WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez to Shoot "Machete" Sequel in April

Posted: February 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez to Shoot "Machete" Sequel in AprilSubmit Comment
Robert Rodriguez is planning to begin shooting "Machete Kills," the sequel to the 2010 action film "Machete," in April and is currently in talks with Danny Trejo and the rest of the original cast to return.

The new film finds Machete (Trejo) recruited by the US Government for a mission. He must battle his way through Mexico to take down a madman cartel leader and an eccentric billionaire arms dealer who has hatched a plan to spread war across the planet with a weapon in space.

All this will lead to a third installment, called "Machete Kills Again... In Space!"

"The fan response to the Machete character has been fanatical since his first appearance," said Rodriguez. "Machete is truly a super hero and 'Machete Kills' will be bigger and more ambitious than the first time."

"Machete" cost only $10 million to make, but went on to gross $44 million globally.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Džeko writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:02:04 AM

Yeah,make sequel to this,not Sin City,hell I would even watch another Spy Kids.
Shudder writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:14:55 AM

f*ck Machete, wheres my Predator 4?
Ted Mosby writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:20:38 AM

SIN CITY 2 or GTFO!!!
PirateDave128 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:06:03 AM

You could make this......or you could make Sin City 2 which is what EVERYONE f*ckING wants!
Quidd writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:25:55 AM

He keeps promising us Sin City 2. WTF! Are you scared to do it Robert?
pornfly writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:41:31 AM

'fanatical' ?really??when was the last time you left the comfort of your just finished blowin up an innertube wife in the barrio and found out whats really (mexican)jumpin on da streets.
Let your cousin keep doin those El Paso commercials and give the real fans not the sycophants what they want SC2!
Raider writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:19:12 AM

f*ck yeah! Machete was awesome! Danny Trejo can own Chuck Norris!
boogiel writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:58:10 AM

Like the first one. Just make it more violent and more brutal. I'm in.
nawtnt writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:03:31 AM

Machete was a awesome action movie.

I hope Machete 2 is more violent and more brutal than ever and also has more fight scenes.

bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:08:18 AM

He keeps promising us Sin City 2. WTF! Are you scared to do it Robert?

YEA He's been scared ever since.Procrastinator, f*cking Texan sh*t.I'm really sick of his convict cousin,hire another beaner.he's gonna die of a heart attack soon.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:14:10 AM

Yes, the fans of 'Machete' might be fanatical, but they are way fewer than the fans of 'Sin City'.

But you know what, I'm not even sure I want Rodriguez to make 'Sin City 2' anymore. Does he even have it him to make a good movie again?
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:19:03 AM

and you guys that want more violence sound like some damn cannibals.DO SOME HATE CRIMES OF YOUR OWN
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:20:44 AM

Didn't bother with the first, not gonna bother with the second.
Raider writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:14:14 AM

I actually liked Both Sin City and Machete, I dont know what one i like better, Either way Machete was awesome and the two sequels will be cool too. I hope Sin City 2 gets made also.
Raider writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:17:03 AM

All that time he made those kids movies could have been used to film Sin City 2.
Lt. Mike Harrigan writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:18:25 AM

What is this guy on? He gives us Spy Kids 4 and Machete 2 over Predator 4 and Sin City 2! The fu..?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:27:31 AM

RR all you do is talk sh*t, I'm gonna make this next and I'm gonna make that next. All you end up making is more Spy sh*t movies and a sequel to this. Go hang yourself!!!
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:52:09 AM

Danny Trejo may turn this down, he may feel he's being used just to bring in the Latin audience.
trailertrash writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:55:22 AM

Speaking of Danny

This brings back some WP memories .....

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=17553
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 10:07:06 AM

Rodriguez is the Mexican version of spike lee racist as f*ck
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 10:47:47 AM

I enjoyed the first, far more than that Rutger Hauer trash, Hobo with a Shotgun. Lots of fun with Machete and Robert knows how to poke fun at himself.

And Danny Trejo, that character actor of character actors, always delivers.

As for Sin City, you people realize that that would take MAJOR studio backing, not to mention rights and access to the releveant actors, which are all well beyond Rodriquez's current abilities?

Might as well ask Paul Anderson to stop making sh*t with Milla and do a decent film...
iceskateuphill writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 12:29:31 PM

Rodriguez does his kids movies and with that money he makes his personal movies. So its about time for another personal movie and I'm damn glad that its Machete sequel. Danny Trejo is on top of the world in compared to where he has been in the past. Sure movie lovers knew him but now pretty much everyone knows him. Hopefully when this gets released some studio will lighten up and help Rodriguez work on Sin City 2. It seems all actors take a hefty pay cut for Rodriguez movies and even though the fan appreciation may help balances things a little bit it will be real hard to get a cast equal or greater to that of the original Sin City so in the meantime Machete movies will have to and I'm damn happy about that.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 12:54:04 PM

People forget where Danny Trejo came from (god I hate ending a sentence on a prepositional phrase, but I'm too damned lazy to give a sh*t).

Prison. San Quentin, so not just any prison.

Yeah, he's old, he's ugly, and yeah he's a little wacked on the whole Expendables ('The Expandables', for the MILF porn rip-off film, coming soon) thing, maybe a little racially sensitive too, but how many people have the balls to go from prison to film?

None.

Hell, just look at Snipes. He's done the opposite.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 3:36:22 PM

WTF?
I know he's waiting for Miller to finishing polishing Sin City 2 script and Trejo is his cousin and all, but really?
He he'll do a sequel to Machete, but he won't touch the Deadpool movie?

....f*cker...

I guess Machete will be fast & loose like he always directs & the beauty of it, I guess, if it looks shoddy, it's a grindhouse movie..IT IS suppose to be sh*tty looking. Hopefully by then, Sin City will be locked, c*cked, & ready to rock...

Let's hope...
holtlt writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:01:41 PM

WTF! Where's Sin City 2?! too good to be true
bandolero999 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:21:51 PM

And no Trejo is a joke and a stupid criminal that spent half of his life behind bars.if he was smart he would of bever been caught,cry me a f*cking river with that drug abuse sh*t,he enjoyed in la pinta f*cking prime rib,getting nailed,smuggling coke and other substances through his ass.man that's the life allright.people like him just disgrace and put down other Hispanics by uncle Cracka.

Stupid chicano
[StuntMan_MiKe] writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:24:15 PM

I wonder if Lindsay Lohan will stay out of the courts and/or prison long enough to return. Only to actually star in her own topless scene.
johnny_boy writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:47:57 PM

hmmm.... pass. I could only watch Machete once. A bit overrated. I would love a Sin City sequel. Least in Sin City there was no fake nudity(looking at you Jessica Alba)
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:20:56 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_detailpage&v=A4yBa42yhgg#t=14s
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:26:28 PM

hahaha...can't wait.
Dekead writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:04:04 PM

I don't want to see him in space! That's what f*cked up Leprechaun and Jason!
IlliterateGenius writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 8:43:36 PM

Seriously enough of this sh*t. SIN CITY 2.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 7:57:35 PM

"and a stupid criminal that spent half of his life behind bars"

He spent eleven years in prison. He's 67 years old. Only if he were 22 years old could he have spent half his life in prison, with his sentence starting at age 11.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 11:34:59 PM

I kinda like the Grindhouse concept and I wanna see some more !!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved