WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Fans of "Alcatraz" TV Show are Breaking Into Prison

Posted: January 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Fans of "Alcatraz" TV Show are Breaking Into PrisonSubmit Comment
JJ Abrams has been working on his "Alcatraz" television series. And even though it premiered only last week, it is already creating problems for the National Parks Service (NPS), which provides guided tours on the real-life island.

According to NPS representative Alexandra Picavet, tourists are sneaking away from the tours and are breaking into "closed areas" of the former federal prison in order to find the fictional, secret control room (pictured) which has been described on the show as a "bat-cave underneath Alcatraz."

As a result, NPS has been forced to put up a sign on the island, which reads: "The TV show 'Alcatraz' is fictional, many areas it depicts are not real. Closed areas protect you, historic structures and nesting birds."

Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 7:21:59 AM

Haha what a bunch of losers ....
Rambo writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 7:36:14 AM

they better hurry cause this show sucks and will be axed soon...
boogiel writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 7:45:00 AM

What a bunch of morons. Apparently they have no understanding of the word 'fictional'.
Bullit writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 8:09:56 AM

I guess they wanted their 15 min of fame. Plonkers.
pornfly writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 8:23:41 AM

They all had just left the theater after getting their money back from The Artist.These people just cant catch a break.They were last seen looking for The Blair Witch
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 8:30:06 AM

Ah, reality and make believe blend...I love it.
Dre-EL writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 8:51:55 AM

Fake huh? thats what they want u to believe.

Wake UP!
SergioFX writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 8:52:16 AM

I am a WP poster. I will now write a comment on how much I hate the show being talked about. In this case, Alkatraz!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 10:25:17 AM

Sergio- This is what I did after I read your comment http://i.imgur.com/FsHM9.gif
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 10:30:42 AM

Dustin Putman gave The Grey 8/10... not sure if that's a good thing or a bad thing. That's like taking your granddads recommendation on a cool nightclub... it just don't happen...
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 11:07:36 AM

Wish the ghosts of Alcatraz would kill em upon entering the grounds.
commanderclit69 writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 11:29:55 AM

They mad cause Alcatraz is styln on them
venomex writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 12:15:31 PM

BREAKING NEWS - stupid people are stupid
Lowryder writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 2:05:30 PM

At first glance I thought the title for this article said, "Fans of Alcatraz TV Show are Breaking OUT OF Prison." lol i was like, wtf?
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 2:31:13 PM

I'd have more respect for them if they had said they were looking for John Patrick Mason.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 3:22:05 PM

"Welcome to the Rock!"
pornfly writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 3:45:34 PM

'what kind of a f*cked up tour is this!?!'
Rambo writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 4:02:42 PM

You call it what you want! You're down there, we're up here! You walked into the wrong goddamn room, Commander!
minkowski writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 4:28:02 PM

Michael Bay's only truly good film.

Well, I still like Armageddon, but the love story part just f*cking *reeks*.
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 7:42:57 PM

Nesting birds?

So I should take a pellet gun on tour is what they're saying?
Ranger writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 7:45:24 PM

@Mink - the animal crackers on Liv's tummy touched me (ie: I touched myself during that scene).
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 27th, 2012 at 11:07:43 PM

lol f*ckin idiots
Buckles44 writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 11:22:58 AM

I think the shows pretty cool. I enjoyed the first 3 episodes. I guess im a stupid person. Derpity derp derp
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 5:20:49 PM

Good show so far, but really ? people are that dumb lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved