WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Harrison Ford in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel?

Posted: February 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Harrison Ford in Talks for "Blade Runner" Sequel?Submit Comment
Ever since Alcon Entertainment and Warner Bros announced a follow-up to "Blade Runner," we learned that Ridley Scott has been in talks to direct, that it will likely be a direct sequel and that Harrison Ford will not be back.

In fact, producer Andrew Kosove previously commented on why Ford will be left out of the sequel. He said: "In no way do I speak for Ridley Scott but if you're asking me will this movie have anything to do with Harrison Ford, the answer is no. This is a total reinvention and in my mind that means doing everything fresh, including casting."

Twitch website now learned that Ford is actually in early talks to join "Blade Runner 2." Back in December, Kosove said that an official announcement will come this month. So we'll just have to wait to find out what's being planned.

Source: Twitch


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 7:07:01 AM

Of course Ford wants back in the film. He needs work. Anyway, Ford's return will be great, as long as his role is minimum. Just make it like Jeff bridges' in Tron Legacy.
lppinto writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 7:26:42 AM

"I'm having a bad feeling about this.."
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 7:29:42 AM

Plz no!
Bullit writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 7:43:24 AM

They have to stop using today's old farts for unnecessary sequels!
Rambo writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 8:58:12 AM

Ford f*cked up his career back in the 90's.his last good movie was 'the fugitive'.
ismokerocks writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 11:27:46 AM

Never seen the first one any good
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 11:29:03 AM

wow...these rumors are older than dirt.
nawtnt writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 11:55:31 AM

I watch the first movie, it was amazing because the film was made in 1982 and the sepcial effecys were great.

I am not sure about the sequel but a cameo from Ford would be great.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 12:02:15 PM

Didn't know we needed a sequel.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 12:24:39 PM

We sure as hell don't.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 12:28:11 PM

@ismoke - Blade Runner is a classic.

I personally don't like all these 'loyalty cameos' in movies (except Stan Lee... but he's earned that place). It WAS necessary for Tron Legacy so I understand that. But sh*t-flicks like Starsky & Hutch with Mr. Un-funny and Suicide Guy... although, appearances by Soul and Glacier were the 2 best things about that movie.

As for: 'This is a total reinvention and in my mind that means doing everything fresh, including casting.' --- couldn't have said it better myself.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 1:35:17 PM

I agree, I don't really think it is a necessary. I even liked the uncertainty at the end. Most concerting is the NEED for Ford to be involved, since he's always talked down the influence of Bladerunner & has declined interviews about it. Rumors of having issues with R. Scott, even close to coming to blows & not speaking to each other during filming might be the answer.
IDK, but Ford has been a little too picky on his roles, but then he needs money, does K9-Widowmaker. WTF... The guy should get off his high horse...he's an actor & should f*cking act, cuz no doubt, he's damn good at it.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 2:39:10 PM

Daniel Craig for the4 new Blade Runner. Or Fassbender, since people seem to want him in every film these days...
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 3:03:24 PM

Craig is a great call mink.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 3:58:01 PM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 4:44:48 PM

Could be like Charlton Hestons role in the 2nd Ape film, His character is pivotal to the story but only appears at the end or something.
trailertrash writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 4:51:39 PM

ismokerocks

Great film, Check out the Final Cut gone is the Ford narration, there is a little more character development and the ending is better.

Still the most spectacular film i ever seen on the big screen, Ridley was on his A+ game back then.
Rambo writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 5:04:03 PM

craig is getting older faster then harrison ford
ismokerocks writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 5:24:46 PM

@Ranger & Trailertrash tanks i know its on netflix instant gonna have to see it
AYT BALL writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 6:31:34 PM

Please leave blade runner alone! the best stand alone classic of all time....and Harrison shouldn't be able to be in the sequel!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 6:51:04 PM

I was really indecisive about this, now I am not so sure.
Ranger writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 12:19:14 AM

@Dave - you'll get accustomed to that. I have.

@ismoke... let us know what you thought of it. I haven't seen the Director's Cut that tt suggests, yet. But looking forward to it.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 5:24:42 AM

@ranger maybe I will maybe I won't
mustardayonnaise writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 11:33:16 AM

So sad, Harrison Ford. He used to be my favorite actor and then it all went pear shaped. the guy is a complete stoner and alcoholic. on the set of 'What Lies Beneath' he was useless after lunch because he would be so plastered by then, so they had to compress their shoot into 3 hour days, 9 to noon, more often than not. pretty pathetic...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved