WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for Will Smith's "Concussion" Football Drama
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer: Eddie Redmayne is First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Sep 3rd, 2015
Vincent Cassel is Main Villain in New "Jason Bourne" Film
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Chloe Moretz's "The 5th Wave" Sci-Fi Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Pay the Ghost" Thriller
Sep 3rd, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Producer Avi Lerner Calls Director Lee Daniels a Racist

Posted: February 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Producer Avi Lerner Calls Director Lee Daniels a RacistSubmit Comment
Director Lee Daniels (Precious) and producer Avi Lerner (The Expendables, Rambo, Conan the Barbarian) are working on "The Paperboy," starring Zac Efron, Nicole Kidman, Matthew McConaughey and John Cusack.

TMZ caught an on-set discussion between Daniels and Lerner that quickly turned ugly and racial. "You call him a racist," Lerner shouts. "You know you're racist too. You always pay attention to that."

At one point Lerner even threatened to fire Daniels, stating: "I don't want you to leave, but if you don't apologize to me and you know you should..."

Apparently the entire argument began over money since Lerner is shocked by how much scuba divers were paid. At the end, Daniels taunts Lerner: "Need some money, need some money?"

According to their reps, the two men later resolved everything and "laughed it off." Watch the entire argument below.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 7:58:12 PM

"you're a racist!"

"no, no, you're a racist!"

Everybody's a racist these days, it seems.

Back when, you had to hang a guy from a tree or at least wear a white hood, now just saying something someone finds offensive makes you a one-man lynch mob, especially if a hyper-sensitive black guy or a lib-tard is involved.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:13:42 PM

The funny thing is, Lee Daniels can't be racist because he f*cks a white guy.

You heard it here first.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:17:27 PM

A Jew fighting over money.

What are the odds?

They resolved their issue. They tried blowing one-another but Avi's nose got in the way.

minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:25:53 PM

Well, at least they have their roles. The Jew screws the black guy out of a paycheck, and the black burns the Jew's house down and steals his television.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:29:25 PM

Then whitey comes in and lynches the Bro.

End of line.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:34:25 PM

And throws the Jew into the oven.
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:38:41 PM

Then the jew makes a movie about the whole thing
Gets $$$
Hakuna matatta
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:40:42 PM

Damn
Too slow. ok the Jew takes his $$$ to the oven with him
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:44:49 PM

But first he counts it several times before investing it in a diversified high-dividend stock portfolio.
Motorious writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:51:39 PM

This is great, it is true that people who look at things as nothing but an issue of race are in fact pretty damn racist themselves. *cough* spike lee *cough*
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:03:46 PM

Spike is a true racist. But I'd rather he make his tainted movies than steal my car.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:12:05 PM

Yeah!! hit the f*cker with your handbag!!
boogiel writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:31:58 PM

Both of them are pussbags.
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 10:07:01 PM

i thought this said something about spike lee now that guys an idiotic racist
Donyae 420 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:17:45 PM

Every human on the planet is a racist in some way.Im black and I work in a rich area....everyone out here are racist against poor people."Those nigahs are always making us look bad" ,"they aint nothing but white trash","those wetbacks never speak english".My boss once told me when I said(white boss) that asians are tight with their $ that just cause Im black its still a racist comment.Me ,im a racist only if the female has a flat ass!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:22:35 PM

f*ck I'm a racist. I have the hoodie and all. not all the way racist though, my tv is black though.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:37:26 AM

Handbags at twenty paces.

Toys out of the pram too.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:40:52 AM

Triggax is racist and I feel offended by his racist remarks
rocketman writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:49:35 AM

@Mink... well said.
rocketman writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:50:36 AM

@AYT ..rolf
captnhowdy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 2:25:06 AM

triggax= to the token blackguy at a whitemans party.

there i said you 7 year old little girl.
Rambo writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:16:06 AM

we all came from the same source...or was it ranger that f*cked our mom?
Bullit writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:25:00 AM

"Everybody's a racist these days, it seems."

And don't forget the hypocrisy in the political correctness. This stupid world we live in.

"A Jew fighting over money.

What are the odds?" LOL!
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 1:31:06 PM

lol @ Rambo, Bullit and the Trig bashing party.

Priceless.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 2:35:54 PM

Not that anyone here will tell me, but what the f*ck is up with all the triggax hate?
KillerCOck writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:26:32 PM

Racism Rules!
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 5:35:09 PM

Shut the f*ck cracker!
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 7:14:02 PM

...up..
EarOne writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 3:31:18 AM

lemme get this straight...Avi (the producer)'s pissed at Lee (the director) for paying the scuba divers they use for the movie too much money..so where did the racism thing show up? did Lee call him a CHEAP JEW BASTARD cuz he won't pay the (supposedly) black scuba divers..?? or what..what's the 411 on this..??
anyway.. Avi Lerner's been known to be.."diffic-" oh heck! he's known to be a world class JERK-OFF. that's why there's a number of well known hollywood talents refuse to work with him. the last one i know was..i forgot who it was, but i remember that the guy refuses the offer to star in a movie, as soon as he finds out who the movie's producer is (Avi)... but, from his resume, i guess he's great pals with Sly.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 11:58:24 AM

That's Steven Seagal. I guess Avi may have been involved in that plot for the MOB to extort half a mil. from Seagal during Exit Wounds filming on Exit Wounds in Toronto.

No... that was Seagal's other producer.

Never-mind.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved