WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Major Superhero Cameo Planned for "The Avengers"?

Posted: January 23rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Major Superhero Cameo Planned for "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
Jenny Agutter, who is best known for her roles in "Logan's Run" and "An American Werewolf in London," is set to appear as a council member in the upcoming superhero film "The Avengers."

SPOILERS AHEAD:

While speaking to The Radio Times, the actress said that she was "sworn to secrecy" regarding the new movie, but went on to possibly spill a huge secret. She said: "I'm sworn to secrecy. I wasn't allowed a script until I got there, and when I did I felt like a complete child being on big sets and a huge parking lot full of Winnebagos."

One of these Winnebagos was for Iron Man, while another was for Spider-Man.

It's not clear if Agutter made a mistake, but she also doesn't strike me as someone who would know that Spider-Man is part of The Avengers in the comics. At the same time, film rights to Spider-Man are not owned by Marvel, they are owned by Sony Pictures. So unless a deal was struck between the two companies, it would be difficult to have Spidey appear in any Marvel movie.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: RadioTimes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dangerlips writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 8:50:59 PM

No
SaulSilver writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 9:00:17 PM

No
PHURBY1984 writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 9:07:22 PM

My Spider scenses tells me that if that is true its going to suck balls...I hope this lady thinks all superheroes are the same, just like my grandma thinks every superhero is Superman...
dangerlips writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 9:14:53 PM

Well I hope your grandmother is in a home she sounds batsh*t crazy!
blumpkin writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 9:19:52 PM

your grandma thought i was superman after banged her up the ass. She thought my winky was a big bald lex luther too!!!!
OneTime writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 9:30:14 PM

unless this movie is 7 hours long...


no
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 9:31:53 PM

This websites gonna explode when this movie drops
boogiel writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 9:51:25 PM

Hell...NO!
greed71 writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 10:34:22 PM

everyone who posted above me are f*cking idiots, let em get as close to the f*cking comics as possible or else we're stuck with the same five cast members and a trio of movies ranging from ok - weak like x-men....and go f*ck yourselve's u fake ass fans
shamusot00le writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 11:08:31 PM

@greed71 - dear fellow, I believe what most people r saying is that this is a marvel movie and marvel do not hold the rights to put spiderman in a movie - Sony does. So whether or not spidey was an avenger in the comics is not what is being debated, just the fact that marvel cannot put him, or wolverine for that matter, into a film as they don't own the rights to.

Regarding getting 'close to the comic books' - which ones? The ones based on earth 616, or the ultimates universe? Marvel have already stated that they are treating their movies as a separate continuity which allows them to have an afro-American Nick Fury (Ultimates), a Russian whiplash (a combination of earth 616's whiplash and crimson dynamo), and a dark skinned Norse god (just because).

I would continue with a biology lesson, but that might go over your head.
greed71 writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 11:16:42 PM

you just blew my f*cking mind, but i do follow, was to busy getting upset at those who automatically shoot down a decent idea. its a habbit, thanx for the breakdown....
greed71 writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 11:18:19 PM

now continue ...on with the biology damn it
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 1:02:10 AM

1. I wouldn't have a problem with this if it was done right,because it would open up some possibilities for The New Avengers comic to become a movie.But on the other hand the Amazing Spider-man trailer looked like a cheap videogame,so this could end badly.

2. This could become a possibility because there were talks of making a Luke Cage movie a while back.It could just become a matter of marvel(or Sony)getting the rights to the characters.

3. @ greed71-Just because some people are not fans,it dosn't give you the right to tell them to fu
4.@ pornfly-I cant wait for that day.Nerds across the world j*zzing all over their keyboards.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 1:05:38 AM

3 was supposed to say-

@greed71-Just because some people are not fans,it dosn't give you the right to tell them to f*ck themselves.everyone here is intitled to an opinion.

-Damn typo
Quatro writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 1:05:43 AM

This movie is going to be so f*cking awful
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 1:07:04 AM

*Entitled.....i give up
trailertrash writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 3:46:39 AM

Jenny Agutter "Sigh & Swoon"

I just hope her scene is with Scarlett and a whole lot of tight leather
Doc Gonzo writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 4:05:33 AM

My Spider-Balls are itching and that usually means No
trailertrash writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 4:19:27 AM

^ Or you need to wash ...
Doc Gonzo writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 4:28:08 AM

Haha.. Maybe I should try that...
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 4:43:31 AM

Maybe this a-gutted woman should close her mouth and open her legs.
Bullit writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 5:47:34 AM

^ ^

She's too old for you. Even by your standards.
Spankfish writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 8:04:15 AM

I would still do Jenny Agutter. Just for bragging rights. And she did get her baps/flange out in almost every film she did, so I could watch a montage of her while I was on the job. I don't think I'd need it though.
Bunny X writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 8:12:28 AM

Or a Spider-"manish-spidery character just different enough to not be sued by Sony" Man
Dre-EL writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 8:35:09 AM

I think thats highly unlikly. Whats next avengers meet the xmen?
trailertrash writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:09:43 AM

I'm hoping for The Avengers Meets Scooby Doo next
Rambo writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:30:14 AM

who gives a f*ck?more cgi crap
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:50:42 AM

It's a Blade cameo.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 10:12:25 AM

Just bring on the movie so that I can decide if it's good or not.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 11:37:46 AM

...it could be worse....could be a Jar Jar Binks cameo.
rocketman writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 1:28:20 PM

Spoiler free headline,cheers WP :)

Of course I read it anyway like a spaz.
Ranger writes:
on January 24th, 2012 at 9:11:22 PM

Judging by that picture of Captain America, the major guest-spot superhero is AIDS.
minkowski writes:
on January 25th, 2012 at 8:10:12 PM

AIDS is only a superhero in Africa and San Francisco, Ranger.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved