WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Russell Crowe in Talks for "Robocop" and "Noah"?

Posted: February 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Russell Crowe in Talks for "Robocop" and "Noah"?Submit Comment
Darren Aronofsky (Black Swan, The Wrestler) is currently hard at work on "Noah," the big-budget Biblical story of Noah's Ark that's being financed by New Regency and Paramount Pictures. According to Deadline, Aronofsky wants Russell Crowe to play the title role and wants Liam Neeson for another role.

This news was confirmed by Variety's Jeff Sneider, who wrote the following on Twitter: "Sure, Russell Crowe, MIGHT star in Aronofsky's NOAH... but do you know what else he MIGHT star in? Three words: Ro. Bo. Cop."

And speaking of "Robocop," the upcoming remake directed by Jose Padilha just hired Nick Schenk (Gran Torino) to do a re-write of Josh Zetumer's script.

Source: Variety, Deadline, THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 5:04:19 AM

Three words: Ro. Bo. Cop .... really Jeff
Evil_Disco writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 5:08:35 AM

Russell Crowe as RoboCop?

Fifty-four words: F. A. I. L.
telur writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 5:12:18 AM

i suggest karl urban as robocop and wear a helmet from beginning to the end of film

no unmasked helmet
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 5:30:43 AM

"no unmasked helmet"

Well that's the Jews f*cked again.

On topic.

Russle Crowe in "Noah"?

So there will be fighting round the world?

And it looks like he will finnaly have "tugger".

Russle Crowe as "Robocop" is a idea that is so stupid that even "Baldrick" wouldn't use it as one of his "cunning plans"
boogiel writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 6:50:54 AM

What a total and complete Bullsh*t. I never believe a single word that came from a guy who thinks Ro is a word.
GreenLensman writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 7:09:44 AM

couldn't give 2 sh*ts who plays robocop, long as its ultra violent
rocketman writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 7:23:44 AM

*spits in disgust*

I'll take my instant futuristic justice from the original Mega City lawman.
Rambo writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 7:30:06 AM

Ro.Bo.Fat
pornfly writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 8:52:29 AM

STOP THE OUTSOURCING OF OUR SUPERHEROES
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 8:54:30 AM

Everything about Crowe sucks ass, the dude's a douche. The article headline should've been about Liam Neeson.
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 9:17:15 AM

I thought he died from a krispy kream hamburger?
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 9:56:19 AM

No need to get mad bc this won't happen.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 10:16:43 AM

Why can't they just leave the original alone?
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:17:38 PM

Frank Grillo for Robocop.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:18:44 PM

this is lame gossip. give us some real news
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:20:49 PM

he is a sh*tty choice get some one else
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:32:04 PM

"Why can't they just leave the original alone?"

Where's the money in that?
LastActionHero writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:36:24 PM

This is one remake that should be better than the original. Better actor and much better special effects.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:52:02 PM

Wats the hate on Crowe he's hardcore as f*ck and has more ballz than that little diva c*nt Bale.

He's probably friends with Mel

He can do what he wants,he's been in the business for a while.everybodys bashing him cause of his Robin Hood movie
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 1:04:16 PM

No, Crowe is just a weak actor.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 2:57:38 PM

@ minkowski, i'll tell you where the money in that is...all these remakes don't ever need to happen, the originals still make money if they would just put the damn films back on the big screen...i mean they could replay old films on big screens every day on a seperate screen aside from ones that play all the newer films and still be making money off of older films...but no hollywood is stupid, they'll waste money trying to remake stuff just so they can take our money and admit they made a mistake...i don't pay for mistakes, haven't done that since transformers 2
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:01:50 PM

^ also agreed with the above posters, russell crowe is a douche indeed...i recall that thread about him on the set of robin hood, and how some gal was late because her car broke down, he chewed her out for it and she shut him up by saying well must be easy for you russell, you don't have to go through the pain and time to save money to have your car fixed or buy a new one so to not look bad in public, he bought her a new car for 5000 bucks
Big_Daddy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:03:07 PM

synthetic1985 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 2:57:38 PM
@ minkowski, i'll tell you where the money in that is...all these remakes don't ever need to happen, the originals still make money if they would just put the damn films back on the big screen...


yeah, and then all of us would bitch just like we did for

Titanic
Avatar
Beauty and the beast
The lion king
Star wars
Etc; f*cking etc
Bullit writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:06:20 PM

@Minkowski: How are you my friend? Seriuously, how are you? I care for a person like you.

After the great sex I had with my longtime girlfriend last night, I wish you to feel the same joy, extatic, relaxing, dreaming feelings like I had.

Please share your frustration with me, I know we'll make it somehow.

Cheers my friend.

PS: I like your comments (also with Ranger& TT), that's why I keep coming back here.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:17:07 PM

I'm glad you're getting laid, Bullit, but sex, and I get it enough, doesn't do sh*t for me. I'm not that simplistic. I wish I were...or was, or whatever.

"the originals still make money if they would just put the damn films back on the big screen"

Syn, I like you, and you're one of those posters that doesn't get the appreciation you deserve, because folks ignore your comments in favor of the ones describing eating a woman's period/bowel movement, but in this instance, you're wrong, you're dead wrong.

Putting old movies back on the big screen for 10 bucks a pop would never work in a billion years and you know why? Because who's going to pay half a Jackson to see something you can see for free at home in BluRay on a 55inch LED? The fridge is right there, and there's no idiots smacking popcorn and yammering into a cell phone.

Studios make their most cash on selling the newest trash, trash you can't get on VOD or Redbox or BluRay or through pirate venues.

They're NEVER going to short that dependable windfall by throwing old films back onto screen when they can just remake them in 3D and charge ten to twenty bucks a head.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:23:32 PM

Dear god, I have to say, this place loads a hundred times faster with Firefox 10 and Adblock Plus.

Totally off-topic, I know.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:25:10 PM

Oh and Bullit, if you can still get it up at 46, if you're still getting anything more than a bald head and a widening gut, you're doing better than most men your age.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:29:53 PM

And to appease the regular crowd, here's a comment just for them:

I tell ya, Ranger, I'd love to eat Catherine Heigl's sh*t through a collander with one of those neon bendy straws kids get at the carnival, the ones with the plastic Bugs Bunny heads, and then I'd want her to fart down my throat until she blows my sh*t out my ass into some other hot chicks twat.
Bullit writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:57:11 PM

@Minkowski;

My friend, it's ladies night and as it is "Ladies night" my girlfriend went out with one of our wellknown female friend, so I'm free to talk.

I've got one confession to make: I'm the same age as you but I look 40. God is really good to me (as to many others), I thank Him (literally) every morning of my life for what He gave to me since I was born; Love, health, best job ever, etc.

So, I sincerely wish you the same Minky.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:00:21 PM

Well, cool story, but I'm not 46. Or 40. And I look a good deal younger than my age. I can still bag on the freshman uni girls, but as I said, I don't need p*ssy or Jesus to get by.

But I would enjoy life much, much more if I could carry an assault rifle and blow sh*t up.
Bullit writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:14:53 PM

I don't get it now; you're crippled or something ?

You're an intelligent gentleman but what is it with the AK47 thing? I'm not guessing.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:28:42 PM

I've always hated his face. I just don't like looking at it at all.
I think Viggo Mortensen or Ryan Phillipe would make a good Robocop
jackstar21 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:36:18 PM

I dont think he would take the role of Robo Cop. Noah i can see. I can bet dollywood would make it a PG-13 rating. I wouldnt be surprised. I mean look at the way they been sh*tting all over classic films. They should remake more foriegn films. Just sayin
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:50:04 PM

I believe I'm hallucinating...I could swear someone just suggested Ryan Phillipe for Robocop.

I must be off my anti-psychotics again.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 5:09:13 PM

Ryan Phillipe? His name is exactly the right amount of gay.

You guys in your 40s sh*t, I'm 20... by the time I'm your age scientists will have invented something for me to stop ageing.

Russel Crowe is a bender... his accent in Robin Hood covered pretty much all of the northern regions of England and Scotland. Can't take an actor seriously if they can't even lock down a single accent.. it's too off putting. Only film I can bear him in is LA Confidential, even that I'm sure he's just playing himself.

minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 5:32:45 PM

We all must time some time, Autobot.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 5:50:59 PM

hahaha nope. I find nothing wrong his ability to act, he just makes sh*t movies.

Enough Men in Hollywood are gay or bisexual. Vin Diesel, Stallone, Cruise, Travolta, Hardy, Craig, Del Toro.

Most of you dont say sh*t bout some of them, cuz some have no proof cuz they're better at covering it up than others. They all have they're stories but they also have people 2 hide facts. And of course they're some of U that just don't wanna hear that sh*t.
Rambo f*cks dude 2 and thats just true. So what
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 6:03:36 PM

I said time. I meant die. f*ck.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 6:22:34 PM

LOL I guess we all must time some time too.

Killerc*ck- What if we can breathe in space but and they just don't want us to get out?
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 6:56:22 PM

@Bullit - very kind, thank you.

@mink... lol.

@Horror - this is one of the VERY FEW re-makes I'd be up for. The concept of Robo is fab. But they'd have to go full R-Rated, up to Matrix-esque effects (like how about a force field to protect his bare face in a fire fight for GOD'S SAKE?!?!), and make this machine do amazing things, while still keeping the fight for humanity thing that always went on within Murphy during the original stuff.

minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 7:09:00 PM

The thing about his face never bothered me because the entire film series was riddled with numerous issues, like for instance the time the bad guys in RC 2 chopped him up and delivered his parts to the police.

Yeah, ok, so you have this really bad-assed mofo can of human stew chasing after you both barrels ablazing and the only thing you do to him when you finally incarcerate his ass is chop him up at the seams and return him to his owner?

Because dipping him in molten metal ala T2 wouldn't end the threat forever?

And it was never clear how much was left of him after his 'death'. They blew off his limps, sure, and shot him in the head, ok, but was his chest human? How much brain matter was left after they ice cream scooped it off the walls after Foreman's father whacked his noodle silly?

Things like that.

The face, meh. They could just have painted on a smiley face Watchman-style and I wouldn't have given a sh*t he never took a bullet to the least necessary of his remaining human body parts.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 7:09:52 PM

limb.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 7:15:52 PM

This has to be the only place without an edit post option. Even the strictest of forums let you edit for spelling and grammar.
KillerCOck writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 8:11:40 PM

Cinemaisdead:
What if we did get out?
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 6:11:50 AM

sevelace writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 11:39:33 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved