WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jane Levy is the New Ash in "The Evil Dead" Remake

Posted: February 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jane Levy is the New Ash in "The Evil Dead" RemakeSubmit Comment
We just reported that Shiloh Fernandez (Red Riding Hood) was cast as the male lead in "The Evil Dead" remake. And now comes word that Jane Levy ("Suburgatory") has been hired to play the female lead in the film, replacing Lily Collins (The Blind Side), who recently dropped out.

Levy will play Mia, a female version of Ash, who was played by Bruce Campbell in the original 1981 movie. Mia is one of five young people who head to the remote cabin where evil awaits. Recovering from a recent overdose, Mia is particularly vulnerable.

In addition to the casting announcement, director Fede Alvarez revealed the first photo from the set, calling it "the path to hell," which is likely the path to the cabin. Check it out below.

Set Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Evil Dead."

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
realgirl76 writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 8:34:40 PM

This has EPIC FAIL written all over it....
pornfly writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 8:39:44 PM

'uhhhh does she get naked?uhhhhuhuhhuh
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 8:51:08 PM

I want to write down how angry this makes me feel but I am choking on my own words and can't really get them out.
pornfly writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 8:53:27 PM

'BURN HOLLYWOOD BURN'
boogiel writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 9:30:10 PM

Remakes, remakes, remakes... I've had enough of them. Btw, she's looks like emma stone. Kinda like poorman's emma stone. Anyone know her measurements?
bandolero999 writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 9:42:24 PM

Idk but her and Emma stone would make an awesome 3some
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 10:54:31 PM

f*ck you hollywood! !!!!!
Bullit writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 3:06:05 AM

She's too pretty for a horror movie. Prettier than Emma Stone if you ask me. And she plays football (soccer). I like her.
japaninmotion writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 3:12:49 AM

isnt this a remake of remake of a remake?
reaper1000 writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 5:30:00 AM

Why can't we just have Evil Dead 4 with Bruce Campbell. I't's not rocket science that this movie will fall with a female Ash. I couldn't be bothered to see this film. You suck Sam!
swoooop writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 7:01:19 AM

O how I will mastrubate inn anger tonight.
mlodge87 writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 9:25:58 AM

Oh, ffs, when will this bullsh*t end?
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 10:38:58 AM

@swoooop - is there any other way?
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 10:40:10 AM

Jane Levy... lol, I must be getting icxelsyd.

I touch it said 'Lame Jew.' (Mel would be so proud of me).

minkowski writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 12:11:51 PM

Cool pic, Alex. It's a biking/jogging trail. Is this where her zombie gang-rape goes down?
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 1:12:24 PM

Yes, if there's a God.
minkowski writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 1:15:16 PM

Oh, well, in that case, we're screwed (but she isn't).
Flav writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 3:11:35 PM

Good choice. She's a pretty good actress.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 9:56:58 PM

I think is female lead is doable. If they would do it with a male lead, the pressure would rise exponentially directly being compared to Campbell. Anyway, my biggest rant is how they would recycle the original, now with the girl, they HAVE to do something different...I'll wait for the trailer, until I curse the the sh!t out the movie.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 9:58:30 PM

Wonder what her name would be? Ash-ley?
Ranger writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 10:50:35 PM

If Jewish... Ash-tray?
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 2:21:41 AM

If black..Ashie Neese...?
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 11:40:02 AM

If black... 'A-Convict'
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 1:48:07 PM

If she's Catholic....wait for it...she'll be Ash Wednesday! Bet u saw that one coming...LOL
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 11:54:06 PM

f*cking ridiculous...
Goober3000 writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 5:41:49 PM

Instead of a chainsaw and a shotgun, shes going to have a hair curler and a broom..get it her "Broom-Stick!" and cause shes a woman..........f*ck!!!!
IlliterateGenius writes:
on February 6th, 2012 at 8:00:27 PM

Yeah, really not digging this avenue of thought. The Evil Dead series is one of my favorite. Why cant they just let amazingly cheesy zombie film series rest in f*ckING peace. Jesus...
shaundakul writes:
on June 11th, 2012 at 2:58:48 AM

once again a male icon of a good man fighting the good fight, destroyed by political correctness of the yuppies(white/female/no soul)(Anna Faris better choice).
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 5:56:45 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 11:22:31 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved