WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford NOT in "Blade Runner 2," Russell Crowe NOT in "Robocop" Remake

Posted: February 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford NOT in "Blade Runner 2," Russell Crowe NOT in "Robocop" RemakeSubmit Comment
Despite the fact that producer Andrew Kosove said that they will not be looking to bring back Harrison Ford for the "Blade Runner" sequel, a rumor still got out that the actor was in talks to reprise his role.

Kosove has now commented on the rumor, once again denying that Ford will be in the movie. "It is absolutely patently false that there has been any discussion about Harrison Ford being in 'Blade Runner.' Casting of the movie could not be further from our minds at this moment," he said, later adding that anything is possible. "In advance of knowing what we're going to do, I supposed you could say yes, he could. But I think it is quite unlikely."

Meanwhile, Russell Crowe updated with Twitter account to say that he is not in talks for the upcoming "Robocop" remake. He did confirm, however, that he would be interested in starring in Darren Aronofsky's "Noah."

Source: Deadline, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mrstretch writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:55:48 PM

Russel Crowe is not in the new Robocop instead he will be starring in Rotundocop.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:57:50 PM

Boooooooooooooriiiing.waste of a thread.
So obvious.just to piss off the Fanboys.
pornfly writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:39:47 PM

Russel Crowe Fightin Around the World
The Movie
boogiel writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:52:54 PM

Either he's in or he's not, I don't give a sh*t anymore.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 11:37:49 PM

At least we will get to see "tugger" and Crowe in "Noah"
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 12:47:28 AM

Old news. Very old news.
telur writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 1:00:15 AM

so are this mean

Harrison Ford is in "Robocop" Remake, and Russell Crowe is in "Blade Runner 2"?
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 1:02:23 AM

"In advance of knowing what we're going to do, I supposed you could say yes, he could. But I think it is quite unlikely."

--- the guy spoke without saying anything. He should run for office.
Bullit writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 4:38:25 AM

@Ranger; it's true that they speak in Hollywood just like the politicians in DC. Talking a lot but not saying anything concretly.
Džeko writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:32:18 AM

Thank god.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 11:37:23 AM

@Bullit - seriously. I gave his sentence a bit of consideration before posting. I still don't know what the f*ck he said.
Bullit writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 11:49:55 AM

@Ranger; Touché!
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 7:49:37 PM

What he said doesn't resemble politico-talk at all. He simply says "I don't know, and because we're not there at that point where we might know, I can't say yes or no".

What the f*ck else could he have said?

It's like if you asked me if I'm going to eat a ham sandwich tomorrow for lunch. How the f*ck do I know until I get ready to eat?

More reading, less posting, methinks.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 7:51:04 PM

The real mislead is the title, wherein Alex says Ford won't appear within the sequel.

Even the producer easily admits he has no idea, though he does lean against the idea. For now, anyway.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved