WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Producer Avi Lerner Calls Director Lee Daniels a Racist

Posted: February 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Producer Avi Lerner Calls Director Lee Daniels a RacistSubmit Comment
Director Lee Daniels (Precious) and producer Avi Lerner (The Expendables, Rambo, Conan the Barbarian) are working on "The Paperboy," starring Zac Efron, Nicole Kidman, Matthew McConaughey and John Cusack.

TMZ caught an on-set discussion between Daniels and Lerner that quickly turned ugly and racial. "You call him a racist," Lerner shouts. "You know you're racist too. You always pay attention to that."

At one point Lerner even threatened to fire Daniels, stating: "I don't want you to leave, but if you don't apologize to me and you know you should..."

Apparently the entire argument began over money since Lerner is shocked by how much scuba divers were paid. At the end, Daniels taunts Lerner: "Need some money, need some money?"

According to their reps, the two men later resolved everything and "laughed it off." Watch the entire argument below.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 7:58:12 PM

"you're a racist!"

"no, no, you're a racist!"

Everybody's a racist these days, it seems.

Back when, you had to hang a guy from a tree or at least wear a white hood, now just saying something someone finds offensive makes you a one-man lynch mob, especially if a hyper-sensitive black guy or a lib-tard is involved.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:13:42 PM

The funny thing is, Lee Daniels can't be racist because he f*cks a white guy.

You heard it here first.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:17:27 PM

A Jew fighting over money.

What are the odds?

They resolved their issue. They tried blowing one-another but Avi's nose got in the way.

minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:25:53 PM

Well, at least they have their roles. The Jew screws the black guy out of a paycheck, and the black burns the Jew's house down and steals his television.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:29:25 PM

Then whitey comes in and lynches the Bro.

End of line.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:34:25 PM

And throws the Jew into the oven.
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:38:41 PM

Then the jew makes a movie about the whole thing
Gets $$$
Hakuna matatta
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:40:42 PM

Damn
Too slow. ok the Jew takes his $$$ to the oven with him
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:44:49 PM

But first he counts it several times before investing it in a diversified high-dividend stock portfolio.
Motorious writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:51:39 PM

This is great, it is true that people who look at things as nothing but an issue of race are in fact pretty damn racist themselves. *cough* spike lee *cough*
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:03:46 PM

Spike is a true racist. But I'd rather he make his tainted movies than steal my car.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:12:05 PM

Yeah!! hit the f*cker with your handbag!!
boogiel writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:31:58 PM

Both of them are pussbags.
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 10:07:01 PM

i thought this said something about spike lee now that guys an idiotic racist
Donyae 420 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:17:45 PM

Every human on the planet is a racist in some way.Im black and I work in a rich area....everyone out here are racist against poor people."Those nigahs are always making us look bad" ,"they aint nothing but white trash","those wetbacks never speak english".My boss once told me when I said(white boss) that asians are tight with their $ that just cause Im black its still a racist comment.Me ,im a racist only if the female has a flat ass!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:22:35 PM

f*ck I'm a racist. I have the hoodie and all. not all the way racist though, my tv is black though.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:37:26 AM

Handbags at twenty paces.

Toys out of the pram too.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:40:52 AM

Triggax is racist and I feel offended by his racist remarks
rocketman writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:49:35 AM

@Mink... well said.
rocketman writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:50:36 AM

@AYT ..rolf
captnhowdy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 2:25:06 AM

triggax= to the token blackguy at a whitemans party.

there i said you 7 year old little girl.
Rambo writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:16:06 AM

we all came from the same source...or was it ranger that f*cked our mom?
Bullit writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:25:00 AM

"Everybody's a racist these days, it seems."

And don't forget the hypocrisy in the political correctness. This stupid world we live in.

"A Jew fighting over money.

What are the odds?" LOL!
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 1:31:06 PM

lol @ Rambo, Bullit and the Trig bashing party.

Priceless.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 2:35:54 PM

Not that anyone here will tell me, but what the f*ck is up with all the triggax hate?
KillerCOck writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:26:32 PM

Racism Rules!
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 5:35:09 PM

Shut the f*ck cracker!
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 7:14:02 PM

...up..
EarOne writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 3:31:18 AM

lemme get this straight...Avi (the producer)'s pissed at Lee (the director) for paying the scuba divers they use for the movie too much money..so where did the racism thing show up? did Lee call him a CHEAP JEW BASTARD cuz he won't pay the (supposedly) black scuba divers..?? or what..what's the 411 on this..??
anyway.. Avi Lerner's been known to be.."diffic-" oh heck! he's known to be a world class JERK-OFF. that's why there's a number of well known hollywood talents refuse to work with him. the last one i know was..i forgot who it was, but i remember that the guy refuses the offer to star in a movie, as soon as he finds out who the movie's producer is (Avi)... but, from his resume, i guess he's great pals with Sly.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 11:58:24 AM

That's Steven Seagal. I guess Avi may have been involved in that plot for the MOB to extort half a mil. from Seagal during Exit Wounds filming on Exit Wounds in Toronto.

No... that was Seagal's other producer.

Never-mind.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved