WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Trailer for Robert De Niro's "Red Lights" Thriller

Posted: February 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Trailer for Robert De NiroSubmit Comment
Today we have a full length trailer for the "Red Lights" thriller, starring Robert De Niro, Sigourney Weaver, Cillian Murphy, Toby Jones and Elizabeth Olsen. Check it out below.

Plot: Two paranormal fraud investigators, the veteran Dr. Margaret Matheson (Weaver) and her young assistant, Tom Buckley (Murphy), study the diverse phenomena of metaphysics with the intention to demonstrate its fraudulent origin. Simon Silver (De Niro), a legendary psychic, perhaps the most famous gifted of all time, returns after thirty years of mysterious absence to become the world's greatest challenger to orthodox science and professional skeptics. Tom begins to develop a dense obsession to silver, whose magnetism is enhanced dangerously with each new manifestation of inexplicable dark phenomena.

The new movie is directed by Rodrigo Cortes, who last helmed Ryan Reynolds' in the "Buried" thriller. It has yet to set a release date.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Millennium Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 7:54:23 PM

Ok. I read the synopsis and I readily admit I have no f*cking clue as to the film's plot...
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:04:55 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k3EmA-eJPxs
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:24:40 PM

^^Lol nosh*t
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:27:50 PM

Apparently (at least) two people in this movie make it their life's vacation to disprove their life's vocation.

'... a dense obsession to silver, whose magnetism is enhanced dangerously with each new manifestation of inexplicable dark phenomena.'

Can I have some of what they're smokin'?
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:28:54 PM

Im guessing Robert Deniros character comes back after 30years to play with Beyonce's' milk engorged tittays
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:31:57 PM

Im makin it my lifes vacation to handle my lifes masturbation
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:52:48 PM

This all Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon, but did you know that Bridget Fonda, who played beach babe Melanie in Jackie Brown, and f*cked by Deniro's character, married Danny Elfman, the ginger who did The Simpson's theme, who's also friend's with Tim Burton.

On another note, Bridget Fonda is daughter to Peter Fonda, who is son to Henry Fonda who did 12 Angry Men, a film I've watched recently.

Small world.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:02:57 PM

12 Angry Men is amazing.

And... ditto on what pornfly said.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:06:36 PM

I hope you mean the 1957 version, and not either the 1954 teleplay or 1997 remake.
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:07:04 PM

The girl that played Michael Knights wife on Knight Rider has been married to an actor named





Michael Knight
GNIGHT EVERYBODY im soo baked
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:13:52 PM

@mink - '57 of course. B&W.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:14:17 PM

G'Knight pornfly.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:27:16 PM

True dat, PF.

Catherine Hickland, who played 'Knight Rider's' Micheal Knight's lover (who died in an ep entitled Scents of Rose or some sh*t) married, in real life (as opposed to the good life of fiction) some dude named Michael E. Knight.

..god help me if someone in that mix get's knighted by Britain...
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:27:32 PM

..at night...
pornfly writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:29:51 PM

Right
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:17:07 PM

RIP DeNiro.
mrstretch writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:19:03 PM

sh*te
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 12:42:43 AM

Too confusing for me to even look at the trailer.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 1:13:55 AM

"Tom begins to develop a dense obsession to silver, whose magnetism is enhanced dangerously with each new manifestation of inexplicable dark phenomena.

I didn't know Danielle Steele wrote plot synopses?

trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:04:55 AM

Lost me at ... Full Trailer for Robert De
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:06:27 AM

Agree, 12 Angry Men is a top movie ....
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:42:12 AM

Bill -

De Niro was the dogs dangles up until the mid 90's,Since then the guy has sold his soul for the almighty Hollywood dollar it seems.

Last film of his i liked was the Score 2001.

I did see Killer Elite at the weekend which was ok but it's not really a De Niro movie.
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:43:11 AM

How the mighty have fallen ....
Bullit writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:13:19 AM

^ ^

Yes Trailer, De Niro sold himself. I'm so disappointed by the character who was so great once.
Rambo writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:14:07 AM

I agree with Bill,This Film looks great
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 5:11:26 AM

I wouldn't go so far and say that this trailer looks great, however, it is rather intriguing. I liked 'Buried', even though it had its faults. And while I agree that everything DeNiro has done in recent years is easy paychecks, I I consider Murphy being the real pull here. He rarely gives a bad performance and he's very versatile.
Raider writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 9:09:59 AM

He needs to make a comeback especially after the Little Focker sh*tfest of a movie. Killer Elite was awesome though He was great in it.
Raider writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 9:11:31 AM

I actually got a job working on a set of a movie he's gonna be in its called The Comedian The lady from Bridesmaids is in it lol.
Džeko writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 9:29:37 AM

Ok now...
EarOne writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 2:49:17 AM

this movie should've been called SILVER instead.
GeneticalAnomaly writes:
on February 5th, 2012 at 12:31:57 AM

YEAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved