WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Chronicle" - What Did You Think?

Posted: February 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Chronicle" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
The mockumentary-style "Chronicle" film is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes "Chronicle" is carrying an impressive 84% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the film is very entertaining and puts a fresh spin on the superhero genre.

The new movie cost only $12 million to make, despite being very effects-heavy. It may have trouble beating "The Woman in Black" for first place at the domestic box office, but should easily earn more than its budget. Some estimates place it as $17 million minimum.

Click here to read our "Chronicle" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
GreenLensman writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 4:38:26 AM

Cheez dix
GreenLensman writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 6:12:17 AM

They call it "chronic"le for a reason, just another movie you musnt see sober
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 6:27:15 AM

Saw it last night. It started off quite well but the ending seemed a bit weak compared to the rest of the film. The hand held style was a bit too much at some points but in certain scenes it works really well. The characters all seemed like real people which was what made the lack of a proper storyline bearable. The CGI looked good the whole way through especially the flying scenes. I came out of the theatre a bit underwhelmed and wishing I watched the Grey instead but I'm glad I saw the film as it was original and the characters all seemed real. Worth a watch but don't believe the hype. 7/10
boogiel writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 6:49:58 AM

@cinema

More reason for me to wait until it leaked online or perhaps dvd release. Thanks bro.
SeWerin writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 6:57:17 AM

F!ck my movie theaters! The Grey is nowhere to be found, and Chronicle is airing on 23 February.

But of course they are airing Star Wars in four days.

Dumbf*cks
saddison13 writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 7:45:54 AM

Good popcorn flick, but nothing more.
The First_AVENGER writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 5:05:19 PM

it was to short and there were some things they dident explain.

it was good up to a point and then it got weak.

but over all it was an alright movie
shayhiri writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 5:37:03 PM

Not too bad. But only compared to other FF ("found footage") sh*t

Severely overrated.

Cliche. Akira rip-off.

That about sums it up.
shayhiri writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 5:38:47 PM

Criminally short, too.

Too cheap for cinema.
minkowski writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 6:23:36 PM

^So says the guy that pays his escorts with Happy Meals.
shayhiri writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 7:26:37 PM

Hey, mink, paying more than a Happy Meal to a 14 year old is nothing short of spoiling her.

So I'm just doing what a responsible citizen should. Mind your own celibate business.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 7:59:36 PM

I think i'll just wait for the dvd.

@The First Avenger-Nice username man,Lol.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 8:03:54 PM

I thought it was pretty damn good...its not an akira ripoff at all just because they are given telekinetic powers. The found footage aspect of it was done very well, its surprisingly not very shaky and you can get a sense of whats going on. The finale was a bit over the top, but I couldnt see it ending any other way really. 9/10
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 10:09:05 PM

Hahahahahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!

And DP gave it a ten out of ten.
shayhiri writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 11:04:58 PM

""The finale was a bit over the top, but I couldnt see it ending any other way really.""

That's because it's predictable. And we already saw it (the finale) in Akira.

I liked some of the acting though (the main character). And the flying sequences. And some of the plot (the High School parts).

But it's 6/10 or 7/10 max. That's why I'm saying it's terribly overrated.

The American public and critics have had so many bland and ridiculous superhero origin stories over the recent years, that even the slightest notion of originality and quality is hailed like the second coming of J.C.

Well - it's not. :)

shayhiri writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 11:07:56 PM

And - hahahaha - yes, Putnam is as inadequate as ever. But at least he's not hating now.
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 11:51:47 PM

DP... despite having GREAT initials, he's a waste of an orgasm.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 2:41:45 PM

"So I'm just doing what a responsible citizen should. Mind your own celibate business."

Shay, you're not a citizen, you're a disease, a parasite, and you don't deserve to live, but I'll grace you with this fact: real men get laid without paying for it.

Do you think I pay for sex? Or Ranger? No, but you do and you can't get it any other way.

You're not a man, you're a f*cking virus.
shayhiri writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 2:52:11 PM

I've put bread on the table (and some other things in some other places) of thousands of poor girls.

What good have YOU done, mink? Anything?
shayhiri writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 2:56:51 PM

Real men HAVE to have some money. They cannot afford to be poor or stingy - whichever of the two you are.

Not good, bro. Not good.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 4:05:13 PM

There's nothing wrong with hookers.especially if you're not looking for a relationship at the time.you hit it and leave them and not worry about them blowing up Ur phone.every woman has a price.and strippers,porn stars are pretty much high class hookers.
minkowski writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 11:56:56 AM

Yep, you're a real hero, Shay, a regular John Wayne, because you whored out some starving Bulgarian chicks so she can have some bread.

You're a testament to humanity, the New Modern Man. lol.

And I just BET the kids these women have look up to you with admiration once they've learned what you do and how you do it...

Just, please, go die somewhere. Go picnic'ing at Fukishimi, or take one of your dates to Chernobyl. Just die already. Make some space and air for the better man, and by better, I mean sub-average.

"What good have YOU done, mink? Anything?"

I do good by avoiding contributing to the apparently endless evil of the world, by not using desperate people like they're single-ply toilet paper and then 'remunerating' them with a little cash, and then finishing it up the sordid affair by slapping myself on the back and saying "good job, you're a hero, a regular Jesus f*cking Christ!".

Unlike you.

If you REALLY wanted to help, you'd help. You'd feed the poor.

I mean, really who the f*ck do you think you are? Jesus? He fed the poor without f*cking them. He tutored and mentored and asissted.

Do you think you're some f*cking saint?

But what, I'm supposed to say, hey look, there's Shay, f*cking some drugged up street urchin, but no worries because he'll pay her in food credits and she won't starve today.

What a f*cking HERO you are, brother! Just SUCH a GREAT guy!

"I've put bread on the table (and some other things in some other places) of thousands of poor girls."

And all you asked in return was for them to suck and f*ck your nasty little d*ck? What a deal for them! I bet they're just so grateful for your kindness. And their kids, you just KNOW their kids admire you.

"Real men HAVE to have some money. They cannot afford to be poor or stingy - whichever of the two you are.

Real men have to have some money? Where'd that come from? Real men live by f*cking character, by what they do, not by how much money they have.

I know, I know, this is the West, the new world, and money is all that matters to most, if not all, especially degenerate monsters such as yourself, but even if what you say were true, you GIVE by GIVING, not by BUYING the soul and body of others, you sad little creep!

I certainly don't recall Bill Gates asking to f*ck all the people his hundred of millions of dollars in donations helped.

Or Carnegie, Or Mellon, or Rockerfeller.

They're heroes and helpers, you're a parasite with a few bucks to spare, no f*cking morals or shame, and the sociopathic-narcissistic tendency to rationalize every wrong thing you do as a 'just doing some good'. lol.

You've got the whole world inside that little head of yours entirely upside down, f*cker.

"Not good, bro. Not good."

You aren't, you really aren't good at all. And if I could, and if I had the means, I'd erase you from existence.

Instead, I'll let HIV do the deed.

Have a nice 'life', sc*mbag.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 1:45:59 PM

I picture Shayhiry a Persian prince in his native Bulgarian country.he's like the young version of saddam hussein and has like 6 wifes.his parents are probably rich off OIL.has all these exotic animals and pets.
IlliterateGenius writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 7:26:26 PM

@cinema

Completely agree with you man. Thought the ending was pretty weak and the whole "found footage," concept was a bit overused. Still the characters were written well and the telekinetic cinematography worked with the story. Overall I'd say 6/10.
bane writes:
on March 26th, 2012 at 6:32:26 PM

@ the first avenger


http://www.movieweb.com/movie/the-dark-knight-rises/6-minute-prologue

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved