WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

The Rock Wants to Become US President One Day

Posted: February 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
The Rock Wants to Become US President One DaySubmit Comment
Moviefone caught up with Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson to talk about "Journey 2," "GI Joe" and a slew of other projects that the actor has in the works, including WrestleMania. The actor also spoke about his ambitions for the future.

"Right now the best way that I can impact the world is through entertainment," he explained. "One day, and that day will come, I can impact the world through politics. The great news is that I am American, therefore I can become President."

Johnson also spoke about finding out about Osama Bin Laden's death before the rest of us. "I got friends in high places and low places," he said. "It was a very interesting day. I knew the President was going to give his speech; I thought he was going to give it at a certain time and so I thought, "I think it's appropriate that I tweet 'I'm damn proud to be an American'" and keep it in that space without giving away too much information. And then I got a call saying, 'Now the President will give his speech in a couple of hours.' So we had about two hours of Rock tweets out there."

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
-Chewy- writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:45:46 PM

Damn his ego is off the charts.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:50:58 PM

This guy used to go work out at porkys gym aka the roider club across the street from my house.and he was a nobody back then.he had people watching him and allowed no one to go near him.so kinda knew that.

So does minkowski he even writes what he will do if he got elected.right?


johnny_boy writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:00:32 PM

Hey now. You can't make an awful movie like the Tooth Fairy and expect to be president you big headed bastard.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:06:32 PM

I don't know Johnny Boy, Reagan had his fair share of crappy movies too.
Dekead writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:10:05 PM

f*ck that
billofill writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:12:04 PM

Robert DeNiro was in Bullwinkle Nuff Said.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:14:50 PM

Maria Menounos would get my vote (if i had one )

http://cdn.guysgab.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/maria-menounos-1.jpg

Phewwwwwww I'd even watch next years superbowl if she dressed like that
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:15:18 PM

Robert de niro was in machete nuff said
minicooperz writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:20:15 PM

whatever he's smoking, must be some serious sh*t
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:24:12 PM

In your motherf*cking dreams.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:31:03 PM

Marky Marky as his vice president and this could be Americas dream ticket ..... Right ??!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:30:53 PM

And I wanna sh*t on Mila Kunis's face.
pornfly writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:52:03 PM

Hes played Obama on SNL too many times,he believes his own acting like Christian Bale
pornfly writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:56:34 PM

He shouldve made his 'Terminator' a long time ago first. He has to create something HUGE like Michael Jackson/Arnold did so the public will overlook ANYTHING
I bet hes the president of gettin p*ssy tho
boogiel writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 10:04:56 PM

"The great news is that I am American, therefore I can become President."

Yeah, right. Keep dreaming, douchebag. I'd rather be the man whom the president owes big favors.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 12:46:46 AM

why bother posting these stupid articles?
telur writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 1:07:19 AM

just do Tooth Fairy 2 or Race to Witch Mountain 2...
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 1:21:27 AM

What BadChad said.
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 2:54:00 AM

That will be "Friends With sh*t On Their Faces"
trailertrash writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 2:56:09 AM

What's with the sh*t De Niro film comparisons ?

Does he want to be President too ?
NotAmerican writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 3:37:53 AM

I would vote for him over the current batch of "candidates".
masht7 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 4:27:28 AM

Liam Neeson should be President.
Džeko writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:12:47 AM

Ok now...
Rambo writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:15:58 AM

why not?we're used to bad actors becoming presidents...
funseeker writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:25:48 AM

marky mark would have stopped 9/11, now this guy has tweeter abilities to make him president ... they got good drugs, good!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 7:23:48 AM

He's gonna lay the smack down on your terrorists asses!
rocketman writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:05:07 AM

I want to win the lottery and get my c*ck sucked by Lisa Ann but it ain't going to happen......if it does i'll post the video ;)
bandolero999 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 10:29:01 AM

Rocket you might have a chance with LIsa Ann.Even that douchebag of the Kardashians brother.Rob Kardashian is f*cking her.looks like you'll have to go on a trip to LA to find out.
TimeBandit writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 12:28:19 PM

U.S. President Dwayne Elizondo Mountain Dew Herbert Camacho
rocketman writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 2:43:36 PM

Booked my ticket...
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 7:38:38 PM

I think you folks forget Reagan was an actor long before he became president.

And he starred in some films that would make what The Rock has done look like what Orson Welles did during his prime, so perhaps, I dunno, think again?

Or, more aptly, think?

"So does minkowski he even writes what he will do if he got elected.right?"

Yes, bando, I did in fact, write what I would do if, in the infinitesimially-unlikely event, I became president, and if any of you narcissitic, hedonistic apathetic apes genuinely cared about your nation (the US, not whatever banana republic from which you hail) you would do so too.

But you folks are too busy dreaming of your next cellphone, checking Facebook and wondering when you're going to bang another cheap whore.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved