WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Terry Crews Explains "The Expendables 2" PG-13 Rating

Posted: February 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Terry Crews Explains "The Expendables 2" PG-13 RatingSubmit Comment
Chuck Norris recently revealed that the reason why he joined the cast of "The Expendables" sequel is because producers agreed to make a PG-13 film, instead of R-rated, like the original. Sylvester Stallone later confirmed the rating, stating that all the violence is still there.

Now, Terry Crews decided to chime in, explaining that the PG-13 rating is not really Norris' fault, but Julia Roberts'. He said: "It's PG-13. Do you really think only men 40 and over saw the first one? The kids bought tickets to 'Eat, Pray, Love' and walked right into 'The Expendables.'"

He went on warn movie-goers that even though "boobs and blood" are not in the sequel, "[if you don't see the movie,] you will miss the greatest thing you've ever seen."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
LastActionHero writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 6:41:25 AM

They should have just kept that idiot out. He is nothing more than an internet joke. It's not like he's somebody anyone actually wants to see in a movie.
GreenLensman writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 6:48:26 AM

Why would there be boobs or blood, its a bunch of dudes who kill and .007 seconds later they are saving babies with their beards
boogiel writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 7:03:15 AM

Boobs and bloods are nice combinations but not for this one it aint. Crewe needs to learn to keep his mouth shut.
pornfly writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 7:25:26 AM

Smurfs2 will be rated R since men were paying for Thor and sneeking into Smurfs
TheBoonDockChin writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 7:34:28 AM

No blood really? lol Ateam series?
This makes me cry alot.
Terry should haven been replaced with donnie yen That is the fighter!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 7:44:20 AM

If the kids did it before, they can do it again. Do not pander to the little sh*tlings.
The Tall Man writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 8:08:43 AM

Baghdad Bob was a better spokesman that this PGirly-13 loving ass.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 8:20:04 AM

Of course that's the only way eat pray sh*t could have done any business. f*ck the money, keep it a hard R. O wait it's p*ssywood, they only want money.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 8:43:46 AM

Thank you Crewes.
Bullit writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 9:03:34 AM

I sincerely doubt now that it will be the greatest thing to see.
nawtnt writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 9:08:18 AM

It is still Chuck Norris's fault that The Expendables 2 is PG-13.

Norris destory a great action movie before it was ever released and now he is a legend for destorying The Expendables 2.

I will give a chance for EX2 but if the film has less action and violence fight scenes then Stallone and the producers will lose millions.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 9:10:53 AM

shut the fack up Crews.Youre only in this movie because youre the token black guy and your part was originally for Wesley Snipes.So since Wesley is in prison you got lucky
bandolero999 writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 9:12:15 AM

I really hope this is all a big JOKE and is really R RATED.just to get the fanboys pissed.

Otherwise I turn my back on this movie
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 10:27:56 AM

"[if you don't see the movie,] you will miss the greatest thing you've ever seen."

HAHAHAHA
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 10:28:28 AM

See you still haven't sorted the comment bug out Alex. My bad guys.
rocketman writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 10:52:03 AM

f*ck of Tez. It's PG,no excuse.
rocketman writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 10:57:09 AM

....And the kids only sneaked in BECAUSE of the boobs and blood you thick c*nt.
Tell Chuck to sit next to a radiator next time yo see him will ya,bit of luck his f*cking hip melts.
Kurskij writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 12:16:32 PM

I used eatpraylove on blu-ray to walk into a couple vaginas (ok only two. Still consider it a victory), but that's ^no excuse to change the rating. Crews is pretty awesome though, but excuse is bullsh*t.
nicholas56 writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 1:00:02 PM

bull sh*t terry crews!!! you just doing it to get more of your fans to see the movie.
JakeVermont writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 1:03:39 PM

Could you still bring out a r-rated version on BD then?
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 1:38:07 PM

Thanks for the comment Terry, I was afraid this movie was get overhyped...silly me.

But the next time I wanna know about what's cooking, we should ask the chef, not the waiter...

BTW, whats up with Norris & curse free crap? My favorite Norris films whe I was a kid were FORCED VENGEANCE, LONE WOLF McQUADE, & INVASION USA...and I can tell you those badass movies are not for the kiddies. I think he's forgetting to thank those people that saw those movies that gave the fame he's enjoying now...
I think Norris owes us a balls out action movie...f*ck Walker, Texass Ranger and his theme song.
encoreyourface writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 3:24:31 PM

this is a lotta bullsh*t, f*ck pg-13, almost every serious movie i can think of would have been better with an R rating.
Ranger writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 4:51:45 PM

'....And the kids only sneaked in BECAUSE of the boobs and blood you thick c*nt.' --- lol.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 5:38:04 PM

"See you still haven't sorted the comment bug out Alex. My bad guys."

The very first text-editor had word wrap. That was like back in 1978 os something. It's 2012, and Alex's site is the only place on the entire internet where the lack of a space can f*ck an entire comment thread...

"you will miss the greatest thing you've ever seen."

f*ck you, Token Black Guy.
Rambo writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 6:00:11 PM

just to make things even...

hhhaaaa
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 6:31:28 PM

That, that really didn't help, there old boy, but, well, nice try I say.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 6:53:35 PM

the first one was a corny piece of sh*t!
Turtle09 writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 3:33:15 AM

Well, whoever called BS on the story about Norris making the movie PG-13 was right....looks like the producers already had this planned from the start.
Turtle09 writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 3:36:43 AM

Well, whoever called BS on the story about Norris making the movie PG-13 was right...sounds like this was the plan from the start.
Turtle09 writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 6:56:14 PM

Celluloidman...Lone Wolf Mcquade was a bad ass movie, but it was also rated PG. On imdb it said that the MPAA gave it an R raiting but in won a PG on appeal because there was no blood shown. Code of Silence probably had the most foul language out of any movie Chuck ever did. He even used the F- word once in that film, and I'm pretty sure it was the only time he did use it in any of his movies. I don't remember any of his movies being that vulger in terms of language, but violence wise, some of Chuck's movies had some stuff in there that was pretty intense. Especially Forced Vengance and Silent Rage...pretty much any of his stuff from the 80's. I don't know what to think about this story, but I grew up on watching these guys on the big screen, so I'll still give it a chance. I still think the violence will be in there. Hopefully it won't be too watered down. We'll see....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved