WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Five New Photos from "Judge Dredd" Remake

Posted: February 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Five New Photos from "Judge Dredd" RemakeSubmit Comment
Today we have five new photos from the upcoming "Judge Dredd" remake, called "Dredd" and starring Karl Urban, Olivia Thirlby and Lena Headey. Check out all five shots below.

Plot: "Dredd" takes us to the wild streets of Mega City One, the lone oasis of quasi-civilization on Cursed Earth. Judge Dredd (Urban) is the most feared of elite Street Judges, with the power to enforce the law, sentence offenders and execute them on the spot – if necessary.

"Dredd" is directed by Peter Travis (Vantage Point) from a script by Alex Garland (28 Days Later). It is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on September 21st.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: 2000AD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 8:41:34 PM

Nice head shot...this could be decent...in theory.
Quatro writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 8:46:24 PM

Whats with the goofy ass gigantic helmet? Looks like f*cking darth helmet. Who approved that pile of sh*t outfit?
bandolero999 writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 8:54:10 PM

Looks better than that sylvester stallone travesty
technoreaper writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 8:58:57 PM

I AM THE JUGGERNAUT BITCH!
beepboop writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 9:29:34 PM

didn't care for this before, but now that I'm seeing that woman casually shooting the dude in the head I'm interested.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 9:31:38 PM

Technoraper-lol!
bandolero999 writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 9:35:47 PM

No that's Vinnie jones line.
Rambo writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 9:38:09 PM

looks terrible
boogiel writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 9:57:12 PM

That's one big ass helmet. Anyway, the movie looks strangely like a B movie.
Avirex writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 10:07:17 PM

The only thing more ridiculous than the penis helmet is that 17 year old looking chick with a downsy face playing a futuristic cop.

Also, dude stop making that goddamn frowney face. Stop. It. Now.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 10:35:47 PM

Nothing wrong with 17 year old chicks. They may not be 18 on the outside but they definitely feel 18 on the inside.
technoreaper writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 10:48:04 PM

That "girl" kind of looks like Rayden from Metal Gear Solid 2, lol.
darthraige writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 11:59:00 PM

Dark Helmet. Not Darth Helmet. Haha
rocketman writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 12:53:02 AM

Look great,a dirty biker cop/judge...reminds me of Mad Mac crossed with Boba Fett.

Excellent shot of Anderson blowing that guys bwains out.
I'm in love.

Pummped.
telur writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 2:47:10 AM

trust me,

it will worst than sylvester stallone version

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 3:53:16 AM

Helmet looks a little big but will still give this a chance.
Bullit writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:02:23 AM

"looks terrible"

Yes it does and it looks cheap too.
lppinto writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 4:05:48 AM

The helmet is way too big..
Džeko writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 5:14:07 AM

I didn't know Lady Gaga was in it.
reaper1000 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:51:40 AM

Gun needs to be bigger
technoreaper writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:52:00 AM

Did some, ahem, reading up on that chick in the photo. Do they just give jobs to well-off, privileged New York girls who are connected all the time? I can think of so many off the top of my head. I wonder who she knows? It really is annoying. She looks like a terrible actress, but I'm only judging from the photos.
Evil_Disco writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:20:34 AM

GIVE ME JUDGE DEATH!!!
Taco writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 7:51:15 AM

What I learned from these pics:
Karl Urban does a Stallone mouth impression.
Girl looks like a teen future cop. CW anyone?
The sets look cheap as hell; background of headshot pic.
Helmet reminds me of space balls.
This movie can't be taking itself seriously.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 11:35:04 AM

"Whats with the goofy ass gigantic helmet? Looks like f*cking darth helmet. Who approved that pile of sh*t outfit?"

Exactly!That was my very first thought too. Looks like some made for television sh*t. Looks terrible.

And I love the headshot...shot. She's shooting the guy, right, and the squib goes bang, so she's obvious shot her shot, but..there's not f*cking recoil!

She's just standing there going "duh, where'd the bird go George" with that insipid-assed 'I just ate a sh*t sandwich and did I like it or not' look.

The backgrounds are junk, plain, visually uninteresting. One of them resembles the back of a Dollar General store.

Karl Urban is just aping Stallone (obviously)because he doesn't have a heroic jaw, and the costumes, wow, tight, poreless plastic.

You know these guys stink and you know like hell no one would ever wear this sh*t for moe than an hour, much less all day while running about shooting bad guys.

And what's with the token black guy? Can't have a film without having one worthless black dude? Is there a quota or something? Either make him an organic, naturally occurring character, one that's necessitated by the script, or don't have him at all.

It's like Hollywood has no idea how to cast black people because none of them know any.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 12:37:15 PM

"I judge this film dreddful"

Future film critic review.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 3:59:11 PM

the helmet reminds me of when batman begins came out with their first shots of the new mask.
Not alot of ppl liked it cuz of how round and big it looked. like a helmet with points.

Dredd's helmet does look huge but maybe it'll work on the screen.
technoreaper writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:31:01 PM

@minkowski, exactly. She's just another trust fund New York City brat that Hollywood gave a role too. She looks utterly clueless in the role. What a shame. Hollywood works like royalty now. Unless you were born of noble blood or spread your legs for them, you're not getting in!
deeroks1 writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:48:07 PM

minkowski explained it the best!
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2012 at 10:00:12 PM

^^thank you much.

"Unless you were born of noble blood or spread your legs for them, you're not getting in!"

No sh*t.

I love the helmet, again. Notice the red x-marks-the-spot, right between his dead, dumb eyes.

Damn, now I know where to shoot Judge Dredd, right?

f*cking stupid.

Frank_Castle writes:
on February 9th, 2012 at 3:51:23 PM

jesus he looks funny as Judge Dredd, he looks more like Darth Helmet
raza12 writes:
on February 10th, 2012 at 10:46:29 AM

Is he crying under that helmet?
sauchieboy writes:
on February 22nd, 2012 at 5:32:22 AM



Minkowski: "Notice the red x-marks-the-spot, right between his dead, dumb eyes. Damn, now I know where to shoot Judge Dredd, right?"


The Helmet's armoured; so yes, that is where Dredd would like you to aim for, rather than his unprotected jaw and neck area, YDF.

The pictures look great, the uniform works, I couldn't care less where Olivia Thirlby comes from, and nerds with no wider frame of reference than other comic book films should feel free not to post comments on violent, R-Rated action films for adults.

Grow the f*ck up.



There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved