WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Super Bowl TV Spot

Posted: February 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Super Bowl TV SpotSubmit Comment
Now that the Super Bowl is over and the Giants are the big winners, we have the official Super Bowl TV spot for "The Avengers," featuring lots of new footage from the movie. Check it out below.

Plot: Continuing the epic big-screen adventures started in "Iron Man," "The Incredible Hulk," "Iron Man 2," "Thor" and "Captain America: The First Avenger," in Marvel's "The Avengers," the world's greatest Super Heroes must assemble to pull the world back from the brink of disaster when an unexpected enemy threatens global security.

"The Avengers" is directed by Joss Whedon (Serenity) and is set to hit theaters on May 4th.

Super Bowl TV Spot:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 11:27:26 PM

Good trailer. I just hope those aren't the only good scenes in the entire film.
technoreaper writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 11:42:05 PM

RAWFUL!

No way am I going to see this hackjob, Frankenstein creation.
vaodsi writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 11:44:57 PM

meh... cool special effects and everything (since no movie has ever had special FX before) but the forced obnoxious banter and cheesy set up... this movie just looks... meh.
brokeboy writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 11:50:16 PM

excited
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 12:24:25 AM

Well... as I've been awaiting this for decades, it's hard for me to be jaded. People these days see too many special effects come too quickly. Good story or bad... I hope they've plucked this sucker right from the comic pages... I'll have a nice Avenging Boner for 90 minutes.

'I have an army.'

'We have a Hulk.'

Classic already. He doesn't even feel the need to remind Loki that his half-brother is also an Avenger.

lol.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 12:52:10 AM

@ranger-If having an Avenging boner is wrong,
I don't want to be right.

I've also been waiting for this for quite some time,so I won't be passing this off so quickly.It looks good to me,so lets just wait for it to hit theaters and hope it lives up to the trailers.
vampires_suck writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 1:39:06 AM

I'm with Ranger....i'm excited for this no matter what.
vampires_suck writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 1:41:42 AM

Also, if as stated the aliens arent gonna be Skrulls....they sure do look kinda like em in that quick image of them jumping from their spacecraft.
Daigoro writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 1:49:23 AM

LMAO
"I have an army"
"We have a Hulk"
Frank_Castle writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 2:06:28 AM

this movie looks like an Alex Ross painting. The only thing I like about this.
MrHeck writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 3:12:01 AM

I had no high hopes for this movie.

But i gotta admit this looks f*cking badass.
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 3:48:20 AM

This sh*t looks f*cking SWEET! I'm very excited.
Džeko writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 4:16:33 AM

f*ck yeah!!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 7:30:03 AM

Sweet.
TRUEMAN writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 7:48:55 AM

Lets give this sh*t a chance, and never spoke about this crap until we see it ok'
bandolero999 writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 8:00:31 AM

"No way am I going to see this hackjob, Frankenstein creation."

No one really gives a sh*t.youre that 1% but I remember you wrote that you'll watch the human centipede sequel.f*ckED UP ISSUES YOU HAVE.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 9:37:39 AM

Ranger- "Avenging Boner" Sounds like the name of the porn parody.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 10:17:21 AM

Renner looks out of place. And I hope the badguys don't wear kevlar otherwise Black Widow will become even more pointless (if possible)
swoooop writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 10:50:40 AM

hmm, looks like they finally got the Hulk right.
rocketman writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 10:54:47 AM

Best trailer yet although Caps new helmet with the neck piece looks stupid and thew Hulk looks obviously CG and not very good CG at that,hopefully it will be cleared up before release.

Still,not going to bother seeing it at the flicks as Marvel films have been average at best and I can't see this doing any better.

One for Bluray.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 11:12:50 AM

Looks nice. Is it just me or does anyone else think that there are some Skrulls at 00:30?
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 1:15:02 PM

I just have to wonder: since when did grown men running around in goofy costumes ever pass for good cinema?

It's all very silly if you think about it.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 1:32:18 PM

Next thing you know full grown men will believe they're Jedi's fighting off cops tazers with their light sabers....



oh wait.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 1:41:40 PM

PS: you can get away with wearing such costumes if you're saving the planet at the same time.

If this story looks as over-the-top as it does, makes me wonder how they plan to top it with a sequel?

PS: A Demi-God's alien army and Black Widow has a pistol... lol. I hope she plans on seducing the enemy, because that gun would work as well against enemies like that as would a fart in a hurricane.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 1:52:16 PM

The thing is, if you go back to seventies (god f*cking forbid) or earlier, this sort of film would NEVER get played, mostly because cinema was taken seriously as Hollywood still had much to say that was culturally intelligent and relevant.

Now, they don't have anything to say, except give me your money, *sshole, so they pass the time, our time, filling up the screens with any old sh*t just to make cash for some fat lazy Jew (Spielberg).

The point is, as little as a few decades ago, a movie was genuine CINEMA, now it's just pornography for retards, without the f*cking (usually).
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 1:53:27 PM

"PS: A Demi-God's alien army and Black Widow has a pistol... lol. I hope she plans on seducing the enemy, because that gun would work as well against enemies like that as would a fart in a hurricane."

Kenny Wayne Shepherd's 'Blue on Black' comes to mind.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v0mb0_SUx-A
LEONCIO writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 4:56:50 PM

@ Mink: I just watched Michael Curtiz's "Robin Hood" film last night (considered a classic, I've watched this film like a billion times before along other Curtiz's adventues flicks from that era), that's a quite old movie and they were wearing all kinds of goofy costumes, and there are like a billion movies full of people with goofy costumes before and after that film I've mentioned, all decades have lots of films like those, including the seventies, not every movie needs to be serious sh*t to be good, this is a superhero flick, it would be ridiculous to watch Cap America fighting aliens wearing Armanis or Versaces. XD

At least these days there are good fx, look at what they used to do in the "serious films" decade of the 70s:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=da7MRzF8pJ0

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tWmHEF_PT8E

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A_rcCMhCITE
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 5:20:51 PM

Aint gonna lie, I am so looking forward to seeing this.

Team Loki!
IlliterateGenius writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 8:09:59 PM

Gotta admit that is a hell of a trailer. Really excited for this flick, just hoping that Joss Whedon doesn't disappoint.
BJsforeveryone writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 8:38:51 PM

Looks more badass than most Marvel movies.. I am definately ready for it!! They will succeed where x-men failed 3 times !!
Wallace writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 6:20:59 AM

Is the Hulk coming out of nowhere at 0:42?
Dre-EL writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 9:21:56 AM

nice
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 1:07:18 PM

"@ Mink: I just watched Michael Curtiz's "Robin Hood" film last night (considered a classic, I've watched this film like a billion times before along other Curtiz's adventues flicks from that era), that's a quite old movie and they were wearing all kinds of goofy costumes, and there are like a billion movies full of people with goofy costumes before and after that film I've mentioned, all decades have lots of films like those, including the seventies, not every movie needs to be serious sh*t to be good, this is a superhero flick, it would be ridiculous to watch Cap America fighting aliens wearing Armanis or Versaces"

You're talking about Robin Hood, a man who may or may not have actually existed, unlike idiots with tight-fitting plastic body 'armor' and goofy Norse-looking sh*t, and a preposterous green guy in ripped underwear, and thus, to the people watching these Robin Hood films, they actually thought those folks dressed like that during those times, so your comparison is dead wrong, mate.

Notice also that as Robin Hood films progressed, over what, fifty to seventy years, the costumes actually became progressively more realistic as film budgets went up and the historical literacy increased, so, PLEASE, do try again.
MrHeck writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 2:45:27 PM

@mink
"Now, they don't have anything to say, except give me your money, *sshole, so they pass the time, our time, filling up the screens with any old sh*t just to make cash for some fat lazy Jew (Spielberg).

The point is, as little as a few decades ago, a movie was genuine CINEMA, now it's just pornography for retards, without the f*cking (usually)."

Although i often enjoy this type of souless cheap pop-corn entertaiment...gotta admit that
this was hands down the most brillaint/accurate description of how Hollywood works nowadays.

Cheers.

Ranger writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 3:31:05 PM

@Horror - 'Team Loki'?!

You sh*t-disturber.
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2012 at 3:40:37 PM

Thank you greatly, Mr Heck.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved