WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
New Poster For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Sep 11th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone's "Rambo 5" Gets a Title
Sep 10th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 10th, 2014
Photos: Batmobile Spotted on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 10th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six"?
Sep 10th, 2014
First Look at Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 10th, 2014
Orlando Bloom May Return for "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Sep 10th, 2014
"23 Jump Street" is Moving Forward, Writer Hired
Sep 9th, 2014
Denzel Washington Wants to Play James Bond
Sep 9th, 2014
Michael Douglas Won't Wear Costume in Marvel's "Ant-Man"
Sep 9th, 2014
Tom Cruise's "Top Gun" Sequel Hires a Writer
Sep 9th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Producer Avi Lerner Calls Director Lee Daniels a Racist

Posted: February 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Producer Avi Lerner Calls Director Lee Daniels a RacistSubmit Comment
Director Lee Daniels (Precious) and producer Avi Lerner (The Expendables, Rambo, Conan the Barbarian) are working on "The Paperboy," starring Zac Efron, Nicole Kidman, Matthew McConaughey and John Cusack.

TMZ caught an on-set discussion between Daniels and Lerner that quickly turned ugly and racial. "You call him a racist," Lerner shouts. "You know you're racist too. You always pay attention to that."

At one point Lerner even threatened to fire Daniels, stating: "I don't want you to leave, but if you don't apologize to me and you know you should..."

Apparently the entire argument began over money since Lerner is shocked by how much scuba divers were paid. At the end, Daniels taunts Lerner: "Need some money, need some money?"

According to their reps, the two men later resolved everything and "laughed it off." Watch the entire argument below.

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 7:58:12 PM

"you're a racist!"

"no, no, you're a racist!"

Everybody's a racist these days, it seems.

Back when, you had to hang a guy from a tree or at least wear a white hood, now just saying something someone finds offensive makes you a one-man lynch mob, especially if a hyper-sensitive black guy or a lib-tard is involved.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:13:42 PM

The funny thing is, Lee Daniels can't be racist because he f*cks a white guy.

You heard it here first.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:17:27 PM

A Jew fighting over money.

What are the odds?

They resolved their issue. They tried blowing one-another but Avi's nose got in the way.

minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:25:53 PM

Well, at least they have their roles. The Jew screws the black guy out of a paycheck, and the black burns the Jew's house down and steals his television.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:29:25 PM

Then whitey comes in and lynches the Bro.

End of line.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:34:25 PM

And throws the Jew into the oven.
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:38:41 PM

Then the jew makes a movie about the whole thing
Gets $$$
Hakuna matatta
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:40:42 PM

Damn
Too slow. ok the Jew takes his $$$ to the oven with him
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:44:49 PM

But first he counts it several times before investing it in a diversified high-dividend stock portfolio.
Motorious writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:51:39 PM

This is great, it is true that people who look at things as nothing but an issue of race are in fact pretty damn racist themselves. *cough* spike lee *cough*
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:03:46 PM

Spike is a true racist. But I'd rather he make his tainted movies than steal my car.
AYT BALL writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:12:05 PM

Yeah!! hit the f*cker with your handbag!!
boogiel writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:31:58 PM

Both of them are pussbags.
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 10:07:01 PM

i thought this said something about spike lee now that guys an idiotic racist
Donyae 420 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:17:45 PM

Every human on the planet is a racist in some way.Im black and I work in a rich area....everyone out here are racist against poor people."Those nigahs are always making us look bad" ,"they aint nothing but white trash","those wetbacks never speak english".My boss once told me when I said(white boss) that asians are tight with their $ that just cause Im black its still a racist comment.Me ,im a racist only if the female has a flat ass!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:22:35 PM

f*ck I'm a racist. I have the hoodie and all. not all the way racist though, my tv is black though.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:37:26 AM

Handbags at twenty paces.

Toys out of the pram too.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:40:52 AM

Triggax is racist and I feel offended by his racist remarks
rocketman writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:49:35 AM

@Mink... well said.
rocketman writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:50:36 AM

@AYT ..rolf
captnhowdy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 2:25:06 AM

triggax= to the token blackguy at a whitemans party.

there i said you 7 year old little girl.
Rambo writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:16:06 AM

we all came from the same source...or was it ranger that f*cked our mom?
Bullit writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:25:00 AM

"Everybody's a racist these days, it seems."

And don't forget the hypocrisy in the political correctness. This stupid world we live in.

"A Jew fighting over money.

What are the odds?" LOL!
Ranger writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 1:31:06 PM

lol @ Rambo, Bullit and the Trig bashing party.

Priceless.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 2:35:54 PM

Not that anyone here will tell me, but what the f*ck is up with all the triggax hate?
KillerCOck writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:26:32 PM

Racism Rules!
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 5:35:09 PM

Shut the f*ck cracker!
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 7:14:02 PM

...up..
EarOne writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 3:31:18 AM

lemme get this straight...Avi (the producer)'s pissed at Lee (the director) for paying the scuba divers they use for the movie too much money..so where did the racism thing show up? did Lee call him a CHEAP JEW BASTARD cuz he won't pay the (supposedly) black scuba divers..?? or what..what's the 411 on this..??
anyway.. Avi Lerner's been known to be.."diffic-" oh heck! he's known to be a world class JERK-OFF. that's why there's a number of well known hollywood talents refuse to work with him. the last one i know was..i forgot who it was, but i remember that the guy refuses the offer to star in a movie, as soon as he finds out who the movie's producer is (Avi)... but, from his resume, i guess he's great pals with Sly.
Ranger writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 11:58:24 AM

That's Steven Seagal. I guess Avi may have been involved in that plot for the MOB to extort half a mil. from Seagal during Exit Wounds filming on Exit Wounds in Toronto.

No... that was Seagal's other producer.

Never-mind.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved