WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hangover 3" to Begin Shooting This Summer

Posted: January 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hangover 3" to Begin Shooting This SummerSubmit Comment
We previously heard that director Todd Phillips and stars Bradley Cooper, Zack Galifianakis and Ed Helms are all interested in returning for a third "Hangover" installment. Now comes word that Warner Bros has greenlit "The Hangover 3" and expects to begin shooting this summer for May 24th, 2013 release.

Sources close to negotiations say that each actor is asking for $15 million to reprise their roles, and they are likely to get it. That's quite a raise from the $1 million each actor received for the original "The Hangover." In fact, the entire film cost $35 million, but went on to gross $467 million.

For the sequel, the actors were paid around $5 million each, which was a great deal for the studio, considering that the movie grossed $581 million.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 6:01:05 AM

so I'm guessing the story will involve a hangover?
NotAmerican writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 7:23:16 AM

Just what the world needs...
boogiel writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 7:28:46 AM

I think I got hangover just by reading this news.
Bunny X writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 8:41:22 AM

Cheers to the new Police Academy
LastActionHero writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 8:58:04 AM

Well the 2nd one was still funnier than 99% of the comedies that have come out the last 10 years so I'm all for it.

Better than another stupid kids flick.
Bullit writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 9:01:19 AM

I hope this time Mike Tyson will beat the sh*t out to all of them permanently ! No more stupid sequels.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 10:00:01 AM

Well the 2nd one was still funnier than 99% of the comedies that have come out the last 10 years so I'm all for it.

I take it you didn't see the first one then. Because it was essentially a remake with the same recycled jokes and even the same ending. Just like Evil Dead 2, Airplane 2 and Home Alone 2 they shouldn't even count as sequels. Hangover 3 should really be called Hangover 2 unless the story is actually different this time and Todd Phillips stops being such a egomaniac otherwise it's the second Hangover remake...
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 10:04:39 AM

If it's to start shooting, I hope they mean with a loaded .357 with a hair-trigger pointed at Zach's head.
pornfly writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 10:22:01 AM

I just finished making The Hangover but i was too drunk to film it
trailertrash writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 10:24:22 AM

Can you imagine handing over $15mil to that fat prick Zach

I'd get Joaquin Phoenix, c*nt him up a bit (more)and save yourself a fortune.
trailertrash writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 10:25:15 AM

or Ryan Dunn ........................ Oh yeah oops
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 10:29:21 AM

Too soon?
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 10:30:05 AM

'Can you imagine handing over $15mil to that fat prick Zach' --- that was my first thought after reading what they were asking for a pay-day.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 10:43:16 AM

As the old saying goes "Fool me once, shame on you. Fool me twice shame on me" Your not getting my money to watch the same movie a 3rd time Phillips, you f*ckhead!!
trailertrash writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 10:44:11 AM

Ryan would have driven off a cliff for that role you know Ranger.

What a waste(r)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 10:58:26 AM

If they need an unfunny fat c*nt who is cheaper than Zach they should get....


James Cordan.
trailertrash writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 11:10:47 AM

Good call dave ...
trailertrash writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 11:12:24 AM

That said this was pretty funny i thought

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kdg7Tgv5lo0
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 11:27:45 AM

Dave- You take that back! lol As much of a c*nt Corden is in real life you can't deny his writing can be quite funny. Zak G is NEVER funny...
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 11:37:13 AM

I might see it. I dont know...I'd rather watch this than some sequel to some sh*t movie.


Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 11:44:08 AM

This is some sequel to some sh*t movie mate
Ranger writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 12:11:43 PM

lol... too true.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 2:06:38 PM

The second one was garbage and not really that funny. I'm so glad I didn't pay to see it and pissed for wasting bandwidth downloading it...
happileperkon writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 3:40:15 PM

hey Todd Phillips. the dead horse called. he wants you to stop beating him.
Džeko writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 4:40:38 PM

How about posting this instead http://www.slashfilm.com/scifi-comedy-absolutely-anything-reunites-monty-python/ .
GreenLensman writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 5:10:39 PM

The hangover series took a lot of time for me to start to like, i despised the first one until my friends made me watch it for the tenth time. I actually think its quite funny now, with the "tigers love pepper" and what not, and the sequel"chow so cold" great one liners...what shall the third deliver?
Raider writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 5:22:14 PM

You know what i just thought of? What if Tim Burton directed the Hangover movies? I think we all know one actor that would be in them! lol
GreenLensman writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 5:28:14 PM

So what if tim Burton directed alot of movies, what's your point. f*ck that Ahole.
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 5:33:46 PM

i don't know if this is true at all but i'm pretty sure it's supposed to be a little bit like harold and kumar escape from guantanamo bay
GreenLensman writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 5:40:17 PM

That would make a lot of sense considering how they borrow their ideas randomly...i actually look forward to the same cast appearing in a third installment lol I'll have to be 3 times as high this time though lol
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 6:25:36 PM

greedy actores. overrated movie. next!
minkowski writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 6:43:45 PM

"hey Todd Phillips. the dead horse called. he wants you to stop beating him."

lol.
vincere01 writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 8:16:39 PM

Ill watch if they bring back heather graham and we see tits and ass. Or if they bring on Megan fox and only use her for eye candy and nude scenes. Just completely ignore her character for any kind of character or plot development. We all know she can't act....but damnit I wouldn't mind seeing what shes got, literally
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 28th, 2012 at 5:22:08 PM

I'm still game to watch the 3rd, but please end it after 3...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved