WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Images from "Looney Tunes" Short "Daffy's Rhapsody"

Posted: January 30th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Images from "Looney Tunes" Short "DaffySubmit Comment
Warner Bros has unveiled four new images from the second "Looney Tunes" short, called "Daffy's Rhapsody," which is set to appear in front of theatrical 3D and conventional showings of "Journey 2: The Mysterious Island," starting February 10th. Check out the images below.

In the new short, a relaxing evening at the theater turns into hunting season as Elmer Fudd is surprised by the unexpected appearance of his perpetual and ever-elusive target, Daffy Duck, on the stage. As Elmer gives chase, Daffy cleverly evades him while regaling the audience with a song that illustrates his plight - how hunters will never leave him alone.

The lyrics to Daffy's song were written by Warren Foster and Michael Maltese, legendary writers of hundreds of classic Looney Tunes shorts during their golden age in the 1940s and 50s.

Images: (click to enlarge)


Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 8:58:26 PM

Daffy and Elmer look homo for each other.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 9:31:52 PM

I wanna see some speedy gonzalez run from border patrol with the taco bell Chihuahua.
boogiel writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 9:39:07 PM

"duck season, wabbit season...". That's the only thing I could think of regarding elmer's hunting season. This is nothing more than a remake of that classic short.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 9:50:42 PM

Man I miss the old cartoons.
Ranger writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 11:05:45 PM

When I was a kid, I was invited to this girl's birthday party. They lived on an acreage, huge house. They had the kind of money to actually rent Looney Tunes cartoons on FILM (back them)... yep, on movie reels.

Too bad they're running this Daffy's Rhapsody before 'Journey 2'... no one will be in the seats to see this.
Whitelock84 writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 1:28:31 AM

I used to have this song on tape when I was really little, anyone know if they're using the original recording with Mel Blanc, or if they have one of the new voice artists doing it?
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 1:30:46 AM

Sorry, but none of today's incarnation of the Looney Tunes are worthy to shine the original's shoes. I still see them today and those beautifully, zany hand draw cartoon still make me laugh!!...even moreso as I'm older now, where I get more of the injokes, political, celebrity (at that time), satire, abstract jokes/ gags...and all with the high level of violence we all know and love. Oh, and the music that went with them...WOW, just WOW..they were so ahead of their time. I think the Simpsons have gotten the closest to their spirit by today's standards...but still, at the same time, not even close...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 4:25:02 AM

Wasn't on the "Journey 2" that I saw.
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2012 at 5:40:41 PM

CG looks good, but whatever happened to the simple joy of just a simple cartoon?
zaydi writes:
on September 15th, 2017 at 9:21:10 AM

Wow this was least expected, especially since i was on https://legitimate-writing-services.blogspot.com/2016/03/ultius-com-review.html and overthere there was nothing much posted on there about this at all, so i am a bit skeptical about this!!
zaydi writes:
on September 20th, 2017 at 6:36:52 PM

On this subject internet page, you'll see my best information, be sure to look over this level of detail. Zucchini Health Benefits
zaydi writes:
on September 21st, 2017 at 5:24:50 PM

The most interesting text on this interesting topic that can be found on the net ... Devotion System
zaydi writes:
on September 21st, 2017 at 7:29:57 PM

Find the best essays on is my friend's profile page. Foods That Cause Inflammation
zaydi writes:
on October 8th, 2017 at 4:49:59 PM

Amazing, this is great as you want to learn more, I invite to This is my page. raw honey
zaydi writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 9:47:30 AM

Can nicely write on similar topics! Welcome to here you'll find out how it should look. Velux installer
zaydi writes:
on October 15th, 2017 at 9:55:40 AM

Initial You got a awesome blog .I determination be involved in plus uniform minutes. i view you got truly very functional matters , i determination be always checking your blog blesss. best e-liquids
jamesjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 2:44:11 PM

I can give you the address Here you will learn how to do it correctly. Read and write something good. Velux installer
jamesjack writes:
on October 25th, 2017 at 3:20:23 PM

It’s very informative and you are obviously very knowledgeable in this area. You have opened my eyes to varying views on this topic with interesting and solid content. Commercial Development Massachusetts
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 6:28:50 AM

sheeraz writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 5:40:36 AM

Excellent effort to make this blog more wonderful and attractive. Kale
sheeraz writes:
on November 5th, 2017 at 10:35:42 AM

Such a very useful article. Very interesting to read this article.I would like to thank you for the efforts you had made for writing this awesome article. Oregano
sheeraz writes:
on November 7th, 2017 at 5:04:15 AM

A good blog always comes-up with new and exciting information and while reading I have feel that this blog is really have all those quality that qualify a blog to be a one. Jackfruit
sheeraz writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 1:16:03 AM

I think I have never seen such blogs ever before that has complete things with all details which I want. So kindly update this ever for us. คาสิโนออนไลน์
sheeraz writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 6:33:53 AM

This is a wonderful article, Given so much info in it, These type of articles keeps the users interest in the website, and keep on sharing more ... good luck Romantic Messages

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved