WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Official Photo from "Skyfall" James Bond Film

Posted: February 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Official Photo from "Skyfall" James Bond FilmSubmit Comment
MGM and Sony Pictures have unveiled the first photo from "Skyfall," the 23rd James Bond installment, featuring a shot of Daniel Craig and Bond, holding a gun. Check out the photo below.

In "Skyfall," Bond's loyalty to M (Judi Dench) is tested as her past comes back to haunt her. As MI6 comes under attack, 007 (Craig) must track down and destroy the threat, no matter how personal the cost.

The new film is directed by Sam Mendes (American Beauty) and co-stars Javier Bardem, Ralph Fiennes, Naomie Harris, Ben Whishaw, Albert Finney and Berenice Marlohe. It is set to hit theaters on November 9th.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: MGM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Jacky Poos writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 5:26:56 AM

James Beard
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 5:53:41 AM

wow,he's holding a gun and he has a beard.amazing.
technoreaper writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 6:43:50 AM

Sounds like M bites it.
GreenLensman writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 6:47:05 AM

Skyfall was his old prostitute nickname
boogiel writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:01:12 AM

Bond looks depressed and old. Anyway, it's good to see the return of old walter ppk.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:09:49 AM

Craig your not aging well.
the wire writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:36:33 AM

love it. haters gonna hate.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:40:50 AM

This almost looks like CGI. Every bit of news I see gets me more excited. I don't see how this can be a bad 007 film with the talent envolved. You f*ckers better not let me down :D
Bullit writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:45:48 AM

To the citizens of the United States of America

In light of your failure to elect a competent President of the USA and thus to govern yourselves, we hereby give notice of the revocation of your independence, effective immediately.

Her Sovereign Majesty, Queen Elizabeth II, will resume monarchical duties over all states, commonwealths and other territories (except Texas, which she does not fancy), as from Monday next.

Your new prime minister, David Cameron, will appoint a governor for America without the need for further elections. Congress and the Senate will be disbanded. A questionnaire may be circulated next year to determine whether any of you noticed.

To aid in the transition to a British Crown Dependency, the following rules are introduced with immediate effect:

1. You should look up "revocation" in the Oxford English Dictionary. Then look up "aluminium," and check the pronunciation guide. You will be amazed at just how wrongly you have been pronouncing it.

2. The letter 'U' will be reinstated in words such as 'colour', 'favour' and 'neighbour.' Likewise, you will learn to spell 'doughnut' without skipping half the letters, and the suffix "ize" will be replaced by the suffix "ise."

3. You will learn that the suffix 'burgh' is pronounced 'burra'; you may elect to respell Pittsburgh as 'Pittsberg' if you find you simply can't cope with correct pronunciation.

4. Generally, you will be expected to raise your vocabulary to acceptable levels (look up "vocabulary" . Using the same twenty-seven words interspersed with filler noises such as "like" and "you know" is an unacceptable and inefficient form of communication.

5. There is no such thing as "US English." We will let Microsoft know on your behalf. The Microsoft spell-checker will be adjusted to take account of the reinstated letter 'u' and the elimination of "-ize."

6. You will relearn your original national anthem, "God Save The Queen", but only after fully carrying out Task #1 (see above).

7. July 4th will no longer be celebrated as a holiday. November 2nd will be a new national holiday, but to be celebrated only in England. It will be called "Come-Uppance Day."

8. You will learn to resolve personal issues without using guns, lawyers or therapists. The fact that you need so many lawyers and therapists shows that you're not adult enough to be independent. Guns should only be handled by adults. If you're not adult enough to sort things out without suing someone or speaking to a therapist then you're not grown up enough to handle a gun.

9. Therefore, you will no longer be allowed to own or carry anything more dangerous than a vegetable peeler. A permit will be required if you wish to carry a vegetable peeler in public.

10. All American cars are hereby banned. They are crap and this is for your own good. When we show you German cars, you will understand what we mean.

11. All intersections will be replaced with roundabouts, and you will start driving on the left with immediate effect. At the same time, you will go metric immediately and without the benefit of conversion tables. Both roundabouts and metrication will help you understand the British sense of humour.

12. The Former USA will adopt UK prices on petrol (which you have been calling "gasoline" - roughly $9.50/US gallon. Get used to it.

13. You will learn to make real chips. Those things you call French fries are not real chips, and those things you insist on calling potato chips are properly called "crisps." Real chips are thick cut, fried in animal fat, and dressed not with mayonnaise but with vinegar.

14. Waiters and waitresses will be trained to be more aggressive with customers.

15. The cold tasteless stuff you insist on calling beer is not actually beer at all. Henceforth, only proper British Bitter will be referred to as "beer," and European brews of known and accepted provenance will be referred to as "Lager." American brands will be referred to as "Near-Frozen Gnat's Urine," so that all can be sold without risk of further confusion.

16. Hollywood will be required occasionally to cast English actors as good guys. Hollywood will also be required to cast English actors to play English characters. Watching Andie MacDowell attempt English dialogue in "Four Weddings and a Funeral" was an experience akin to having one's ears removed with a cheese grater.

17. You will cease playing American "football." There is only one kind of proper football; you call it "soccer". Those of you brave enough will, in time, will be allowed to play rugby (which has some similarities to American "football", but does not involve stopping for a rest every twenty seconds or wearing full kevlar body armour like a bunch of nancies).

18. Further, you will stop playing baseball. It is not reasonable to host an event called the "World Series" for a game which is not played outside of America . Since only 2.1% of you are aware that there is a world beyond your borders, your error is understandable.

19. You must tell us who killed JFK. It's been driving us mad.
20. An internal revenue agent (i.e. tax collector) from Her Majesty's Government will be with you shortly to ensure the acquisition of all monies due backdated to 1776.

Thank you for your co-operation.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 10:00:43 AM

looks manlier than that pic of him in the pool showing his asscrack.
bill the butcher writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 10:09:05 AM

i still think
Anthony Hopkins
should play the role of Q


did you know
he was gonna play the bad guy in
tomorrow never dies ???
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 10:25:18 AM

Skyfall, eh? Who thought up that name? Was Chicken Little one of the producers?
bandolero999 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 10:40:25 AM

Wtf Bullit did someone hack into your account.

No thanks I don't want to be ruled by white people with Harry Potter and Mary Poppins accent.I like my chicano spic accent.brings flavor and swagger.

I'm also not down for that tea time bullsh*t as well.I prefer the tea from Asia which is 100 better and healthier.

As for beer I mostly stick to liqour.like Tequila,whisky,rum Atlantico from Dominican Republic.the beer that is an exception to me is dos x,tecate,presidente,rolling rock,yuengling.not that sh*t Of Budweiser.

I like my American cars like chevys,Ford,Lincoln.I do get your point on Volkswagen they last forever and a lot of people in Mexico have them.when I make more money I wanna own a Lexus.what country makes Lexus cars?
bandolero999 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 10:52:05 AM

And I'm getting irritated with brit,Scots,aussies,Irish actors faking American accents.I love British movies don't get me wrong.even ticked me off that they got royal niggas playing Afro Americans.Idris Elba,chiwelter Watever his name is.

I prefer my afro American actors like Anthony mackie,terrence Howard,ving rhames,Michael jai white,laurence fishburne,isaiah Washington,bokeem woodbine.is already hard enough for them to get roles in hollywood.

Wats next some f*cking bristish Indian faking a Mexican or other Hispanic accent?piece of sh*t Antonio Banderas already started f*cking that up.by playing pancho villa
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 10:59:17 AM

Bullit- LOL

14. Waiters and waitresses will be trained to be more aggressive with customers.

Yeah that kills me the most "STOP BEING SO f*ckING NICE TO ME I'M TRYING TO EAT A MCDONALDS!"

bandelero- Nobody speaks like Mary Poppins or Harry Potter over here. Half of the northern accents you probably wouldn't understand and the rest are pure english which you still probably wouldn't understand.

bandolero999 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:00:15 AM

And I'm Hispanic 100% and I hate soccer aka futbol.
Prefer boxing,or wrestling.

Love me some American football and America can back me up on that.that's why the superbowl is the biggest sport event of the year.and marketing companies take advantage of that to promote their products,movies.

Same thing goes with punk rock.it started in Europe and was then made 100 times heavier here with bands like Amen,misfits,ramones.after ozzy left black Sabbath,tony iommi recruited American singer Ronnie James dio.and made the older Sabbath look like a pile of sh*t.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:05:24 AM

Just trying to say there is no such thing as perfect English anywhere.you probably wouldnt understand my accent if you heard it,along with Southern accents,Boston accents,new York accents.

And I met british marines in Iraq and I couldnt understand half of the sh*t they were saying.they were cool though.I did like their rifles though.they weren't M16s
bandolero999 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:08:13 AM

And McDonald's I avoid like the plague that sh*t will put pounds in your body quick,clog your arteries.

Prefer wendys,burger king,checkers
Bullit writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:10:15 AM

"Wats next some f*cking bristish Indian faking a Mexican or other Hispanic accent?piece of sh*t Antonio Banderas already started f*cking that up.by playing pancho villa"

LOL!

Considering the lack of interest in that picture, I thought giving a pure British joke would be appriopriate.
rocketman writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:25:41 AM

Is that Bonds old PPK,old school if it is.
rocketman writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:33:15 AM

@Bullit......I owe you a pint ;)

Comeuppance day,I would f*cking love that LOL.
rocketman writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:36:41 AM

@Banderlro Punk rock started in the US,Ramones,New York Dolls etc...
Cinemaisdead writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:52:01 AM

it started in Europe and was then made 100 times heavier here with bands like Amen,misfits,ramones.after ozzy left black Sabbath,tony iommi recruited American singer Ronnie James dio.and made the older Sabbath look like a pile of sh*t.

Like rocket said Punk rock was invented in america, we're the guys who made it better... although I love me some Ramones.

On the topic of American football, theirs just no question that real football (soccer) is the most beautiful and exciting game in the world. You just need to watch the Premiere league or spanish Primera nothing gets better. No waiting around for ages or merchandise being shoved down your throat. It's the most popular sport in the world, America just loves being different. lol
Bullit writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 12:00:56 PM

Cheers, :)
Bullit writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 12:06:54 PM

On the topic of American football, theirs just no question that real football (soccer) is the most beautiful and exciting game in the world. You just need to watch the Premiere league or spanish Primera nothing gets better. No waiting around for ages or merchandise being shoved down your throat. It's the most popular sport in the world, America just loves being different. lol

I couldn't say it better. Football was invented in England and it's played & loved worldwide. The Americans wanted to have their own originality in a sport and they came up with the shoulder's pads. I never managed to watch more than 20 min of US football, so bloody boring. I also love & admire rugby.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 12:22:00 PM

Trust me I know about soccer and Mexico is always in the wolrd cup,but I cant stand it.you all should watch lucha libre aka Mexican wrestling wwf ain't got sh*t.

And thanx for the corrections
La Grinta Belga writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 12:28:47 PM

@ Bullit LOL! The soccer thing is very true I must say...
DexterMorgan writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 12:29:56 PM

i'm quite pumped for this
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 1:09:25 PM

can't be worse than the last one...can it?
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 1:43:26 PM

I hate it when people spam the comment section with 12-year old urban legend fodder:

http://urbanlegends.about.com/library/blrevocation_cleese.htm

...which thus naturally derails the convo.

As for the news, looks more like a shot from Blade Runner 2, with Craig taking Ford's place.
Bullit writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 2:26:46 PM

@MINKOWSKI ! I never said it was from me. I don't have the time to write such a thing.

As I said it before, why don't you seriously consider to get laid?

This joke from John Cleese is well known, every Brit & Irish know that one but I still posted it just to have a laugh!

As for the 12 year old comment, I'm gonna ignore that as I don't look for any quarrel with you or anybody else.

At least my post was funny, yours, not so much.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 3:11:32 PM

*sigh*

You should learn to read, Bullit.

I said it's a 12 year-old urban legend, because what you posted (that long off-topic spam-looking thing) started in 2000 (the year is now 2012, except in Iran), and though it is claimed to have come from John Cleese, it did NOT originate with him.

I often wonder why I keep coming here...
Bullit writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 3:29:10 PM

^ ^

Hum, after a hard day's work, I'll blame it on the 18 years old's Glenfiddish. Please excuse me, my girlfirend is shouting at me to get off the pc.

Cheers.

Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 3:51:31 PM

She can't yell with her mouth full Bro.
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 4:29:05 PM

^ That's the key to a good and SUCKessful relationship right there ...
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 4:31:15 PM

Yeah really Looking forward to this movie, Bond is looking a little like a Bee Gee in that pic there.
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 9:02:36 AM

and bullit with the spam! lol @ mink, i think we all wonder why we still come here, i personally stop after "worst pre" and say "god do i really wanna do this right now?" but we all know we end up typing that last "View" lol

Also, Cant wait for this movie.

And while were on the topic of spam.

9/11 was an inside job,
Ron Paul for President
Then n word
DeVries writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 9:17:47 PM

I hope he put some mass back since GWTDT cause he looks like a skinny sh*t in it.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved