WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Mel Gibson's "Get the Gringo" Action Film

Posted: February 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Mel GibsonSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for Mel Gibson's "Get the Gringo" action film, previously-titled "How I Spent My Summer Vacation." It is directed by Adrian Grunberg, who is making his feature film below. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: A career criminal (Gibson) nabbed by Mexican authorities is placed in a tough prison where he learns to survive with the help of a 9-year-old boy.

"Get the Gringo" was shot almost two years ago and has been shelved due to Gibson's personal problems. The film is finally being released, but not theatrically. Gibson made a deal with Fox Home Entertainment to release the film on DirecTV on May 1st and then VOD later this year.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Fox Home Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 8:31:46 PM

And by 'Gringo' we all know Mel means 'Jew!'
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 8:32:56 PM

'9-year-old boy.' --- So 'Sodomy on the Mexican Express' I'm guessing?
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 8:34:06 PM

I hear Mel liked working with this kid because he wasn't a Jew. Mel was quoted saying: 'The wetback is pretty tight for a 9 year-old!'
Dirt writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 8:45:27 PM

Looks f*cking awesome! Bet this sh*t all over the expendables.
Dirt writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 8:47:16 PM

PS Terry Crews was baited off Facebook onto the IMDB Expendables 2 board. Check out the profile TmoneyTmoney. Funny sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 8:49:36 PM

So Jews (owning Hollywood) are putting their principles before $'s for once? Pretty stupid not giving this movie major distribution. I think (but I'm a biased fan) Mel is still bankable.
Dirt writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 8:54:20 PM

Mel is a boss.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 9:24:09 PM

Straight to DirecTV, then VOD? Testing the waters are we, Mel? Smart boy...
Movie looks like toss between Man on Fire & Mel's Payback. Hoping Mel comes back with this one, having exorcized his demons & keeping his big mouth shut.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 9:25:31 PM

That's awesome. Hope he told the studio to "Smile and blow me! Release my movie now!"
pornfly writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 9:47:59 PM

Mel actually made this in Canada
boogiel writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 9:54:14 PM

Whoa Mel gibson's first straight-to-dvd movie. It just made to my dvd list.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 11:19:18 PM

Does look good.

Just wondering is it ok to say "gringo"?
Thought somewhere there will be some liberal who will take offence to it.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 12:23:57 AM

And by 'Liberal' you mean Jew, right?
rocketman writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 1:00:23 AM

So Gringo is acceptable but and derogatory term for anyone who isn't white is racist?

Really?

f*cking c*nts.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 1:20:34 AM

The voice-over didn't really work, but this could be a fun ride.
codeman_1216 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 3:01:44 AM

Just make Lethal Weapon 5 and be done.
tolgaboy writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 3:02:44 AM

mel is always the best
Rambo writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 4:19:03 AM

looks pretty pointless.would rather have 'payback 2'
Džeko writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 5:24:46 AM

Ha ha ha ha .....Gringo.
bandolero999 writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 9:22:47 AM

the Trailer was hilarious.Looks like Man of Fire with a sense of humor.Mel's not even a GRINGO,hes an Aussie.the Mexican hospitality was a warm welcome.No wonder Dog the Bounty Hunter and his crew were crying like little PUTITAS(bitches) to get them out of prison.

and RANGER he's called a wetback if he crossed the border and made it to the US.otherwise he's a Mexican still.get it right.

Is a good thing it wasnt released in the theaters because it's kinda racist on both sides like Machete.So it wouldnt make 100 million dollars.

havent seen edge of darkness is it good?heard it sucked from people.
Bullit writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 10:35:46 AM

^ ^
Yeah, it wasn't that good.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 10:40:06 AM

I can see why they're testing this going direct. I'm just a big Mel fan, so a bit blinded by that. It's no Braveheart.

@band - sorry bro. You're correct. I have to get my racial slurs tweaked.
Dre-EL writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 11:51:55 AM

Oh my how the mighty have fallen. Still looks like a kick ass movie though cant wait to see it.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 1:11:25 PM

so, an actor does something stupid and his career tanks...an athlete does something stupid and is forgiven when he gets his next touchdown...and a rap star does something stupid and he gains more fans.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 2:01:50 PM

^^He used the word 'n*gger'.

Nothing he ever does will undo the damage to his career, at least among the Hollywood elites.
trailertrash writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 4:44:08 PM

Looks pretty good to me ....
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:19:27 PM

@mink - was he referring to a spear-chucker when using that word?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:22:00 PM

@ranger

How did you know I ment that?

You're like a mind reader.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:24:19 PM

'tis a gift my friend.
Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:24:57 PM

And you're one of the few in the world that knows the difference between 'your' and 'you're' and that makes you aces in my book!
Tanman32123 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 1:32:32 AM

lol Ranger and his jew jokes..

This looks pretty good, ill watch.
now mel, get to work on Lethal Weapon 5!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 3:31:26 AM

Ranger writes:
on February 1st, 2012 at 8:24:57 PM

And you're one of the few in the world that knows the difference between 'your' and 'you're' and that makes you aces in my book!


It's either a gift or education...take your pick..lol
trailertrash writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 4:05:32 AM

You're right there dave lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 5:11:07 AM

@tt

Luckly I my education wasn't under a Labour Government...lol...good old Torys'
EarOne writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 2:33:05 AM

so the director's a jew.. is this one of the terms Mel's gotta go thru before he can get back into the hollywood inner circle..??

*and yeah...by "inner circle" i mean the jews.
EarOne writes:
on February 3rd, 2012 at 2:42:42 AM

just give us a team-up with Mel-Bruce-Denzel already...it'll be give Expendables a run for their money.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved