WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Man Creates $150,000 "Star Trek" Apartment, Wife Destroys It in Divorce

Posted: January 24th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Man Creates $150,000 "Star Trek" Apartment, Wife Destroys It in DivorceSubmit Comment
Tony Alleyne (pictured), has spent over ten years transforming his 500 square-foot UK apartment into the interior of the USS Voyager from "Star Trek." It has cost him around $150,000 to do so, and now because of a divorce, he is forced to rip everything down.

Some of the features of the apartment include hand-crafted furnishings, a high-tech bathroom, voice-activated blue lighting, air conditioning, a command console and his own transporter room.

Before we start blaming the wife, it's important to point out that Alleyne and his wife have lived in the apartment since 1994 and she has been paying the entire mortgage for it. Meanwhile, Alleyne has been skipping on the mortgage in order to spend all his money to turn their apartment into a "Star Trek" starship.

Now that they are getting divorced, the wife wants to sell the apartment and wants it back to how it was. And he doesn't have any money to buy the apartment from her. "To say I'm gutted is an understatement," said Alleyne. "It is my life's work - and it looks like it's going into a skip. I admit there were tears."

Check out some photos of the apartment below.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 8:29:48 PM

What a douche .....150k on that piece of sh*t. Not even a replica of the original?
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 8:59:11 PM

Well... warp me to the moon... let me play among the stars. I want to know what's crazy on Jupiter and Mars... in other words... grow the f*ck up!

So if she's been paying the mortgage we're to assume she is a prostitute, yes?

Is murder legal in the Delta Quadrant?

Give the Mrs. a good Spocking, and more often than once every 7 years, she would have stuck around.

Beam them both to Rura Penthe to 3-way it with David Bowie's bone-able wife!

7 of 9 should have been 1 of 9. She's techno-hawtness (plus I'll bet she trimmed her Tribble).

The above message was brought to you by William Shatner (because even with a billion $'s in the bank, he'll still whore himself out to sell anything!).
bandolero999 writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:02:54 PM

Let's make it into a brothel/stripclub/nightclub/massage parlor and I'll bounce it.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:04:15 PM

It was already a brothel (they were married). So someone always pays (in this case it was her).
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:06:03 PM

Not saying all marriages is like a whore/John relationship (actually, I am).

But hey, if the Jeffries Tube fits...
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:16:14 PM

What loser and hang the bitch!!!
pornfly writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:21:55 PM

I'll buy that teleportation room
Thats badass
If he wouldv been givin it to her with phasers at full power she wouldnt have givin a sh*t.
U can gettaway with anythin if you f*ckem right
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:29:41 PM

How do these nerds keep getting wpmen let alone married!!!???
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:29:47 PM

... or wrong. Just as long as they're getting f*cked.
Peter Parker writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:32:19 PM

Wait...







... this man actually had a wife?
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:32:34 PM

@Dave - guessing they're lonely, desperate, needy and have self-esteem, self-worth issues. But those kind are the best. They put out on first dates, usually bringing the wine over to the house, no roofie required. Just the Vulcanian Clit Yank, and they're transported to planet self-worth for at least a good hour.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:38:41 PM

What's with all the stories about the women destroying all this stuff? I kinda miss the old O.J., Dahmer and Mel rants stories... sniffle.
Detrimental writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:42:05 PM

...To some people, the Star Trek theme raises the value....
pornfly writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:46:56 PM

RANGER maybe Chris Brown will beat Rhianna again.
I saw a chic in the grocery store late night with a black eye and was like,yea bitch you buy my food
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:48:16 PM

What do you say to a woman with 2 black eyes?



Nothing. She's already been told twice.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 10:01:03 PM

@ranger

Always the best girls to get..lol...daddy issues.
pornfly writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 10:17:03 PM

RANGER i knew u were gonna say that
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 10:57:50 PM

Makes me wonder if he put her in a Star Trek uniform and called her " Dr Crusher" as they f*cked?
KillerCOck writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 11:16:16 PM

hahahahaha! sucker
OneTime writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 12:52:11 AM

that guy is a moron.




but the apartment is badass lol
snoop writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 1:48:19 AM

They might be able to fetch a higher price if they sell it as is.
ZenShark writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 4:04:17 AM

pretty sure they could sell it for a lot more than its worth in its current form to some obsessive trekkie.
trailertrash writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 4:16:52 AM

The Ultimate Spocking experience and she was paying for it all;

Bravo you f*ckin geek ....
trailertrash writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 4:19:51 AM

next pics will be it all smashed to bits, His wife dead bent over the control desk and him doing the saddam swing from the roof !!

bet ya.....
WV-Films writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 4:35:32 AM

This guy's life work was building something that had already been made? Thats a little sad.
masht7 writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 4:56:07 AM

This news is 3 years old, WorstPreviews.

Is this a sequel to 'The 40-Year Old Virgin'?

But it's great that he's a fan of the 'Star Trek' films, and yet Josef Fritzl watches 'The Silence of the Lambs'.

Space, a head dinkly, this is the galactic voyager of the starship d*ckhead.

And least he knows what planet he's currently orbiting.
Bullit writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 5:50:56 AM

You all seem to ignore one thing: the wife never minded to live inside the USS Voyager since they were married and I'm pretty sure she was fine to live in that place.

It looks more she wants to hurt him by destroying his pride & joy. Bithces are all the same, when it's not about the money, it's about to take you down.
AYT BALL writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 7:14:32 AM

To be fair he should think himself lucky to have had a chick at all!
japaninmotion writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 8:27:05 AM

that what you get when you remake f-ing Voyager. the worst trek of them all...the best special effects in that show was the cgi they used to make janeway look like a real person
hottentott writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 8:37:10 AM

http://www.lifeinthefastlane.ca/star-trek-apartment-sold-on-ebay/offbeat-news

http://www.metro.co.uk/news/49211-star-trek-flat-sold-on-ebay

Whitelock84 writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 9:20:03 AM

Hey WP, we love you, but please keep up with the times; the apartment was sold as-is back in 2007 for 4x the market price! It's an interesting story, and I'm not saying it doesn't belong on the site, but check your sources' date next time.
rocketman writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 11:39:57 AM

f*cking bitch.

In all fairness though she should sell as is,I'm sure some nut would buy it.

Got me thinking though, Millennium Falcon house with a nice Endor back garden.
snoop writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 11:44:03 AM

Hey I think Alex is trying to dupe us. The two articles that hottentott linked to give a completely different story from what WP gives us. He started the project after his marriage "broke down" and it only took him 2 years.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 11:49:48 AM

If they are married how can you say he's been skipping out on the mortage....would you say the same thing about most married women who don't pay at least 50% of the mortage?
rocketman writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 11:55:49 AM

^^Agreed
Ranger writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 12:10:49 PM

If he f*cks her... that's paying the mortgage BITCH! That's what wives get away with and we don't go break all their dildos.
encoreyourface writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 6:17:05 PM

that apartment was f*cking sweet. i'd love to live there.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 6:37:00 PM

You guys gotta admit, that's pretty cool lo
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 7:44:47 PM

"A faggot and a bitch walk onto the bridge of Voyager..."

Tell me if you've heard this one...
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 7:46:25 PM

"This guy's life work was building something that had already been made? Thats a little sad."

How do you figure? Thousands of people in Hollywood do this every year and make millions.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 8:16:57 PM

I'm sorry, and thus I feel compelled to apologize to WV-Films. I said millions, when I should have said billions instead.

Again, I apologize profusely.
venomex writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 10:17:01 PM

she must be a star wars fan

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved