WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Denzel Washington May Join Mark Wahlberg in "2 Guns" Comic Book Film

Posted: February 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Denzel Washington May Join Mark Wahlberg in "2 Guns" Comic Book FilmSubmit Comment
Denzel Washington, whose action film "Safe House" will hit theaters this Friday, is in talks to join Mark Wahlberg in "2 Guns," a film based on a Steven Grant graphic novel. Baltasar Kormakur (Contraband) will direct the film.

The story revolves around a DEA agent and an undercover Naval Intelligence officer who are unwittingly investigating each other and who steal mob money for the good guys. The duo realizes later that the mob actually got them to steal $50 million from the CIA.

At one point, David O Russell (The Fighter, Three Kings) was in talks to direct and Vince Vaughn was in talks to star.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:44:13 AM

Contraband was a good film I must admit.worth watching at least once though.and i hate wahlberg
boogiel writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 6:25:23 AM

Denzel and Marky Mark in a movie together? Well that's interesting.
Bullit writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 6:33:30 AM

That M. Wahlberg never cease to amaze me. Denzel seems to follow on De Niro's path lately.
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 7:36:11 AM

You had me at Denzel + comic book movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:08:49 AM

Interesting.
OneTime writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 10:06:45 AM

never heard of it
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 10:42:36 AM

sounds like a lame comic book to say the least
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 7:26:32 PM

I love Denzel.

Out of Time is one of my favorite modern-noir films, for sure, with it's bit of Dashiell Hammett and Ross MacDonald and Chandler and even some of the other MacDonald too, but if this is anything like The Taking of Pelham 123, or Unstoppable, or The Mighty Quinn, I'm going to blow up something big and beautiful.

The other thing is that I'm no fan of Wahlberg, and his tutoring of Bieber leaves me exasperated, which compounds the fact Mark sucks throughout, so I'm a bit split on whether I anticpate this film or fear its release.
Bluegirl285 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 2:03:19 AM

"The duo realizes later that the mob actually got them to steal $50 million from the CIA"

...Oh, sh*t!...
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:50:23 AM

Marky Mark will Denzel, huh?
Man, Wahlberg will really have to stretch his acting muscles...

Hope he doesn't pull something...

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved