WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Casper Van Dien on "Starship Troopers" Reboot, and "The Pact" Teaser

Posted: January 22nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Casper Van Dien on "Starship Troopers" Reboot, and "The Pact" TeaserSubmit Comment
MTV caught up with Casper Van Dien to talk to him about the upcoming "Starship Troopers" reboot and his new "The Pact" thriller, which is part of the Sundance Film Festival competition.

"I think [the reboot of 'Starship Troopers' is] fantastic. I support them. If they want me in it, I'd be thrilled. If they want to go another way, I'd still be thrilled," he said, adding: "I'm executive producing the anime of 'Starship Troopers,' and that was a lot of fun to do."

Regarding "The Pact"... We now have a teaser trailer for it, showing the nightmare of any Skype user. Check it out below.

Plot: After their mother passes away, sisters Nicole and Annie reluctantly return to their childhood home to pay their last respects. While staying overnight in the house, the sisters sense a mysterious presence in their midst: noises startling them in the night, objects moving about, a fallen picture of an unknown woman posed next to their mother. Annie begins experiencing a series of intense and disturbing dreams visions that lead her to uncover something terrible about her mother's past that is finally revealing itself.

"The Pact" Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 7:51:02 AM

The original was a surprise and i still wanna see the official sequel which i believe is part3. The anime is also somethin i'd like to checkout one day. But i could care less about a reboot so knock yourselves out.seriously
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 8:11:34 AM

Pornfly- It wasn't too bad, some sh*tty, really sh*tty CGI. But good to see Van Dien back in it.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 9:48:39 AM

Why would you ruin such a great original..dumb question...oh my God how the sequels sucked a bugs d*ck...I think I killed myself after having watched them and this is all a perpetual nightmare.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 10:19:49 AM

I saw part 3 and I felt that I was being converted to Christianity.Casper Van Dien your career ended in that Tarzan movie bwahahahahhaha
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 10:31:07 AM

My thoughts:

1. First ST was decent but hollow B-film fare, a parody of Heinlein's original story which actually extolled military service rather than mock it, as the Verhoeven film did.

2. Casper van Dien sucks.

3. ST 2 is the worst film ever made.

4. ST 3 is the second worst movie ever made.

5. A remake, if serious and more in the tone of Alien/Aliens, instead of the 1954 film Them, is very much welcome.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 11:03:16 AM

No remake needed. I for one appreciated Verhoven's satirical tone and vision in the original. I just wished he could have backed it up with better acting and star power. Simply put the acting was TERRIBLE, everything else was great though.
Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 11:43:14 AM

What everyone has said (lazy Sunday here so far).

First SST's was a bad/good B-movie... almost cult classic.

2nd. (as Mink said)... just bad/bad, and the 3rd, that religious sh*t... bad/WTF/bad.

This movie doesn't need a re-boot.

Ranger writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 11:49:53 AM

Same as RoboCop.

Excellent first movie. The sequels were a tie for bad with SST's sequels.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 12:54:59 PM

Oh. And this little gem:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0220008/
Lulupendragon writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 2:01:32 PM

Yeah Mink. That Robocop mini-series sucked so much I didn't get though the first episode.
minkowski writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 2:29:09 PM

Yep, Lulu. Meltdown. Just like the franchise at that point. A big, heaping, steaming pile of slag.
pornfly writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 3:05:16 PM

Who edited that teaser?! Arent u supposed to let the scary sound effect play out? It just cuts off in mid
The First Rule writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 4:19:27 PM

Gotta say I'm really looking forward to this, I love the original but it doesn't really follow the book at all. I still think this would be better has an HBO miniseries but if they can figure a way to divide it into a film or two I'll give it a chance.
oklahomaer writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 4:25:10 PM

I am a huge fan of the Starship troopers movies.
Well,1 and 3 anyways.2 was pretty dumb.I for one feel that you can't have a Starship troopers movie without Casper Van Dien in the staring role.
Ranger writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 3:37:32 AM

@okla - I like your honesty. Because I (honestly) think you're about the only one that could stomach SST's III. I caught it late night on TV and (seriously) was wondering... WTF?!?! Good on you my friend.

@mink - 'Meltdown. Just like the franchise at that point. A big, heaping, steaming pile of slag.' --- kind of an insult to heaping piles of slag everywhere, doncha think?

It that's the same TV Robo series I caught once. Most f*cking lame piece of sh*t EVER! He NEVER shot anyone. But he's shoot a 300lb chandelier so it would fall on the perp (like being crushed by that is better than death by bullet?). Then he shot the front legs out of this HUGE antique piece of furniture so it fell onto another guy. So... Robo was not only lethal... he was kind of a prick.
Rambo writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 4:08:05 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k_rzQtNGaZU
darthraige writes:
on January 23rd, 2012 at 10:05:51 AM

Oh come on. Starship Troopers doesn't need a f*cking reboot. Come up with new sh*t you faggots.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved