WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Frank Grillo to Star in "Death Wish" Remake

Posted: February 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Frank Grillo to Star in "Death Wish" RemakeSubmit Comment
We just heard that "The Grey" director Joe Carnahan has been hired to remake Charles Bronson's 1974 revenge film "Death Wish." Sylvester Stallone was once attached to the lead role, but according to Carnahan, he is writing the script with a different actor in mind.

"I'm doing 'Death Wish.' But this version is a re-imagining of the book and set in present day Los Angeles," he wrote on Twitter. "The only role I'm writing in 'Death Wish,' which will mark the ONE time I've ever written exclusively for an actor, will be for Frank Grillo."

Grillo (pictured) last appeared in "The Grey," but also had roles in "Warrior," "Minority Report" and "Prison Break."

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lppinto writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 5:51:08 AM

This guy is really underused..great minor part in Warrior..
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 5:55:35 AM

Frank who?
sherv writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 6:25:00 AM

He's unreal!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 7:29:20 AM

Frank is coming strong recently. He was quite good in Warrior and has given stable performances in all his previous work. So, sure, why not?
bill the butcher writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 7:35:21 AM

i want LIAM NEESON
boogiel writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:10:53 AM

Charles Bronson will kick this guy's ass.
BadChadB33 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:17:04 AM

Um ok, I'm not gonna watch it anyways.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:39:14 AM

I don't see it...I mean, the guy held his own in Warrior, but I just don't see him carrying a movie, let alone a franchise. I guess they're going cheap on casting to save money on budget...maybe.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 1:46:34 PM

Death Wish 1-4, The Brave One and Death Sentence weren't enough?
KillerCOck writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 4:55:42 PM

I personally didn't like the first DeathWish. It was Before my time I guess but I just didnt like and I don't really like Bronson except in Once upon A Time in the West. Ima sucker for Westerns doh so I could be bias there.

Brave One sucked and Death Sentence wasn't great, John Goodman was bad ass doh!

I like Grillo so im kinda looking forward to something different from the original.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:29:58 PM

What Rambo said.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 10:01:38 PM

Brillo. Frank Brillo.
CelluloidMan writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:01:05 PM

My favorite Charles Bronson film is Hard Times...its a slow burn street fighter film...the guy was a real badass in that movie...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved