WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ridley Scott Clears Up "Blade Runner 2" Rumors, Hints at "Prometheus 2"

Posted: February 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ridley Scott Clears Up "Blade Runner 2" Rumors, Hints at "Prometheus 2"Submit Comment
There have been a lot of talks about "Blade Runner 2," with Alcon Entertainment just killing the rumor that Harrison Ford is in talks to return for what is believed to be a sequel. Entertainment Weekly now caught up with director Ridley Scott to get his take on what's going on.

"We're still in discussions about whether it should be a prequel or sequel," he said. "I'm meeting with writers and I've also gone back to [original 'Blade Runner' screenwriter] Hampton Fancher. I spoke with him this week. But we don't even have a script yet."

Scott denied that he has been in talks with Ford, since he doesn't even know if his Rick Deckard character will appear in the film, but he will not rule out re-teaming with the actor. "I'm not sure that that's going to be a story point, so I don't know," he stated. "But if it were, nothing would please me more. Honestly."

The director also explained why he wants to make a "Blade Runner" follow-up. He said: "I just thought 'Prometheus' was so enjoyable returning to the world of science fiction was so fun that I wanted to [go back to 'Blade Runner,' too]. Im also thinking about what the hell I might do for a 'Prometheus 2.'"

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:29:49 PM

ive always liked his movies. even though he is following the trend of prequels and sequels ..i think we can all agree R.S. does it right.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:44:43 PM

Except when he does it wrong, which is at least about half of the time.
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:11:27 PM

"......But we don't even have a script yet."

So all of these ruckus about whether Harrison ford is in or out and Scott doesn't even have the script yet? That's one hell of a way to hype this franchise.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:47:23 PM

I can't waaaaait for Prometheus!
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:49:33 PM

^^Geek movie of the year, I hope.
trailertrash writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 3:14:23 AM

Sequel talk from a Scott !!

Sure this wasn't Tony talking ??!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:02:51 AM

Take it easy with the sequel-talk, Ridley. Let us first see how good Prometheus is (and it better be f*cking good).
Bullit writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 5:22:03 AM

I don't see how H. Ford can appear in a sequel after 30 years! He's 70 years old for God sake.
billofill writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 10:45:08 AM

Geek movie of the year in a movie year full of em.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:26:16 PM

I said 'geek', implying intelligence, not dork, because if you can't tell the difference between a semi-thinking film like Prometheus and that mindless trash Avengers and TDKR, well, then, there's simply no hope.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 1:26:45 PM

And by 'you', I mean anyone, not you you, bill.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved