WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Length "The Amazing Spider-Man" Trailer is Here!

Posted: February 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Length "The Amazing Spider-Man" Trailer is Here!Submit Comment
Sony Pictures has unveiled a brand new trailer for "The Amazing Spider-Man," starring Andrew Garfield, Rhys Ifans, Emma Stone, Martin Sheen, Sally Field and Denis Leary. Check it out below.

Plot: Peter Parker (Garfield) finds a clue that might help him understand why his parents disappeared when he was young. His path puts him on a collision course with Dr. Curt Connors (Ifans), his father's former partner.

"The Amazing Spider-Man" is directed by Marc Webb (500 Days of Summer) and is scheduled to hit conventional and 3D theaters on July 3rd.


If you cannot see the player, click here.

Click here to read more about "The Amazing Spider-Man."

Source: Sony Pictures

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 121 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LeeMaca writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:03:20 AM

lookin good but still not happy with the reboot of a franchise this quickly
GreenLensman writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:15:57 AM

I liked the scene from the 2nd spiderman where Toby stops the train...hope there's some intense sh*t like that in this one. I always hated the lizard because of how boring he was, and Peter is always trying to save him (more than most villains).
Wallace writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:16:27 AM

decent FX work but not really any new ideas visually wise. I'm pretty sure its not gonna beat any of the previous films at the box office. Also, the should have made the lizard more threatening.
nope.com writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:20:19 AM

Ok footage, whoever put the trailer together did a sh*t job with music, cuts, even the title cues were horrid
nope.com writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:21:22 AM

and f*ck Ridley Scott

oh wait I'm not finished


Doc Gonzo writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:22:27 AM

Looks better than I thought, though the Lizard still sucks...
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:26:01 AM

Can't wait.

Can't be any worse then this mess:

trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:43:25 AM

Looks ok i guess ...

It may have worked better if Peter Parker was Padmakshi Parker played by a Half-Hispanic, Half-Black female with one leg, a wonky eye and lisp;

But hey thats just my opinion
SeWerin writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:45:47 AM

Ok, i'll admit. That looks really exciting. I am liking the look a lot. Glad that they are exploring Parkers family.

But i'm still not sure about looks of Lizard (although Ifans is a boss)
leezy84 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:07:23 AM

Have to admit looks better than the Tobey films, and to the people saying the lizards boring, it's good to just see a different villain, but the haters will always hate like 90% of the sheeps on this site
Rambo writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:33:02 AM

looks a bit darker then the raimi ones which is good but at the same time the casting seems weak.
pornfly writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:52:36 AM

I'd rather play Spiderman:Shattered Dimensions
Is it me or does Emma Stones and Andrew Garfields teeth look queer when theyre on screen together.
I guess he has the right Peter Parker look but his teeth weird me out,at least the CGI whitened them up a lil.
Him and his TeenWolf hair
boogiel writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:39:30 AM

Looks good, but I feel that the movie is missing something.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:48:26 AM

already looking better that the blue sky cartoon looking last 3, will wait and see
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:00:32 AM

It is missing Bruce Campbell :)
LeeMaca writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:09:40 AM

@ TT Lol awesome!
@ Aytball couldn't agree more way to many fights in daytime and although yes it happens in the comics all the time on screen it makes huge budget movies look very cartoony although it's better than Xmens day to night in a heartbeat scenes
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:17:30 AM

idk about this. when it comes to the visuals, it looks about the same as the Raimi films. and the lizard doesn't really look as cool as i thought he would. but it looks pretty cool, can't wait for another trailer. now we wait for another trailer fot The Dark Knight Rises.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:19:05 AM

at first i thought a reboot was gonna be gay, i still think it is, but ill prolly end up watching this..
GreenLensman writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:20:10 AM

Ive hated the lizard in every comic book or episode, he seems like a filler villain who has the same "scientist gone awry" story and since Peter loves science he always needs to save them, which is why i think this movie will disappoint because there's no way Peter will kill the bastard like Toby did to goblin in the first movie. He will end up saving him in typical predictable fashion, and, wasn't he allies with the lizard at some point? Maybe I'm wrong, but to the assface saying everyones hating on the lizard, he sucks as a main villain, and so does your mom :)
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:20:31 AM

Still not sold. Marc Webb clearly isn't lost in action-sequences, but I'm not sure about the CGI. Rhys Ifans is a great cast, but the look of The Lizard worries me. However, I'm more positivt now then when the news of a reboot first broke out.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:38:27 AM

A much better trailer than the first teaser. A lil edgier-looking than Raimi's films, and I like the overall casting much better. I'd probably put this on my "to-see" list now.
JakeVermont writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:01:59 AM

Not happy about the reboot either, I would have liked to see the story continue but I'll pay to to see this cuz it looks like a decent popcorn flick. Despite of Garfield, the cast is great and Rhys Ifans as villain.... sweeeeet!
Damon242 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:15:30 AM

wow, look at that; it gave away the entire movie...
Dre-EL writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:51:05 AM

Movieguru2 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:02:31 AM

i definately believe that this will make people forget about the spider-disaster that was 'spiderman 3".
kudanrt writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:07:15 AM

HOLY sh*t!! That was sweeet!!! :-) can't wait baby!!! :-) :-) :-)
SACdaddy writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:21:27 AM

Finally we get acrobatic fighting from the character as it always was meant to be. Its seems like its taken 4 films to get Spidey to flipkick somebody. The scene with Spidey beating up 5 cops finally looks like they got it right. I'll see this movie just for that. Maybe it will open Hwood's eyes and allow them be a little more authentic with other characters' (like Wolverine, Capt America, and Daredevil) fighting styles.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:22:26 AM

Decent at best. I wanna shoot my webbing all over Emma's face.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:24:35 AM

That looked awful
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:40:27 AM


lol, Thanks mate .....
mpiper821 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 10:25:15 AM

minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 10:43:47 AM

Hmmm, not bad, better than the Tobey trash. Less goofy, darker, mor eintense, the cgi is still way off as it was in the previous 3 films, but not as much, so a small improvement.

And I certainly see why they kicked Raimi, or Raimi kicked himself off the project. He wanted one thing, the studio wanted a direct Avengers tie-in, probably to bring Spidey in for Avengers 2, and Raimi had a very different creative direction in mind.

So it makes sense to me, and they didn;t do a bad job, as far as I can tell, though I am certainly not a Spiderman fan.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 11:00:40 AM

I don't know folks. I wouldn't keep making the comparisons with Raimi's Spiderman. This looks pretty kick-ass as a stand-alone movie.

Can't lose (ever) with Martin Sheen.
Dennis Leary... nice!
Gwen... BA-BOING!

Give this a chance. It looks a lot less comic-booky than Raimi's. It seems they've taken what was good with his franchise and added more of the good stuff. It's a lot more serious story.

I'm looking forward to this.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 11:10:51 AM

And I'll agree (having read all the post now), the CG isn't perfect. But I do like the darker, Gothic look of this one. Plus seeing Spidey take out 38 cops, his speed, stuff he's really capable of.

Someone posted above about Tobey's version stopping the subway train. That was fab. Should have been a LOT more of that from Raimi. Remember, Spidey can pick up a city bus by himself.
rocketman writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 11:40:33 AM

Spidey looks great,wisecracking and all.....Lizard looks sh*t though.

minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 11:54:07 AM

"Someone posted above about Tobey's version stopping the subway train. That was fab. Should have been a LOT more of that from Raimi. Remember, Spidey can pick up a city bus by himself."

The 30 minute dance number in Spderman 3 was plenty of compensation, I'm sure...
the wire writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 11:57:51 AM

nobody needs this. peter as comic: go. peter as movie: go home.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 12:26:56 PM

This trailer didn't excite me at all. The only part I liked was the fact that he seemed to have more banter with the criminals. Graphics looked worse than the first Spider Man. You can't beat Raimi's second one some of the fights with Doc Oc were the best I've seen in a comic book film.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 1:08:07 PM


I've trashed your so-called argument in the Avengers Super Bowl Thread.

Have a nice day.
vaodsi writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 1:09:49 PM

EMMA STONE! At least we've got a decent love interest. But I've seen spiderman... three times. If this gets 90% good reviews I might rent it. I will say it looks much better than I thought it would. I just don't have the interest anymore.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 3:11:38 PM

[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 3:14:17 PM

This movie is looking better and better. I hope it doesn't let the fans down. No matter how you feel about the reboot, everyone is going to end up watching it. Toby did a great job but he started looking to old for a web-slinger and the third film's plot didn't help.
LastActionHero writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 3:20:13 PM

Looks better than I thought. Hopefully they do better with the Green Goblin or Hobgoblin than the previous attempt.
technoreaper writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 3:24:33 PM

Amazing. Usually, I'm a harsh critic, but they finally got it right this time.
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 3:34:19 PM

this actually looks good
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:12:08 PM

Saw the trailer and it looks like the biggest,gayest piece of sh*t ever made.

It should be in the same category as bridesmaids,twilight,Daredevil,mama mia.

SeWerin writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:18:07 PM

@Mink I think Avengers tie-in is definitely not the reason, why Raimi went off the project.

Unfortunately Spiderman in Avengers is not possible due to a fact that they are both owned by a different studio - Sony owns Spidey, Marvel movie studio - Avengers.

The only way that Marvel will get Spidey back is that Sony doesn't make Spiderman movie for a 5 years (as stated in contract). And since Sony is not that crazy - that will not happen.
(btw, that's how marvel studio got back Blade and Punisher).

Sony right now owns only Ghost Rider and Spiderman rights - and i got to admit - i would pay to see Nick Cage and Spiderman in a same movie - it would be hilarious.

But the reason why Raimi dropped? Maybe it's because of the fans backslash. Maybe he wanted more money. I don't think it was about creative control, since he didn't mind letting part 3 to the Sony, for the most of time.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:27:00 PM

Tobey (and I think Sam) had a 3-Spidey movie contract. With all the $'s the first 3 made, Tobey alone was inline for a HUGE pay-day for the 4th one (he would have been in a position to ask for $50mil or less and a percentage of ticket sales). Sony, being cheap whores (despite what their electronics have cost most of us over the years/decades) - didn't want to pay-up. That's what I figured/understood.
technoreaper writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:38:31 PM

Here's a bit of a plot hole. If Peter Parker is such a science genius, why is he only working as a photographer at a newspaper? That really was horrible writing from the original comic. This could easily have been fixed by making him a college professor or graduate student with his own blog about Spider Man or something. The photographer angle is outdated and baffling.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:38:49 PM

Raimi's movies WERE the gayest pieces of sh*t ever made, the whole trilogy! Finally we get a Spider-man who can be Sarcastic and funny. That's why I've been looking foward to this, I knew they'd get that right this time.

Raimi did leave cuz of creative control, Sony goaded him into leaving so they can make this movie. Spider-man 3 was producer Avi Arads fault, He kept pushing Venom til Raimi caved but that whole dance scene and decision to Toby Emo was Raimi's idea.
Raimi was great at visuals and You could argue about his storytelling ability as a director But the direction he took the Franchise in was wrong from the get go.
technoreaper writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:39:15 PM

@bandolero999 man, I feel sorry for you. You are so angry and miserable all the time. How could you not enjoy that?
johnny_boy writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:57:07 PM

Lizard looks like crap. Wish they would've used a different villain to start out with for the reboot.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:01:56 PM

Uh no bitch I am not a pissed off person crying about a black bond.I'm also sorry White girls turned you down in America cause youre a f*cking English dweeb.

I like the new Dredd,like the avengers movie,like the upcoming raid movie,even the ghost rider sequel and I was only a fan of the first spidey movie by Raimi.so cause I think this is gay as f*ck and that English c*nt Garfield is in it and I can't express myself.

You're the same guy that queefs about good looking,no talented actresses being on film.and say that's not fair they got conections and they come from rich daddies.they're not supposed to act you f*cking idiot.they're there for decoration and eye candy cause they are fine as f*ck.

You're that kid that c*ckblocks another guy when he's trying to f*ck a hoe.and youre definitely the party pooper that will kill the mood of an insanely girls gone wild kinda party because you tried to get action and the hoes laughed at the size of your d*ck,so you cried and f*cked it up for everybody getting some play.just die please
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:14:10 PM

Spider Man 1 was OK although I never liked the Hob Goblin fight scenes and Toby Maguire is a proper bender. Spider Man 2 was epic as it jumped straight in to the action and didn't have to sit through any origin bullsh*t. Spider Man 3 made exactly the same mistake I can see The Dark Knight Rises making.

Tried to be bigger and better by shoving in way too many villains and CGI and Raimi started getting too wacky with it. I was never the biggest fan of Evil Dead 3 either. Maybe Raimi should just stick to sequels.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:24:48 PM

@techno - ahhh... how could Rambo not like this trailer? I don't know. How could you post you hate everything on here day after day after day after day?

You find ONE thing on here you like in WEEKS, and you're onto someone for not liking this... lol.

Double-standard much?

Don't reply. You're pathetic.

bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:38:04 PM

Tobey is not even worth 10 million.what else has he done besides pleasantville and cider house rules.

I like from Raimi the western of quick and the dead with Gene hackman,stone,Russell Crowe,Dicaprio
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:39:49 PM

bandelero- Fear & Loathing.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:40:56 PM

Willem Dafoe carried the whole movie.it was his comeback film.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:42:58 PM

Fear and loathing was from terry gilliam.he also directed 12 monkeys and Brazil
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:45:00 PM

My bad Tobey had a little cameo in fear and loathing oooops.his role could have been played by a turd.
technoreaper writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:28:19 PM

@Ranger, are you talking to me?

That rant pretty much proves you're a loser. Way to pull the high ground crap on me. Get a life.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:30:05 PM

"The untold story"...I think not..this movie has been done already....story is so freaggin old.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:34:24 PM

Okay look. People need to stop bringing up Spider-Man 3. Because you know what that WAS the producers fault. They NEEDED frikkin' Venom and that messed with the whole story. Secondly, the original movies were incredibly close to the ORIGINAL comics, not the Ultimate series that I hear this is based off of. And Raimi got forced out of the 4th movie for this film AGAIN because the producers wanted control. So how am I suppose to be excited about a film that is being made because some greedy producer wanted to make a film his way like a whiny baby and didn't stop complaining until he got his way. This film isn't out of creative desire, but rather greed. I'll see it in hopes of being surprised, but as far as I am concerned, Raimi made Spider-Man just right and Tobey did a great frikkin' job. In fact, compare them, and Garfield is actually acting a lot like McGuire's Spider-Man. Same, as you all described, high pitch whiny voice. And this is an improvement?! At least McGuire was in the shape Spider-Man should have been in. So stop dissing on what is probably my favorite franchise when this one was made as a rebuttal to Raimi having dignity and leaving to AVOID Spider-Man 3 happening again. Producers and the entire cast and crew of this film can, until I see some proof that this actually can be something, go to hell!!!
leezy84 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:43:39 PM

@greenlensman wow just wow another mom joke, btw i was referring to haters will always hate on this film since they have from day one, you just proved to be another sheep baaaaa, and yeh i said its good to see another villain instead of redoing the Green Goblin or Dr Octopus its something different, so run along to your pen, you failure
leezy84 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:49:30 PM

Yeh its Miserable Bandelero who probs thinks a wrestler should play spidey man, is spider man not buff enough for you ? and Ghost Rider ? wtf your opinion is not valid, f*cking idiot get back in fritzels basement
encoreyourface writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:54:15 PM

lizard actually looks pretty boss.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:02:43 PM

@techno - was my post directed towards you?

I don't know, let's see.

It started out with: '@techno'

So yeah, Jeopardy Finalist, I'd say it was directed towards you... f*cking moron.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:08:18 PM

@techno - '@bandolero999 man, I feel sorry for you. You are so angry and miserable all the time. How could you not enjoy that?' --- that's not a rant?

Do you go through (rhetorical) your simple existence with your finger-pointing, double-standard sh*t every minute of every day?


@bandolero999 didn't like the trailer, deal with it. Go eat a bullet.

You piss n' moan about everything all the time on here. But I'll suspect (for convenience sake) your pea brain doesn't remember that.

bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:23:56 PM

Uh no leezy wow that's some c*mshot name.what are you a bristish wigger.only person I can see playing pparker is Jake glyenhall.sorry if I mispelled his name, cause he kinda looks like Toby.yea Nicholas cage is a guilty pleasure for me and I will admit that I'm gonna watxh it in the theaters and this one a download for sure.

A wrestler?like the rock or john cena?you're quite the genius Einstein.

75% of the people gave some bad comments on this movie when the pics and banners were coming out.now is like it never happened.

technoreaper writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:31:25 PM

@Ranger, I would reply to that, but I'm better than you. You should be ashamed of yourself after that psychotic rant. You really do take this website too personally to be healthy for anyone.

Just my opinion, to everyone else, but if you liked Raimi's movies, you really like garbage. It was the phoniest, corporate hack job of Spider Man that I've ever seen. It was paint by numbers film making. They couldn't even get the goblin right. I can tell from the trailer that everything is right about this movie. Garfield is perfect, the whole project is beautiful. I love the way Spider Man fights, swings, even talks. This blows the other 3 piles of dung away.

However, if you liked them, that's your opinion. I'm not going to call you stupid. I just will question your taste in films. I'll give you a pass if you've never picked up a Spider Man comic in your life.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:43:03 PM

I guess I like garbage if I like Raimi,Russell Crowe and nicolas cage.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:50:41 PM

'@Ranger, I would reply to that, but I'm better than you.'

And yet... you still replied... LOL.

Yet again, double-standard much?

bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:55:06 PM

You should be ashamed of yourself for that psychotic rant Ranger.that means kill Ur self
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:55:29 PM

'psychotic rant' --- you're qualified to make such a diagnosis? Sorry, doubt that.

'You really do take this website too personally to be healthy for anyone.' --- how are my posts UN-healthy to ANYone? LOL... tug.

Raimi's versions is the worst Spidey you have EVER seen? Guess you missed the 60/70's cartoon and TV's 80's version as well then? Get out much before giving an opinion that is supposed to be all-worldly?

They (Raimi?) couldn't get the Goblin right. Then do tell, instead of spewing half-thoughts and double-standards (what's good for the goose, and all that) - how 'should' the Goblin been portrayed (if you were doing it). Saying it wasn't done right and stopping there means sh*t (like your posts... pointless and obtuse).

As for comics, ever having picked up one. I had a collection of over 8000, in the 70's and 80's douchie.

technoreaper writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:39:13 PM

Do I even need to post a reply posting how sad Ranger and bandolero999, or will they just keep proving it with every subsequent post?
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:42:32 PM

Ouch! Zinger! Got me with that one.

f*cking retard.
Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:43:09 PM

@band - I know.

Scrambling for a steak knife as I type!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:58:03 PM

The way the goblin looks was a hell of a lot than it would have looked if he had the purple hat on. He would have looked like a retarted elf. The way it was designed was actually pretty non-cheesy when in action. I mean that mask was frikkin' terrifying (Based off Dafoe's creepy, thin face LOL) and the suit while a little insane in detail had a well-thought core to it's design.
technoreaper writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:56:49 PM

Sleuth1989, purple hat goblin or nothing at all. Don't disrespect the comics. Batman would look pretty stupid in real life with his outfit, but it works in the movies, doesn't it? So would the Goblin's outfit. I think some of you are missing the point. Giving these characters "fashion sense" makes them unbelievable and takes them out of character.
technoreaper writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:58:15 PM

8,000 Spider Man comics Ranger.

Need I say more?
KillerCOck writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 11:11:17 PM

Raimi's mistake was thinking that following the tone of the 60/70's Spider-man was the right way to go. It would've been great for those times, but If U watch those cartoons now and can tell me that version was cool or badass, i'd call u a god damn nostalgic old dude no offense. Just because he was good at being faithful to that version of Spider-man doesnt mean they were good movies. They were lame because its an outdated version of him.

Those cartoons are so lame compared to the spidey of the 90's and current time and thats what Raimi should've filmed. Instead he went to the old school lame version cuz he's a product of those times. If Raimi did a current version of Spidey with his visual talent, the trilogy might've been great.

Only true geeks, nerds and old people can possibly relate or like Toby's perfomance as Spider-man and say that it was great or good.
just my 2 cents

I agree with every other statement Technoreaper has said regarding this film and the Raimi movies.
Syriph writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 11:31:07 PM

I was a little skeptic, but that looks way better than the original... I am officially excited for this now.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 12:36:16 AM

@techno - one of the reasons I retired before I was 40 (that, and a PILE of Real Estate).

Need I say more, pleb?
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 12:42:08 AM

@Techno... they weren't all Spiderman comics douche-bag. f*ck, give your feeble head a shake. I was ordering 500+ per month back then direct from a distributor a stones throw from Marvel and DC's printer in Sparta, IL.

Just go deliver your flyers, or keep stocking your shelves while hanging on your mom's tit and your dad's wallet you insignificant slug.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 1:07:24 AM

Are you kidding me?! Batman didn't have his costume from the comics. He was totally remodeled. Otherwise he would have been wearing grey spandex with black underwear. Don't kid yourself man. People need a sense of possibility and reason in a movie. Villians wouldn't wear wierd outfits jsut for show. It would be with purpose and scary. And Batman wouldn't wear spandex he'd wear body armor. Give it a rest man.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 1:09:28 AM

@Sleuth - good luck with telling it (techno) common sense. The guy makes short bus-riding, window-licking 'tards look like MIT Grads.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 1:53:12 AM

Can't say anything. He'll just correct us all day. LOL Either way he should just respect my opinion. I get he doesn't like Raimi's films but I think they are masterpieces for the most part, minus half of 3 which was very unbalanced. But again, producers screwed it up and it is those same producers that are making this film happen. So not for it. If it's good fine, I'll like it for it's virtues, but I'll always think Raimi got it right. SO what if the characters were based on the original stories, that's the true Spider-Man. Plus I like having a character who is cool, but a good guy, not needing to be an *sshole like Stark or a hardass like Batman. You need a nice guy playing the hero every once and awhile. And Tobey got that right in my opinion. That's why I liked Captain America so much. Evans was a class act, jsut good guy fighting to save people. That's what I like and I'm stickig to it.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 3:22:17 AM

I think that was well said and won't argue with it.
technoreaper writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:52:43 AM

Must be nice to make up the life you really wanted to live on the internet, huh guys?
technoreaper writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 6:16:41 AM

Once again Ranger, you've just proven that I'm better than you. Pleb, really? Real estate? How does this pertain to the argument at hand?

Funny thing is, I know a person just like you. Whenever they get into an argument on a message board and get frustrated, they start bringing up their imaginary wealth in a last ditch attempt to win the argument. People actually buy it, but they don't even know this guy lives at home, has no job, believes that he's qualified for jobs that he has no chance in getting, and basically is so much of a psychopath that no one really can stand him for very long.

I'm really tired of having these petty, disturbing arguments all the time. I really don't understand what brought this on this time Ranger. It's just a movie website. I'm not insulting pictures of your kids or your family. There are other websites that I can comment on.

You win! Have a nice life, you are king of WorstPreviews message boards!
Džeko writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 10:07:07 AM

Anything is better than Raimi's travesty also known as Spider-Man 3.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 11:22:51 AM

Thx. techno. Ranger for the win (and I already knew I was the King on here, but thanks).

@Sleuth - well said. I give a LOT of leeway with comic movies because I waited so damn long to see them hit the big screen. I even got to see Christopher Reeve (in person) fly in one scene in Superman... that was fab! So I guess because of my collecting past, I let a lot more go with the superhero movies. Just glad to see them get done. And unlike Tolkien, I'm glad Stan Lee has lived long enough to see this all happen for him.

As for Spidey, I too liked Tobey as Parker a lot. And we all know the 3rd. one went off the reservation due to the bean counters interference, which amazes me when it happens, if you hire artists like Raimi and McGuire... then trust then and stay the hell out of the kitchen while they cook. It's that same interference from management that was promised wouldn't happen when they brought back Roddenberry for Star Trek's TNG, but in time they (again) wore him down (interfering) and that eventually killed him (was also in the same room with Roddenberry once... again, I knew that was a great moment).
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 12:30:10 PM

Woa! i never saw ranger so anger, men lets keep this real you know that the spidermans from raimi sucks thats a fact! the best spiderman i ever saw was the series back from the 1990', and the killercrock on this one it's kinda lame, sorry Sony isn't gonna take my money for this one
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 2:23:10 PM


No... expressive.

Bunny X writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 2:25:22 PM

A lot better than I expected to be honest. Not really digging Leary though. Seemed great on paper but after watching/hearing him, ehh.

Strange but Garfield makes a better Spiderman than Tobey did, although Tobey was a better Parker. I'll watch it definitely but I don't see it touching the previous franchise's numbers.
But it will be interesting to see it without the Raimi touch to it.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 2:44:45 PM

I think the problem Ranger (and at this point everyone else) is you are being...how can I say this nicely...kind of a know-it-all douche. I mean you insult Ranger and everyone for being angry or taking it personal, but most everyone here jokes around A LOT. And you are being basically Sheldon from Big Bang Theory. You think you're all that and you're not. I find it funny you picked Isaac Clarke from Dead Space as your icon because he is a badass with a bit of humble nature who just gets the job done. We could be talking about the actual article but you instead want to be an *sshole to everyone. Give it a rest techno. At this point, you're Andrew Garfield as Spider-Man in my opinion. The idea of your presence makes sense at first but then we see you in action and you fail. You started out with a good argument and then you ranted and started doing what you said everyone else is doing, which is basically talking out of your ass. So please, be like Isaac Clarke in the first Dead Space and remain a silent character.
technoreaper writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 3:36:12 PM

@Sleuth1989, way to speak as if YOU are the authority! If I'm Shelden, and I'm not trying to be self-deprecating, then the rest of you are special ed students! Really? What did you not like? My black Bond suggestion? All I said was that it could be done, not that it couldn't ever be done, like some of you racists think.

And what do you idiots joke around about on here? All I see are bizarre comments, perverse, sick sexual humor, and racist commentary. Sad to say, but this is one of those websites that has a clique of nerds with little to no real world social interaction who attack and criticize anyone who tries to be realistic and coherent.

You say that I act like I'm smarter than you? Well, I think after today, I really am. The guy who owns this website can continue to let this merry band of losers chase people away, like some failing bar where the regulars think they run the place.

And there are better websites with more civil people to talk to.

See ya!
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 4:02:58 PM

'... nerds with little to no real world social interaction' --- and you know that how?

What's wrong with your comments (you ask)? You 'feel sorry' for those with opinions differing from your own (do you bother to re-read your stuff, or do you just keep on posting (again, rhetorical)?

'... who attack and criticize anyone' --- ahh, like every one of your posts douchie?

You have a select memory RainMan. It's funny and pathetic.

Now, shut-up dummy.

Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 4:07:50 PM

techno is part of the new (useless, lazy, indulged by parents) generation.

He's very aware of what bothers him, and will go ahead and say so (like his opinion matters like his parents made him believe), yet very unaware as to what he says or his actions do to/with others.

In the real world, basement dweller you'd get your ass kicked with your last breath squealing: 'I'll sue you!' as you go down faster than your mother in a bus station bathroom stall.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 4:37:43 PM

I find it ironic that he talks about being civil but then he acts like a bastard to everyone. And I don't know what he is talking about in not having social interaction. I have a frikkin' date tomorrow night. And if he is able to respond back to our comments so quickly it only shows he is the one with no life.
Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 4:52:39 PM

His double-standards with blinders on would be amusing were it not so pathetic.

The boy is stupid beyond words.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:02:26 PM

You got that right. Good news. The whiny baby got his feelings hurt, has to lick his wounds, and I think has retreated from this site for now. One less arrogant douche to worry about! Viva la Victory!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 5:51:37 PM

$100 bucks on Ranger!

(No offense to the other guys)
technoreaper writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 6:29:12 PM

The comments just keep getting more pathetic.

To quote Shelden1989: "I have a frikkin' date tomorrow night."

Shelden, I'm sorry, you sound like a sweet guy, but I think you might be developmentally delayed somehow. Who are you going on a date with, your teammate from The Special Olympics?

And Ranger, I bet you're no older than I am. You talk about this "useless new generation" because you never had any friends growing up. No one liked you. How could they? So you come on the internet, find other morons just like you and create your own little fun world where all your nerd fantasies can be imagined, until someone like me bursts your bubble.

I'm sorry for reacting this way, but your little potshot really bothered me because it seems like everything I say bothers you, and you act like you own this site or something. Anyone that looks back at your little hissy fit towards me will see that there is something wrong with you. You do think you are King Ranger, and everyone must agree with you or suffer the consequences. I mean, I disagree with you, but I don't freak out about it, and I don't call people out individually.

The more and more I think about it, the more I realize that your life revolves around this message board. This isn't healthy.

To the guy who owns this site, who also apparently doesn't like me because he snubbed me in his little New Year's Greeting even though I come on this site everyday and post links from here all the time, gaining new traffic for him, why are you letting these guys drive people away from your site? I've seen random people come on here, bewildered by some of the strange and vicious banter that goes on and just leave. The moderation on here is really poor. It's a joke really. And you're not entitled to your own opinion without some geek jumping all over you. It's tiresome. There are a billion other websites like yours on the net, FYI. What's worse is, the WP video links are so bad, I just go straight to Youtube or another site instead of bothering with theirs.

Everything about this site sucks, including the people. At the end, I ended up liking Minkowski the most. Isn't that sad? He was truly one of the only ones that ever had any brains on here.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 6:44:23 PM

lol. Wow. I hope, technoreaper, you didn't say that because I'm the underdog, because I'm no Rocky. I just come to play and people get offended but I have few hard feelings against anyone here. Well, not really..

Let me say this, techno: don't split from the camp yet. Things change. This place, if you were here back in 07 and early 08, was a very different environment.

People talked about film, JakeVermont and PrevalentMind and others kicked movie talk, and we had some fights but it was all just sh*t talking. Well, mostly, I think. care to weigh in PM?

And there was Trig, and c-prime, and that guy I angered when I took up for Bandolero, and there was also Sac and some others, but do you see them around?

They're GONE. There's few left here to talk film. Even Syn hardly gets a crumb of recognition, and I can't be bothered to encourage him because I just don't have the energy anymore to help keep this place afloat, conversation wise.

Everything you said about the quality of the so-called 'discussions' here is spot on, and I've wanted to say the same for ages, and people have asked, where'd you go Mink, and I want to say, not here, some other place where I can have verbal fun without the endless banter about sh*t-eating and raping children, and yeah, sure, I've thrown my shots in that direction, just to feel useful, and I've had my ugly moments, mostly because the comments endlessly reek, but I'd love to get back to the old, old days when this place rocked, and the comments were smart and informed and enjoyable.

But they say you can't go home again, right? That's the maxim, right?

If you leave, techno, you contribute to the end. You contribute to the fall. If you care about this place, you'll stay, because things will change, or so I hope, and if you give it time, I think we can one day get back to where we were, conversation wise.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:23:35 PM

Hold on now. That's not fair. Techno has been bantering everybody. There hasn't been intelligent talk from him, just insults towards everyone. And yes I agree completely some horrid things are said on here, but don't belittle everyone because techno decides to be jerk to everyone and we tell him to back off. Intelligent conversation involves taking in what the other says and considering it. Everything me or Ranger said was completely bashed in by techno without any consideration. Techno displayed a one-sided conversation where his word was king, which is funnny because he kept saying me and Ranger were acting like we own the place when we were simply rebuttaling what he said. It has to work bith ways. He wants intelligent conversation you need to give it back in kind. And techno didn't do that. Not saying you aren't right about some of the messed up things said on here sometimes, but you also need to consider the pure-bantering that techno kept displaying. I mean seriously he says I have no life, I say I do and have a date tomorrow, and then he insults again. Be understandable Mink for both sides is all I ask.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:25:21 PM

And sorry if I repeated myself like three times. Was just trying to make sure my point was gotten across and, as you know from my pervious posts, I am very detailed in my responses.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 8:57:57 PM

I read the thread, sleuth, and there's three things I feel to further say:

1. I wasn't taking sides, per se. Really can't be bothered to do so.

2. Techno is a bit sensitive, but I fail to see where he started the issue.

Look back, re-read the thread: his first two posts were aimed at liking the remake, and trashing some plot elements of the Raimi trilogy. He took a jab at Bando, who has earned it, and then Ranger remarked that Techno was pathetic for slamming Rambo.

Huh? When did Techno address Rambo? Why is Techno 'pathetic'? That was the spark that lit the fire.

Did Alex delete some posts? Dunno. Don't think so. Seems Ranger slammed him for no reason, or perhaps from another thread, but this in-fighting is getting really f*cking old.

Beat up on the trolls, please, or even better, me, but all this chick-bickering is giving me a bleeding d*ck.

3. Everything he has said about the quality of the comment threads is entirely true.

Now, you may not care, but some do, especially those that no longer come here because nothing productive is ever being said.

So, there's that.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:02:21 PM

Oh, and just saying this, but when you people feel excluded from the conversation, they tend to get a little bitter and resentful.

Techno may feel he's not being included, for whatever reason, and you can call him a baby, a loser, whatever floats the boat, or junk or dinghy, here at WP, but it's somewhat human to want to be involved in the events of the place you inhabit.

I don't, but then I'm not entirely human.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:03:02 PM

Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:06:27 PM

Techno's posts in a dozen threads:

This sucks!

That's crap!

I feel sorry for you if you like this.

(rinse n' repeat).

Intelligent? My sh*t has more intelligence.

As for his latest: 'The comments just keep getting more pathetic.' --- no sh*t loser. Do you review the crap you post (repeatedly)?

Again... rhetorical.

Ranger writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:09:49 PM

Techno may not feel like he's being included.

Maybe he should re-examine why that is here and in the real world, instead of being the chile-coward and blaming the world for his inability to contribute.

He's the mouthy douche that gets beaten up during recess, they cries 'BULLIES!'

Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:18:28 PM

Yeah seriously man. You're trying to break up a school yard fight and you're defending the one who keeps pushing back. And I saw the post Bandero put. It was harsh but it wasn't towards techno. I basically said I hate the new one too, but bandero said it different in his own way. It may not be how you would ahve said it or me but it's his way so repsect it. Anyway, then techno calls him a sad, miserable human being for that. So don't give me that. Techno was wrong and has acted like a superior to everyone since this stupid conflict started.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:22:03 PM

Oh AND techno said he feels sorry for him. No one needs pity from someone with the brass to say something like that because they are the ones who need pity if they feel the need to say crap like that. You want to be intelligent then you better be fair otherwise no one will give you the same consideration. So if you're going to act like a damn school counselor, which don't worry you didn't sound very human as you mentioned you are not fully, you better stop sticking up for just techno like he's your bitch son who needs a parent to defend him everytime he pulls some crap like that.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 9:47:44 PM

Ok, so techno hates the quality of comments.

And? I think there's an argument for that, right?

I mean, what's the point of contributing if the contribution is drowned out by the torrent of sh*t-rape jokes?

Just ask Syn and John Zee. Who, you say? Exactly my point.

And I *never* thought the Lindsay Lohan thing would end. That went on for three years? Three years. Three f*cking long years. Gilligan and Co weren't on the island that long.

As for bando and techno, I'm not sure who started that pissing match, but it's gone on for so long, whoever fired first is an irrelevant matter. It's old, it's tired, and it seems inconclusive at best.

I do know bando occasionally tries baiting me into restarting our 'argument', and I know the dude obviously loathes himself by hating white people, so he has to make trouble here, and this includes techno, thus I wish Alex would throw in an ignore button with the edit option so I can turn 99% of this place's sh*t off, and you can turn me off 99%.

Ah, sweet, sweet silence.

Hell, maybe the 98,000 registered bots will start posting, if they haven't already. That could be some fun, until they decide WP posters are a threat to their existence and wipe us all out.

Anyway, carry on.

By this time next year, they'll be essentially four people here: Ranger and his various joke-clones, me, bando and the new guy who's randomly interchangeable with the now-gone once-new guy before him.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 12:12:55 AM

I'd be ok with that... lol.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 2:34:53 AM

LOL You do seem like you'd be the most interesting character. You'd allow comedy to transcend the apocalypse!!!
GreenLensman writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 3:52:08 AM

Take it to the forums u lazy c*nters ^_<
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 11:14:43 AM


@Sleuth - lol.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 12:33:39 PM

Ranger and mink for president!(s)

it could be a joint thing,

Ranger would get rid of the whores and prostitution by f*cking them too much that they wouldn't want it anymore and mink would take the trolls off the interwebs with his witty remarks!

Its a win win!

voting begins next week at your local starbucks. 2 votes per person.
Ranger writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 4:33:27 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved