WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Judge Dredd" Creator on Sylvester Stallone and Karl Urban Films

Posted: January 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Judge Dredd" Creator on Sylvester Stallone and Karl Urban FilmsSubmit Comment
In an interview with LA Times, "Judge Dredd" creator John Wagner spoke about the new "Dredd" movie, starring Karl Urban and Olivia Thirlby, pointing out that the Sylvester Stallone version was a failure because "they tried to do too much and ended up with not a lot."

"They told the wrong story," he said of the 1995 film. "It didn't have that much to do with Dredd the character as we know him. I don't think Stallone was a bad Dredd, though it would have been better and lent him more cred if he hadn't revealed his face."

Wagner promised that the new film will focus on a few aspects of the character and his city, rather than everything. "I like the actors," he said. "They're well cast and they handled their parts well. Olivia Thirlby is perfect as Anderson, the young judge. She gives the character a touching vulnerability. Karl Urban will not remove his helmet and will not kiss his costar."

"Dredd" is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on September 21st.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 5:25:11 AM

The main thing that's gonna ruin this film is if they make it a 12a (PG13). I'd also rather see more built sets than a CGI fest and some good old fashioned bloody violence. I have no expectations of this film, haven't read any of the comics so I'll watch it with an open mind.
NotAmerican writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 5:26:56 AM

I don't think I could take anyone who wears such a sh*tty mask seriously.
Rambo writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 5:53:03 AM

I liked sly's dredd,it was brianless good old fashioned action...and rob Schneider deserved an oscar nom for supporting role
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 6:03:50 AM

Judd Dredd (1995) - Rob Schneider's best film
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 6:05:23 AM

And Diane Lane Mmmmm Mmmmm yes sir mighty fine
boogiel writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 6:12:44 AM

So basically Slyyruined the franchise. It's good to see them learn from the past mistake. Now give me the f*cking trailer!
YoungChris writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 6:24:43 AM

I agree w/ Rambo & trailertrash ...
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 7:18:55 AM

TT diane lanes/sandra bullocks tights in those stallone movies are all i remember&
Wut CINEMA said
Waiting for trailer
bandolero999 writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 7:22:33 AM

Judge Dred with Sly was Atrocious but funny. kinda like that Cyborg movie with Van Damme and after I found out it was British.I was like boy did this comic book get butchered just like Constantine with Keanu Reeves where the character was made American.
markoz writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 7:26:56 AM

This is what I was hoping to hear. No romantic bullsh*t. Why do filmmakers have the need to put romance in every f*cking comic book, superhero, well f*ck any movie? It just ruins it sometimes
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 8:56:28 AM

Pornfly lol your not wrong there ....
bandolero999 writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 9:12:08 AM

and Both Diane Lane and Bullock still give me a boner to this day.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 9:58:09 AM

MMMMM Lane and Bullock in a lesbo scene together. I'm sorry what's this article about?
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 10:19:42 AM

MMMMM Lane and Bullock in a lesbo scene together.


what was the rest of your post?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 10:34:36 AM

Hell even I forgot what I put lol
rocketman writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 11:42:12 AM

Please be good,please be good......

Erase that Sly clusterf*ck from my mind with some good old fashioned Fascist ultraviolence.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 12:53:14 PM

"Erase that Sly clusterf*ck from my mind with some good old fashioned Fascist ultraviolence."

Or you could just spend a week in L.A...
rocketman writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 1:35:52 PM

Cinema is cheaper than the plane fare....well almost.
zyban03 writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 2:30:28 PM

I forgot Lane was in Dredd. Love that woman!!

http://www.joblo.com/hollywood-celebrities/picture_viewer.php?pic=/moviehotties/images/profile-gallery/orig/nude_sexy_celebrity_12.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 3:35:38 PM

^ How could you .... tut tut tut
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 5:05:16 PM

This could be good. I hope so.
zyban03 writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 5:11:01 PM

@TT

I don't know man... Truly am ashamed of myself.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved