WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Wants "The Wicker Man" Sequel

Posted: January 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Wants "The Wicker Man" SequelSubmit Comment
During a web chat with Empire Online, Nicolas Cage revealed that he would be open to returning for a sequel to "The Wicker Man," the film that has a 15% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes and grossed $23 million domestically on a $40 million budget.

"I would like to hook up with one of the great Japanese filmmakers, like the master that made 'Ringu,' and take 'The Wicker Man' to Japan," said the actor. "Except this time he's a ghost."

To find out what made "The Wicker Man" so terrible, watch the video below which shows some highlights from the movie. Bees!

Meanwhile, Cage also commented on roles he previously turned down, two of which were in major franchises. "There were two movies that asked me to go to Australia or New Zealand for long periods of time. One was 'Lord Of The Rings' and one was 'The Matrix,'" he explained. "But I was actively involved at that time raising my family and I couldn't really take that time out."

"The Wicker Man" Scenes:


Source: Empire Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 9:12:45 PM

The universe was good enough to keep him outta those movies,hopefully itll stop 'Seth Plate goes to Japan' from happening
FallenAngel writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 9:20:22 PM

beeeeeees! not the bees!
terrible movie.
absolute sh*t.
The Tall Man writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 9:42:21 PM

That would be the final nail for you, Nick. Lookout, cause that's the signpost up ahead -your next stop, The Straight To DVD ZONE.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 9:59:23 PM

Be careful what you wish for...
boogiel writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 10:01:41 PM

I saw the original, the one with Edward Woodward as lead character. It's pretty damn good. The Nic cage reboot/remake is a piece of sh*t and now he wants to further tarnish the classic by making a sequel. I guess those cracks already saturated in his brain.
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 11:08:50 PM

as long as he punches a women in a bear costume I'm all in
happileperkon writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 12:02:13 AM

He died at the end.. how is that going to work?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 1:05:30 AM

I love the original, it really messed with my head first time I seen it, plus Christoper Lee was brilliant and stole the whole movie. Watched The Wicker Tree online last night, not as good as the 1st but it had it's moments.

Yea the Cage version is absolute sh*t, but at the same time to me it's one of those it's so bad it's good guilty pleasures.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 2:16:27 AM

Does he want it or does the IRS?
trailertrash writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 2:32:22 AM

Realy !!!

I never wanted the remake in the first place, Never seen it never will.

Totally agree with your post Bad ....
Johnnyb writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 2:32:50 AM

This video can show us how brutal and miserable can be Cage in situations of bad acting.... He´s a godamn woman beater!!!!!
Donyae 420 writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 2:33:59 AM

What the f*ck was THAT?????????????
Rambo writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 3:59:25 AM

people take the first one too seriously,it was obviously a parody.I'd love to see see a sequel...
rocketman writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 4:23:24 AM

Cokey McSnort can get f*cked.

The original was so-so,the remake dire.

Big Daddy is the only character that springs to mind that cage has done that doesn't make me want to evacuate my bowels right there and then in the cinema.
rocketman writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 4:24:06 AM

Didn't...it's still early here in the Shire.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 4:33:16 AM

I haven't seen Cage's Wicker Man, but I want too. It looks absolutely awesome. So bad so it's good.
Džeko writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 5:16:12 AM

For the love of god nooooooooooooo!!!
SeWerin writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 5:22:41 AM

I love Cage's insanity. He is the most hilarious thing in Hollywood, and he isn't even shooting comedies!

And his hair is an actually living being.

Nick Cage is not a name, it's practically a movie genre
Rambo writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 6:13:09 AM

demi moore 911 tape:

http://news.sky.com/home/showbiz-news/article/16158209
jtgodin writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 8:40:07 AM

Terminator 3 rise of the machines was also rated PG-13. The person who wrote this article needs to check his/her sources better. And the person below who said Fast&furious has been milked and didn't make a lot of money. The most recent film made more money than any of the other films.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 12:35:41 PM

Those aren't the bad scenes, Alex, because if they're so bad, why do the make me laugh so hard?

But yeah, he died at the end, so I very much doubt Cage is speaking seriously.
minkowski writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 12:35:57 PM

they
triggax writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 12:37:03 PM

HOWDIT GET BURNED HOWDIT GET BURNED!!

f*cking love Nic Cage news.
Bunny X writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 1:36:51 PM

Cage wants sequels, prequels, trilogies, hell anything.
Bunny X writes:
on January 30th, 2012 at 1:41:37 PM

I love it when Andy Samberg does his Cage impression while interviewing another actor about their new movie and says "How am I not in that movie?!?!?"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved