WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Wolverine" Sequel Gets a Release Date

Posted: February 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Wolverine" Sequel Gets a Release DateSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has confirmed that the upcoming "Wolverine" sequel has been set to hit theaters on July 26th, 2013. Filming was scheduled to begin last fall, but has now been pushed back to this summer. James Mangold (3:10 to Yuma, Walk the Line) is directing.

Meanwhile, Summit Entertainment has set the upcoming "Kiss the Girls" prequel, "I, Alex Cross" for October 26th, 2012. In the movie, Tyler Perry is the titular detective, who’s involved in a cat and mouse game with a serial killer (Matthew Fox) who's murdered Cross' wife.

And finally, Fox has shifted "This Means War," starring Chris Pine, Tom Hardy and Reese Witherspoon, back to February 17th. The film was original set to hit theaters on February 14th, but because of poor tracking, the plan now is to have only a few sneak peeks on Tuesday (February 14th) before the official release three days later.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:02:23 PM

Tyyyyyyler Perry.he pisses every race off and becomes richer by the day.upgrading his 2000000 studio acre and hiring washed up Jew and white actors.

Looks like MCG has another turd in the making.who would have known.
technoreaper writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:17:40 PM

Hopefully, this will be world's better than the last.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:03:14 PM

I liked Xmen origins Wolverine and even own it on bluray.so does that make me like garbage movies is my taste really bad?techno the movie professional?

BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:44:50 PM

Wonder if it's still the japanese storyline?
boogiel writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:57:38 PM

Make it rated 'R', THEN we've got ourselves a REAL Wolverine movie. That and a LOT of motherf*ckin' swearing.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 11:08:13 PM

Boogiel- Hell yea lol
KillerCOck writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 11:23:17 PM

Wolverine was Garbage but I own it aswell cuz they're things I like about it. Mainly Sabretooth.
pornfly writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:06:38 AM

Tyler Perrys movie comes out right before Halloween?
Thats not just smart thats Kmart smart
Džeko writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:18:39 AM

Cleverly named "The Wolverine".
triggax writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:21:22 AM

I'm stoked for a new Alex Cross flick. Morgan freeman would have been a plus but I might be able to handle perry. Ooooh leeerrrd hab merthy.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 6:44:42 PM

so we have to wait 1.5 years for wolverine? f*ck.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:05:30 PM

The first Wolverine was incoherent trash, a story lost amid it's own rambling, disconcerted backstory.

And the vfx were laughably amateurish.

As for the new Alex Cross, I hate to think that the producers have to work with Perry, for whom I have no issues, save he can't act, so it will be hard to see him in that serious role when he's known for his ham-stiltedly unfunny schtick.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:27:44 AM

Man the pressure is on with Mangold...I mean, 3:10 TO YUMA was good, but the ending sucked. You know, those solid movies where the build up is very cool, but you get disappointed by the sh*tty ending (SMOKIN' ACES, I'm looking at you).

Mangold's only way of making a badass movie is to really have a solid screenplay to compliment his realistic/ gritty, martial arts action sequence (X-Men ORIGINs sucked when Logan stars to cut down fire escape ladders-what the hell was that!?). Something the fanboys (and the general public) could really enjoy..

Can't wait for the trailer..

As for I, ALEX CROSS...Perry? Really? I think it's a bad case of miscasting. I don't think he could pull off dark, menacing film.

As for THIS MEANS WAR, I think it'll be a toss between a cheesy sitcom and Mr and Mrs Smith. I'm trusting Tom Hardy (not Witherspoon) on this one...he's having a good track record for good movies...INCEPTION, DARK KNIGHT, WARRIOR...let's see how this one does.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved