WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight" Could Have Been A Lot Worse

Posted: February 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight" Could Have Been A Lot WorseSubmit Comment
The entire "Twilight" film franchise started in 2008 with a movie directed by Catherine Hardwicke. The first movie was panned by critics by grossed almost $400 million worldwide.

And now, according to Hardwicke, the film could have actually been a lot worse. She spoke to NY magazine about the script she read when Summit Entertainment was looking to sign her to direct "Twilight."

"I thought the script was horrible, but then I looked it up on the Internet and I thought, Okay, it's based on a book and people tend to like it," said Hardwicke. "There's gotta be something there. So I read the book and I thought it captured that feeling of being madly in love. And I thought, That's kind of a good challenge, to see if, as a filmmaker, I could make you feel that giddy, crazy."

She eventually agreed to direct the first installment, but only if the studio would let her completely rewrite the script. And the rest was history... terrible, unwatchable history.

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:49:36 PM

Could have been worse, Holy sh*t just how bad could they have been?
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:58:56 PM

This movie will be forgotten in 5 years.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:02:33 PM

Which movie ??!!??!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:09:06 PM

All twilights
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:19:46 PM

Don't know them, Any good .....
minicooperz writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:21:33 PM

you mean from being bad, it could've been a bad and half?
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:29:15 PM

"Twilight" Could Have Been A Lot Worse


Ahh, nope.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:42:30 PM

I find this very difficult to believe.

There is no way it could have possibly been worse and if she says that it was then let us look at the script or give us a general idea.
snoop writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:48:10 PM

Yeah, no sh*t. Replace Kristen with any other actress. Wouldn't be half as good.
technoreaper writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:11:45 PM

Hahahahaha, that means...it probably was really good, lol.

I think Chuck Norris really did the rewrite, lol.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:36:13 PM

I'm just gonna leave this one alone!
pornfly writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:42:34 PM

I hope they make another trilogy but theyr prequels and they get a Jarjar Binks
'meesa skin shimmers!'
Preditorian writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 10:13:30 PM

Hard to get worse when its already at the bottom.
boogiel writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 10:28:20 PM

"And the rest was history... terrible, unwatchable history. "


Damn right, Alex.

Ted Mosby writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 10:42:50 PM

best part of Twilight:

http://bit.ly/zzY8FN

Mike f*cking Dexter

http://youtu.be/hAZZl-y-IpQ
NotAmerican writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 3:46:28 AM

Make sh*t more sh*tty? How do you sink that low?
Džeko writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:21:47 AM

But..but..that's impossible!
funseeker writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:26:43 AM

are there degrees in unwatchable? if i cannot see it to the end it cannot get worse, right?
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 6:29:26 AM

They could have hired dogs in human(vampire) clothing and still the acting would have been an improvement from the result..Then perhaps I would watch it !! Not shure if this garbage would be forgotten this decade,they will probably use this as an example for upcoming filmmakers classes : `How not to make a movie`!
UnNameable_One writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:51:02 AM

I like how all the guys on here that are so against "Twilight" are all sayin that it couldn't have been worse. Well....how would you know?...means you actually had to have WATCHED it right??
Džeko writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 10:14:36 AM

@UnNameable_One
It was one of those times when you have to make an educated guess.
funseeker writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 11:28:42 AM

i tried, i really tried, i love blade, moonlight, played vampire the masquarade rpg ... but twilight is unwatchable and unlikeable ... stake them all!!!
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 11:54:36 AM

Yes, I watched the first to see what all the fuzz was about and since erasing my memory is out of the question..I will now have to live with myself :(
I don`t comment on movies I haven`t seen!!
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 7:44:33 PM

"And the rest was history... terrible, unwatchable history."

Funniest thing I've read on here in a while, Alex, mostly because your commentary is contextual, and the context is one of the most laughably bad films, from the male perspective, ever made.

The funny thing is, many, many films could have been much, much worse, based on the original shooting script. We could have got that Alien film Eric Red wrote instead of what the one Fincher delivered, for just one immediate example.

"means you actually had to have WATCHED it right??"

Not really. It's a socially acceptable meme amongst barely post-pubescent 'men' that Twilight and it's successors are terrible films. I had a woman tell me so, so that's how I know.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved