WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Denzel Washington May Join Mark Wahlberg in "2 Guns" Comic Book Film

Posted: February 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Denzel Washington May Join Mark Wahlberg in "2 Guns" Comic Book FilmSubmit Comment
Denzel Washington, whose action film "Safe House" will hit theaters this Friday, is in talks to join Mark Wahlberg in "2 Guns," a film based on a Steven Grant graphic novel. Baltasar Kormakur (Contraband) will direct the film.

The story revolves around a DEA agent and an undercover Naval Intelligence officer who are unwittingly investigating each other and who steal mob money for the good guys. The duo realizes later that the mob actually got them to steal $50 million from the CIA.

At one point, David O Russell (The Fighter, Three Kings) was in talks to direct and Vince Vaughn was in talks to star.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:44:13 AM

Contraband was a good film I must admit.worth watching at least once though.and i hate wahlberg
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 6:25:23 AM

Denzel and Marky Mark in a movie together? Well that's interesting.
Bullit writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 6:33:30 AM

That M. Wahlberg never cease to amaze me. Denzel seems to follow on De Niro's path lately.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 7:36:11 AM

You had me at Denzel + comic book movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:08:49 AM

Interesting.
OneTime writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 10:06:45 AM

never heard of it
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 10:42:36 AM

sounds like a lame comic book to say the least
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 7:26:32 PM

I love Denzel.

Out of Time is one of my favorite modern-noir films, for sure, with it's bit of Dashiell Hammett and Ross MacDonald and Chandler and even some of the other MacDonald too, but if this is anything like The Taking of Pelham 123, or Unstoppable, or The Mighty Quinn, I'm going to blow up something big and beautiful.

The other thing is that I'm no fan of Wahlberg, and his tutoring of Bieber leaves me exasperated, which compounds the fact Mark sucks throughout, so I'm a bit split on whether I anticpate this film or fear its release.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 2:03:19 AM

"The duo realizes later that the mob actually got them to steal $50 million from the CIA"

...Oh, sh*t!...
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:50:23 AM

Marky Mark will Denzel, huh?
Man, Wahlberg will really have to stretch his acting muscles...

Hope he doesn't pull something...

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved