WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Toy Story That Time Forgot" Poster Features the Battlesaurs
Oct 15th, 2014
Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive
Oct 14th, 2014
See Concept Art of Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady For "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"
Oct 14th, 2014
Ben Affleck Was Studio's First and Only Choice to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Oct 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Denzel Washington May Join Mark Wahlberg in "2 Guns" Comic Book Film

Posted: February 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Denzel Washington May Join Mark Wahlberg in "2 Guns" Comic Book FilmSubmit Comment
Denzel Washington, whose action film "Safe House" will hit theaters this Friday, is in talks to join Mark Wahlberg in "2 Guns," a film based on a Steven Grant graphic novel. Baltasar Kormakur (Contraband) will direct the film.

The story revolves around a DEA agent and an undercover Naval Intelligence officer who are unwittingly investigating each other and who steal mob money for the good guys. The duo realizes later that the mob actually got them to steal $50 million from the CIA.

At one point, David O Russell (The Fighter, Three Kings) was in talks to direct and Vince Vaughn was in talks to star.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:44:13 AM

Contraband was a good film I must admit.worth watching at least once though.and i hate wahlberg
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 6:25:23 AM

Denzel and Marky Mark in a movie together? Well that's interesting.
Bullit writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 6:33:30 AM

That M. Wahlberg never cease to amaze me. Denzel seems to follow on De Niro's path lately.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 7:36:11 AM

You had me at Denzel + comic book movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:08:49 AM

Interesting.
OneTime writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 10:06:45 AM

never heard of it
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 10:42:36 AM

sounds like a lame comic book to say the least
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 7:26:32 PM

I love Denzel.

Out of Time is one of my favorite modern-noir films, for sure, with it's bit of Dashiell Hammett and Ross MacDonald and Chandler and even some of the other MacDonald too, but if this is anything like The Taking of Pelham 123, or Unstoppable, or The Mighty Quinn, I'm going to blow up something big and beautiful.

The other thing is that I'm no fan of Wahlberg, and his tutoring of Bieber leaves me exasperated, which compounds the fact Mark sucks throughout, so I'm a bit split on whether I anticpate this film or fear its release.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 2:03:19 AM

"The duo realizes later that the mob actually got them to steal $50 million from the CIA"

...Oh, sh*t!...
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:50:23 AM

Marky Mark will Denzel, huh?
Man, Wahlberg will really have to stretch his acting muscles...

Hope he doesn't pull something...

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved