WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Total Recall" Remake to Get Trailer in March

Posted: January 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Total Recall" Remake to Get Trailer in MarchSubmit Comment
Collider had the chance to speak to Len Wiseman (Underworld) about his upcoming remake of "Total Recall" and found out when we'll get a trailer for the film and a few details about the final cut.

"I've seen it, and it's great," the director said about the trailer. "I believe it will hit in March. I could be wrong, but I think March." He went on to say that he's two days way from turning in his director's cut. "I'm actually just doing some finishing touches on it. So, I'm done with that, and the studio takes a look at it fairly soon."

Wiseman also spoke about what fans can expect from his version. He said: "It's got a load of really fun action sequences and visuals, and a whole new world to experience as well, but what makes that all super-engaging is this constant mystery of what world we're existing in, whether it's his fantasy or reality."

"Total Recall" stars Colin Farrell and is set to hit theaters on August 3rd.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dirt writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 7:00:08 AM

There are a lot of great trailers, with sh*t movies.

In saying this, I hope this turns out good, I hate what Len Wiseman did with LFODH. So he will probably f*ck this up too.
boogiel writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 7:03:41 AM

I hope there'll be chick with 3 boobs.
wonderBOY writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 7:27:06 AM

"He went on to say that he's two days way from retirement"
WHY COULDN"T HE SAY THAT

LAME the remake isn't set on Mars
Bullit writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 7:43:22 AM

"I hope there'll be chick with 3 boobs"

... and 2 vaginas !
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 7:44:19 AM

There are so many movies that would benefit from a remake. Why daf*ck are these unimaginative hacks tryin to fix sh*t that isnt broke. f*ckYOU and i dont give a sh*t what they say about Fright Night,its not getting my money or my time. Colon Failure go make another sex tape with an ugly black chick. Wheres the video of you f*cking Brittney Spears?! yadoosh
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 8:14:33 AM

f*ck this remake!!
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 8:29:01 AM

Hope this is good because I'm one of the few who didn't find the Arnie version all that enjoyable.
mrstretch writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 9:01:14 AM

@ Bullit LOL
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 9:07:46 AM

Ok, in March we will know how bad it is.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 10:17:35 AM

I hope this sh*t bombs so hard that Colin Failure has to go to Tijuana, Mexico and blow Donkeys for a living.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 10:48:36 AM

Remove Colin and they just might have a hit.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 10:53:00 AM

Look, I don't like remakes and reboots, but its a simple fact that they've been a major part of Hwood for decades. Concepts will always be updated for newer generations and there's always someone out there looking to make improvements on old material. But recently studios seem hellbent on rehashing films that need no update. Why would anyone need to reboot a film like Total Recall that looks every bit as fresh any movie released this year? If Arnold's film was originally released in 2011 it easily would have been one of the highest grossing and most entertaining films of the year. Visually it would have held up to anything released lately. The only thing that would have dated the material is its huge balls. Serioulsy, when the last time we've had an action star that rips the arms off of bad guys and divorces his wife with a bullet to the skull? Unfortunately, I bet the only update this film will get in this pussified Twatlight era is the elimination of any of this hardcore material and originality, which pretty much makes it pointless.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 11:48:50 AM

@Bullit beat me to it.

As for Len's comments: "It's got a load of really fun action sequences and visuals..." --- quantify a 'load' you load.

"I believe it will hit in March. I could be wrong, but I think March." --- so March then... but maybe not. Gotcha.

"... this constant mystery of what world we're existing in, whether it's his fantasy or reality." --- so, The Matrix III then?
OneTime writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 12:05:48 PM

boycott
acreshakers writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 12:24:17 PM

Yes, 3 boob lady would be excellent!!!
Džeko writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 3:45:11 PM

Three boob prostitute has been confirmed long time ago http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Three-Boob-Prostitute-Confirmed-For-Total-Recall-Remake-Film-Will-Be-Rated-PG-13-26023.html .
Rambo writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 4:46:12 PM

watch this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pchBvVSJQtk
pornfly writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 12:33:58 AM

RECALLRECALLRECALL
Rambo writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 4:06:25 AM

harry should been a singer instead of a construction worker
LastActionHero writes:
on January 26th, 2012 at 9:02:36 AM

No Arnold, no good. Conan proved that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved