WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Grey" - What Did You Think?

Posted: January 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Grey" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Liam Neeson's "The Grey" is now playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes "The Grey" is carrying a 79% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that it's very entertaining and better than most survivalist movies, but some claim that it's trying to tackle too much, sometimes unsuccessfully.

The new movie grossed $6.5 million on Friday, which is lower than "Taken" ($9.4 million), but will still take first place over the weekend with roughly $17 million.

Click here to read our "The Grey" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 50 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 7:57:19 AM

Going to get this on Bluray...

Liam,you had me when you started taping bottles to your knuckles.
Going to start wearing a dress just for you,call me.
SeWerin writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 8:24:35 AM

Can't wait to watch this. I'll watch anything with Liam, no matter how crappy (Taken, Clash of the Titans).

He simply IS manliness in physical form. And he is 59 for Christ sake
rocketman writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 8:29:26 AM

59? wow thought about 49.
trailertrash writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 8:31:56 AM

SeWerin

Taken crappy, Really ??!!
trailertrash writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 8:34:42 AM

Rocket

Watched Next of Kin the other night totally forgot he was in that movie, He hasn't changed to much from way back then.
mrstretch writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 9:10:58 AM

The grey is totally badass I loved it.
rocketman writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 9:12:58 AM

Never seen that,Rob Roy was the first time,or maybe Excalibur but I was too young to remember even Pickard from that.....just got Mirrens tits and Lancalot humpimg whosit up against a tree....
trailertrash writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 9:58:19 AM

Rocket

It was an ok Swayze action film.

Helen's fun bags out in a movie you did well to remember what film you were watching let a lone who else was in it, lol

Did you see Neeson on Norton the other night (with Patrick Stewart lol) A really good interview.
Bullit writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 10:54:29 AM

@ROCKET & TRAILER: Off topic

I read in the Daily Mail that Mark Wright wants to be James Bond ! ?

I laughed so hard that my ribs are hurting ! Sweet Jesus ! What a deluded bloody wanker.
trailertrash writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 11:05:13 AM

What Mark Wright the TOWIE fella !!??

If that happened i would never watch any Bond film ever again !!
Bullit writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 11:11:50 AM

^ ^
Yes, that fellow.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/home/moslive/article-2091583/TOWIEs-Mark-Wright-I-want-James-Bond-day.html
j-man writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 11:58:44 AM

All of towie, jordi shore, scousewives, shud all get ass raped, mouth raped then slowly killed.......
bandolero999 writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 12:04:32 PM

thats good then is gonna be no 1 at the box office and is not some p*ssy pg13 sh*t.

anyone who hasnt seen ROB ROY watch it is a good movie NEESON vs TIM ROTH
-Chewy- writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 12:43:33 PM

Liam Neeson is a BOSS.

I feel he entered the realm of untouchable actors, where no one can possibly dislike him.
yourmomgivesgoodhead writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 12:47:40 PM

Complete bad ass. Liam should get an Oscar non. Realistic and more horrifying than any piece if sh*t wanna be scary film.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 12:58:16 PM

@yourmom - You thought it was realistic? I enjoyed the movie. But the one thing it was not is realistic. The entire time they fight enormous 'wolves' that look exactly like the werewolves in Twilight. They even say "the wolf is the only animal that will actually kill just for revenge." Haha
captnhowdy writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 1:03:29 PM

f*ckin wolves man!!!

movie was good, this is a film to spend money on guys.

what i didnt like is that in the worstpreviews review by putnum or what ever his name is practically spells out the whole film for you right down to the outcome of the film, what the f*ck man... couldve left a little to the imagination as to what gonna come around the bend.

as for now on im abstaining from reading worstpreview reviews.

in finishing film was awesome.
neeson is boss



captnhowdy writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 1:06:22 PM

@grandpaswiener

sat what ya will, you dont see twilight wolves ripping someones face off do you?
or idk cuz ive never waisted my f*ckin time watching that garbage...
captnhowdy writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 1:16:46 PM

@ g-wiener

ive worked up north and ppl have spotted wolves as big as a deep freezer!!!

if that aint big for a f*ckin k-9 then i dont what is...

so in saying this yes it is realistic that wolves are huge f*ckin mammals to be reckoned with.
brokeboy writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 1:20:29 PM

loved it
SeWerin writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 1:23:47 PM

@trailer

I'M RETARDED! I wanted to write "unknown"!

Taken is real action game and one of the best movies of 2008. It's in fact my favorite Liam Neeson movie.

But yeah, i though Unknown was crappy. God, i feel silly.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 1:25:41 PM

Can't wait to see this Tuesday.
Rambo writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 2:12:38 PM

it's coming out only on march where I live.

in the words of Jack Bauer:'DAMN IT !'
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 2:35:10 PM

I'm glad Swerein corrected himself. I was about to say something he and I might regret later.

Yeah, Taken was topnotch action, whereas Unknown, not so much. Definitely agree on that one.

And The Grey is just Liam being what Chuck Norris wished he could be: badass.
OneTime writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 3:39:00 PM

it was filmed in Canada ..of course it was good
pornfly writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 3:39:40 PM

He banged Julia Roberts during Mystic Pizza and has been kickin ass ever since.....i heard her p*ssy angers up the blood that way
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 3:41:31 PM

It was good but hated how it ended... I wanted to see the actual fight!
SeWerin writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 3:50:50 PM

"Taken is real action game"

gem

WTF, is wrong with me and my keyboard today!?

Also thanks mink.
Rambo writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 4:13:43 PM

Taken was fantastic.best movie of the year it was released.Unknown was shallow and forgettable.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 4:27:07 PM

The Grey was very good, the ending was perfect though im sure it'll disappoint some people. id say 8/10
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 4:30:17 PM

http://www.chilloutpoint.com/images/2010/11/megan-fox/
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 4:46:29 PM

Hollywood's new movie ideas:

http://tinyurl.com/8y8n5zd
trailertrash writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 5:07:11 PM

SeWerin

lol, Thought you'd gone mad for a minute there.

Agree about The Unknown not a good movie by Neeson's standards, Nicolas Cage on the other hand would have been mighty happy with a film as good as that.
trailertrash writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 5:14:45 PM

Nice Megan pics there Mink, Think 15 was my fav, If she ever gets bored of the Cherries i'll be there ready
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 5:17:55 PM

27 and 32 for me.

Nice legs.
KenaiAnarchist writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 5:35:09 PM

Despite some gross inaccuracies, this movie kicked serious ass. And FYI: I recognized the inaccuracies because I work on the North Slope, lol :)
darthraige writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 7:14:10 PM

I wanna see the end of the credits scene.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 7:40:08 PM

^^If you do, you'll be ahead of the pack, Darth.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 7:46:17 PM

Best film I've seen in a couple years! Loved it on every level, and just got better and better the more I thought of it. Want to see it again soon.
minkowski writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 7:52:31 PM

Very similar to The Descent.
Dekead writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 8:59:48 PM

I want to see this so bad!
KillerCOck writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 9:22:22 PM

For those who don't know the movie actually ends after the credits!
Watching him Fight a wolf after reciting that poem would've been f*cking silly and dumb if it ended with that. The ending was fine, not great but fine.
I think the movie awesome, I didnt know Joe Anderson was in it and he's been becoming a new favorite actor for me so that was a cool surprise. I loved the Soundtrack doh, the Movie is great just for that alone.
holtlt writes:
on January 29th, 2012 at 10:35:41 PM

Just went to see it, cried in the end like a bitch...The ending was good, I don't think that an ending with him beating the wolf's ass would've been acceptable...the message that the director was trying to send was loud and clear, and that was the whole point in the end
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 12:28:51 AM

Good reviews guys, makes me want to see it more.

Won't be on at the cinema here, will have to wait for DVD.
Džeko writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 4:25:23 AM

This isn't a movie,this is a doc*mentary about Neeson's everyday life.
sherv writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 4:48:18 AM

Saw it yesterday, GREAT FILM!!!! GO SEE IT!
the_chosen_one writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 7:07:11 AM

Liam Neeson is a total bad-ass. He is such a tough S.O.B in every role he has played, but it may have shown truer in this than anything else I've seen him do. It was an amazing movie, I plan on seeing it again. Loved it.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 8:45:06 AM

We need more films like this to succeed at the BO so if possible please buy a ticket and enjoy it the way it was meant to be seen.
holtlt writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 11:45:24 AM

What sucks is that after this Neeson is going to make a downfall again with Battleship and Wrath of the Titans, and perhaps in Taken 2
jackstar21 writes:
on February 2nd, 2012 at 10:07:17 AM

Has anyone even seen Chuck Norris films?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved