WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kermit Responds to FoxNews's Allegation that "The Muppets" Brainwashed Kids

Posted: January 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kermit Responds to FoxNewsSubmit Comment
Back in December FoxNews' Eric Bolling pointed to "The Muppets" as a way liberals brainwash kids to believe that rich people, oil companies and capitalism are all evil things, especially since the villain's name in the movie is Tex Richman, an oil tycoon.

While some may agree with this, most thought that Bolling is ridiculous of thinking that Hollywood has an agenda to brainwash kids. One of those who disagree with Bolling is Kermit himself.

While doing press for the international release of "The Muppets," Kermit spoke about the accusation. Watch the video below to see the response.

Question: Do you believe that "The Muppets" tried to brainwash kids again capitalism, oil companies and rich people?

Video:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our "The Muppets" review.

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 9:29:14 PM

f*ck off Puerto rican coqui frog
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 9:45:27 PM

That was pointless.
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 10:40:27 PM

If you think they are trying to brainwash kids, you're a moron.
boogiel writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 10:57:19 PM

"It's almost as laughable as accusing Fox News of, you know, being news."

Good call, miss piggy. Apparently, Kermit and Miss Piggy are way smarter then the republican front runners
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 11:03:10 PM

When I was a child, Kermit put my pee-pee into his mouth.
pornfly writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 11:23:30 PM

LOL
oklahomaer writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 11:33:56 PM

@Ranger I thought it was only me and him that were special buddies.Now i don't feel so special.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 12:37:43 AM

no wonder you're so normal ranger.Too bad we're all extremely f*cked up.If Kermit would of blew me i'll be normal as well
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 1:02:09 AM

lol @ all posts.

Weird part... when Ms. Piggy raped me... she smelled of dead fish (I was expecting bacon maybe).
Ranger writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 1:05:29 AM

I think the American economy is brainwashing kids to dislike capitalism, oil companies and rich people.

PS: WP re: last line - 'again' should be 'against' I believe.
Rambo writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 2:12:49 AM

this is funnier:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0dtbY1KB64c
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 4:32:51 AM

...and childrens programmes dont?
JakeVermont writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 10:43:42 AM

if muppets brainwash kids... then what did the teletubbies do? brainf*ck them?
rocketman writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 12:50:27 PM

Showed me that its perfectly acceptable to live in a bin and that its normal for two dudes to sleep together like Burt and Ernie.
Hardly Liberal brainwashing.
rocketman writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 12:55:31 PM

Promotes violent Spouse abuse too.

And I just realized I'm thinking Sesamee Street in the above post.

minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 5:37:09 PM

Liberals have been brainwashing children for decades. They're good at it. Gramsci said you must, absolutely must, do a slow march through the institutions, including those of children, before socialism can come to America.
mariachi writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 6:10:52 PM

@minkowski "Liberals have been brainwashing children for decades"

I'm happy for kids to be taught tolerance and equality - But I suppose liberals like me are weird like that
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 6:28:19 PM

Liberal 'tolerance' means "I emphatically support anyone engaging in 'activities' Christians might hate" and 'equality' means "everyone is absolutely equal, and if we have to lie, steal and pillage rational decency and demolish entire economies to make that utopian fantasy a reality, we will".
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 6:35:06 PM

Oh, and 'liberals' are, without a doubt, the most intolerant, rabid, fanatical paranoid people around.

Just tell them you don't believe in 'Global Warming' or you enjoy owning a gun and watch their heads explode in intolerant, condescending rage.

Or preach to them about Jesus. Now THAT will really put on display their true colors.

lol. Hypocrite *ssholes, the lot of them.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved