WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Last Exorcism" Sequel to Begin Shooting Next Month

Posted: January 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Last Exorcism" Sequel to Begin Shooting Next MonthSubmit Comment
Eli Roth's PG-13 horror film "The Last Exorcism" hit theaters in 2010 and grossed $68 million on a budget that was less than $2 million. It also has an impressive 73% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. So a sequel being in development is not really a surprise.

Now comes word that the sequel will begin shooting next month in New Orleans. Daniel Stamm, who directed the first film won't be returning. He's been replaced by Ed Gass-Donnely (This Beautiful City). But that's not the only change that the sequel will undergo. The plan is to take the PG-13 original and give it an R-rated follow-up.

"[I'm] very, very excited to continue this story," said Roth. "Obviously with the title of the first one we had not planned on a sequel, but we love the story and subject matter and had what we feel is an inspired idea to continue it. The first film worked great as a PG-13 psychological film, but now we want to go R-rated and show the true horror of what this subject matter offers."

"The Last Exorcism 2" (not actual title) will pick up three months after the first movie left off and will bring Ashley Bell. It is expected to be released late 2012.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 7:14:09 AM

"So a sequel being in development is not really a surprise."


Well, duh. Unless it's not Hollywood. Milk all that cows, you hollywood bitches. Suck'em dry until none left.


wonderBOY writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 7:24:38 AM

I liked this movie a lot but like everyone else hated the ending it was just the south park episode woodland critter christmas
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 7:32:57 AM

Maybe i'll see the first one now, i already know how the first one ends and didnt care
His movies dont kickass but they dont suck either
Still waiting for Thanksgiving
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 8:09:04 AM

Agreed with Pornfly, might have to check it out finally. Thanksgiving, I forgot all about that one.
Is that blood?"
"Yes!"
"Son of a bitch!"

Loved that line lol
rocketman writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 8:26:05 AM

Not seen the first exorcism yet.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 9:12:21 AM

this movie sucked ass
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 9:20:26 AM

So will they change the title of "The Last Exorcism" to "The Second to Last Exorcism"?
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 10:20:55 AM

I lost count on how many exorcism movies have been made.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 10:26:27 AM

6,543.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 10:33:35 AM

and Zombie movies as well
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 11:00:25 AM

9,355
gr8fuldead writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 11:40:36 AM

Minkowski. Did you include lesbian vampire strippers? From memory there were a few zombies in that one. I dunno i was too busy looking at the boobs. Because god knows that's all that movie wad good for.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 12:46:27 PM

No.

13,526.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 1:57:01 PM

Anyone feel like that's an oxymoron...a sequel to the LAST exorcism. LOL
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 2:52:38 PM

No, just plain moronic.
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 2:58:38 PM

this doesn't a f*ckin sequel motherf*cka
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 3:00:17 PM

too many ripoffs, sequels, prequels...whatever you want to call them. No one is interested in this anymore.
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 3:09:18 PM

MINK how many haunted house movies? Also vampire movies? BUT a #on straight then gay vampire movies lol
supafly wills tattooz writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 3:29:18 PM

isint the sequal .....the omen ??? since the baby was born ...
Syman404 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 3:51:42 PM

i like how the director commented on the irony of the movie‘s title to the fact that there‘s a sequel being made. i‘d say the title will be “the last exorcism: part 2“
oklahomaer writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 4:23:56 PM

I am a huge fan of the Starship troopers movies.
Well,1 and 3 anyways.2 was pretty dumb.I for one feel that you can't have a Starship troopers movie without Casper Van Dien in the staring role.
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 4:50:58 PM

BANDO/JMAN just saw trailer for The Legend of the Fist-The Return of Chen Zen
f*ckME im seein it on 420!!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 4:55:14 PM

Watch bastard swordsman and Shaolin Prince sober or on 420.craziest movies youll ever see.
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 4:57:48 PM

Nevermind im buzzed yall prob seen it by now,anywayz im f*ckn watchn it lol
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 5:04:47 PM

Ip Man2 sounds like justin timberlake his landlady sounds like she has more ballz
Def. will be checkn those out BANDO as soon as i re-up
I dont care what they say boutu at the mall youre alright lol
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 5:18:58 PM

Dude if I was working at the mall there would be a sh*tload of milfs walking bowlegged and I'll be in jail facing charges.especially Dolphin Mall.I used to like it when I was at the strip clubs but now I'm at a jewerly store catching up on the movies.
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 5:30:26 PM

Juss f*ckn witu bro. I used to work for argenbright security in orlando as a rover and got booku booty,'keep up the bad work ernie' lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 8:54:15 PM

Meh i'm not surprised and yet i don't mind that much lol the first was actually a decent movie.
triggax writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 9:23:32 PM

Lol.

Mexicans.

Keeping America safe.
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 10:59:15 PM

I would say 'from the blacks' but my grandparents were afro-ricans but thx for playin TRIG and i'll contribute your ignorance to san franscissssco losing
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 11:28:43 PM

He is being sarcastic.but is true unless you don't live in a big city or in a mostly white/black area.they'll refer a Spanish person as Mexican and there's more Mexicans in every town than anything.Were like the Chinese of Asians
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 11:34:39 PM

Not on the eastcoast,once you get to texas and beyond everybody turns rascist and fake its a different planet,the only thing worth appreciatin out here is da weed and 99cent stores

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved