WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for "The Hunger Games"

Posted: February 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games"Submit Comment
Lionsgate has unveiled a brand new trailer for "The Hunger Games," based on the best-selling novel and starring Jennifer Lawrence (X-Men: First Class), Liam Hemsworth and Josh Hutcherson. Check it out below.

Plot: The film chronicles a dystopic Capitol which requires its twelve subjugated districts to pay tribute in the form of a teenage boy and girl, forced to participate in the annual "Hunger Games," a fight-to-the-death live televised event. Katniss Everdeen's little sister is chosen in the lottery to participate and Katniss volunteers to take her place. Although persevering through hardship is commonplace for Katniss (Lawrence), she must start making choices that weigh survival against humanity and life against love in order to win the games and return home.

"The Hunger Games" is directed by Gary Ross (Seabiscuit, Pleasantville) and co-stars Wes Bentley, Elizabeth Banks, Stanley Tucci, and Woody Harrelson. It is set to hit theaters on March 23rd.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Hunger Games."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 8:13:51 PM

modern day running man....


minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 8:16:29 PM

No, now, now, no need to slam Arnold Schwarzeneggar. He did what he could before his hips turned to wet sugar.
SeWerin writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 8:30:09 PM

Are the books really that good? I mean they get lot of praise and it's said that they are really violent.

But then again, people also said that Harry Potter books are masterpieces, and that turned out to be most mediocre things (at best) in this decade.

Also this looks like "Battle Royal" movie, but with more media factor
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 8:30:28 PM

No thank you!
OneTime writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 8:40:52 PM

sorry, modern day bullsh*t rip off with a twist version of a great ahead of its time classic action flick , the running man.

and when i say twist, i mean having a woman in the lead roll..no one wants to see a woman in the lead of an action movie.
OneTime writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 8:42:19 PM

well "Hanna" was a good one.

only cause she was under age. is 17 under age?
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 8:51:43 PM

Hanna was good, no doubt. And yeah. 18 is legal in most states in the US, except for Georgia and Alabama where the legal age for forn-eye-kay-shun is 13.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 9:37:17 PM

12 for non relations in West Va. 6 if she's your sister or cousin.
O and f*ck this movie.
boogiel writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 9:43:12 PM

Blah...I can't believe I waste my time watching that trailer.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 9:44:41 PM

Well, West Virginia has that thing called a 'Coal Miner's Abortion'. It's where the father f*cks the mother AND the unborn child at the same time.

Doesn't always kill the kid, but that explains so much, doesn't it?
technoreaper writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 10:25:08 PM

Jennifer Lawrence sucks, I'm sorry.

I really wonder how this movie will be PG-13? I really hope this isn't garbage.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 11:50:56 PM

the premise for this movie is so f*cking stupid
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 12:30:22 AM

Meh..suits are just trying to cash on the tween, nerdy, young crowd and neglected housewives that saw Twilight. Doesn't do it for me...
But is it me or does the "Hunger Games" sound like it's about a bulemic tennis player?
Oh, well...

Bullit writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 4:11:58 AM

What's the legal age to drink alcohol in a public space? Can you still drive at 16?
Bullit writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 4:14:54 AM

Oh and, Donald Sutherland was great once, look at him now.

The plot of that movie will not make me drive downtown to pay & watch for this crap!
JakeVermont writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 12:51:45 PM

Does anybody see any resemblance between Jennifer Lawrence and Casi James? Especially the way she looked like in X-Men.

Oh and I'm sure a lot of you guys know Casi James.
shayhiri writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 6:43:37 PM

f*ck this sh*t!

Beware, guys, this looks only marginally better than the absolute low of Twilight. I've had a bad feeling about this since the first time I heard of it - and the trailers only made it worse.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 6:45:25 PM

"Oh and I'm sure a lot of you guys know Casi James."

That's why they invented Google, Jake...
JakeVermont writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 10:02:24 AM

@minkowski:

I meant withought googleing^^
Tyrkae writes:
on February 4th, 2012 at 2:06:36 PM

Looks like they picked good people to play the adults i just wish they said F this and tossed in older actors (who know how to act) i think it will be a half decent movie (if your under the age of 18 or a diehard fan)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved