton, Rachel Weisz, Oscar Isaac, and Joan Allen. It is set to hit theaters August 3rd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Bourne Legacy."

Source: Universal Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:22:15 PM

nice touch with edward norton..i didnt know he was in this.

looks pretty good.
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:22:55 PM

looks good
Mudders writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:28:05 PM

im in....looks bloody good....
johnny_boy writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:30:20 PM

Looks promising. Can never go wrong with Edward Norton involved.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:40:49 PM

Ok, so right above me is no more than 1% of the very same people that group-bitched about this film when it was announced that it would not have Damon as lead, and here they are right now talking about how good it looks.
wytchesim27 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:52:00 PM

i agree with you minkowski, why bad mouth before seeing anything.. then, supportive once a preview is available..

actually, it doesn't look good.. will be weaker than damon's films..
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:55:52 PM

"It's that same deal, it's just a new set of agents with a different leash. It's the same tempo and pace but more expansive and bigger. The differences are pretty vast but you'll know it's a Bourne movie."


Translation: A bourne movie without jason bourne. Riight. A same old-same old bourne TYPE movie. They should change the title into Bourne Legacy: Hawkeye.
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:02:04 PM

Come to think of it, judging from the trailer, I think 'Treadstone Legacy' or 'Project Treadstone' is more appropriate as the title.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:05:06 PM

I don't know if Rennar has a hawk's eyes, but he certainly has a slug's chin.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:14:38 PM

"i agree with you minkowski, why bad mouth before seeing anything.. then, supportive once a preview is available.."

Because mindless negativity is 'fun', I guess...
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:54:01 PM

yeah looks pretty badass. Haven't wached a Bourne movie in a whiiiile. Maybe it's time to dust off some DVD's.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:54:34 PM

I saw the Bourne movies and I stopped watching it cause Matt Damons f*cking gay and unconvincing.

but Rennar is a bit of a better improvement and Norton is in it so I rather watch this.

someone beat up the LEprechaun in the beginning.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 11:12:53 PM

I'm still 50/50 on this. It does have potential.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 11:14:22 PM

bandolero999- I agree, Damon should stick to dramas and leave ass kicking for harder men.. Ehh..sounded wrong !!
NotAmerican writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 11:59:36 PM

Renner seems to carry the role better in 2 minutes than Damon did in 3 movies.
Man in Black writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 12:09:32 AM

Renner might do an ok job but I do believe the consensus was anyone but Renner for this ( or taters ) . How about Tom Hardy ?
Rambo writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:39:43 AM

hopefully they god rid of the shaky cam
telur writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 2:29:50 AM

for me, Jeremy Renner is more badass than damon

The Derp Knight writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 2:44:43 AM

Am I the only one who only really liked the first one? The rest were just...meh. I don't know, they didn't do anything for me.

Casino Royale blew them all away, in my opinion.
telur writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 3:24:27 AM

don't forget with the word LEGACY guys
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 3:40:37 AM

This movie could be a equal or substandard of the Bourne Trilogy--hit or miss if you will...

Although the cast is stelar and they definitely won't skimp on the action, I hope they can bring something different to the table apart from old spy with amnesia, running to get revenge premise.

Damon/ Greengrass has set the bar pretty high and teaser trailer looks promising.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:00:43 AM

Looks ok, great cast too.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:05:09 AM

- Derp Knight

Agree Martin Campbell totally put Bond back on the map (again) with Casino Royale, Shame Foster took it a step backwards last time out.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:08:33 AM

#Forster ...
Mongoloid dad writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:14:41 AM

I'm in for this.
I've always wanted Renner to succeed. He showed chops from the get go, just watch him in 'Dahmer'.

Tony Gilroy's a smart guy, and Micheal Clayton was a good flick, and he seems to know what he's doing.

My issue is with the laziness of the trailer cutters. F***ing enough with the Inception mimicry with the big horns. If you're going to cut the trailer in a Saul Bass kinda way, then stick to the aesthetic and make it work sans the hackneyed copy pasting. Sigh.
Džeko writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:40:44 AM

That was quite decent,but this "BRRRMMMM" fetish has to stop!Surely they can think of some other ways to make trailers more theatrical.
leezy84 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 7:32:56 AM

LOL look at the sheep, Trashing this film when it was announced, because no Jason Bourne/Matt Damon now there saying it looks better than the last 3 movies gtfo of here, will not be better than the first and third movie, but its a bourne film so ill give it a shot
Dre-EL writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 8:36:44 AM

WOW Its now on my must see list.
SACdaddy writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 8:50:56 AM

I'm still not sold on this new direction. This doesn't look or feel like a Bourne movie, and Renner is a questionable lead at best. Actually, he comes off as being so small in everthing he's in that I can hardly take him seriously as an action movie lead. Guy looks like a pissed off Treasure Troll. He's a downgrade from Damon (literally by a few inches and lbs) and so is this film.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:35:33 AM

So I'm a sheep and the people that dislike matt damon,new spiderman,and skinhead hardy as Bane?

f*ck off c*nt.weezy84

And cruise,and sly are not exactly 6 feet either.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 12:26:58 PM

I don't really like Jeremy Renner but it looks promising.Never trust a Trailer though...
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:06:59 PM

"LOL look at the sheep, Trashing this film when it was announced, because no Jason Bourne/Matt Damon now there saying it looks better than the last 3 movies gtfo of here, will not be better than the first and third movie, but its a bourne film so ill give it a shot"

And, IMO, you've said all that can and needed to be said.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:11:05 PM

so why have Bourne in the title?
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 2:24:16 PM

Uh, because of the 'Ka-ching Factor'?
bandolero999 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:12:48 PM

not paying 11 bucks for this.will watch on dvd
MMJoe writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 8:10:54 PM

All you guys are stupid. This is pretty much a remake without saying it is. Even Renner admit to it.
Johnnyb writes:
on February 11th, 2012 at 2:13:58 AM

And the hunt has just begun.....again.....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved