WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Avengers" Magazine Covers, Plus Villain Rumors Addressed

Posted: January 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Avengers" Magazine Covers, Plus Villain Rumors AddressedSubmit Comment
Today we have four covers of the latest issue of Empire magazine, featuring characters from Marvel's upcoming "The Avengers" movie. Check out the covers, and a few new photos, below.

Inside the magazine is an interview with Kevin Feige, who spoke about the rumored villains in the film, denying that The Skrulls will make an appearance. "It's not Skrulls, I've been clear about that," he said. "Beyond that, we want to hide it. The identity of the alien race is not impactful. It exists in the comic books, but we're not setting up the Kree-Skrull war or anything like that.'"

There was also a rumor that Red Skull has a cameo. "It would be fun to see Skull in future, but he's not in this one," Feige stated.

"The Avengers" is directed by Joss Whedon (Serenity) and is set to hit theaters on May 4th.

Covers/Photos: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 8:51:49 PM

Not bad covers...

I would have to go with the "Thor" one.
sergal writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 9:26:19 PM

find out more about real Scarlett by typing Scarlett Johansson clone in Google search bar and you would see much more then in The Island movie..
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 9:29:09 PM

Jeremy wouldnt know what to do with that
boogiel writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 9:37:51 PM

I wish the black widow cover would shown at least her cleavage. Oh well, at least she's got her finger on the trigger. She can put her fingers on my trigger anytime.
Avirex writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 10:08:31 PM

The only one of these that doesn't look f*cking awkward is Robert as Iron Man. Everyone else seems miscast. Sam? Well, I'm just kinda sick of the bastard already.
Man in Black writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 11:12:00 PM

Why does this promo have IM in a Mark III suit? Thought he had upgraded to the Mark IV at the end of IM 2 ? Try harder guys . Others look meh ...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 6:06:42 AM

@Man in Black - that may actually be the Mark VII armor. Superherohype.com has pics of the new statue for it that's coming out. Still a little confused about the numbering system since between the III and IV, there was the briefcase armor. I guess maybe we'll see a few different suits in The Avengers. Maybe a Hulkbuster?
JakeVermont writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 6:37:13 AM

?? I thought at the beginning of IronMan2 he wore Mark IV the suitcase Suit was Mark V and the suit at the end was the Mark VI.

Since he developed 3 suits in the first movie this seemed to make sense to me, I dunno where I read it though so I have to source sorry but I sucked in every info back then when IM2 came out.

So it makes sense that it is the Mark VII Suit in the avengers.
JakeVermont writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 6:43:14 AM

Here it is scroll down to Live Action Films

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iron_Man%27s_armor
JakeVermont writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 6:44:16 AM

Mark V: Also introduced in the second film is the Mark V travel armor, a portable suit developed for emergency use that is lightweight and flexible enough to take the form of a briefcase that's handcuffed to Happy Hogan.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 8:12:46 PM

Not to be mean, but someone has to say it: No one gives a sh*t, Jake.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved