WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ewan McGregor Punched Gina Carano in the Head on "Haywire" Set, Almost Broke His Hand

Posted: January 20th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ewan McGregor Punched Gina Carano in the Head on "Haywire" Set, Almost Broke His HandSubmit Comment
Gina Carano is a female MMA fighter who is also the star of Steven Soderbergh's "Haywire" spy-thriller. During an interview with co-star Ewan McGregor, the actor revealed that he almost broke his hand while shooting a scene that involved him punching Carano in the head.

"The only time I got hurt was when I punched Gina Carano in the head by accident," said McGregor. "I had a series of three punches, but the third one... for one reason or another I connected really hard on the side of her head. She was the one who got straight up and said, 'Are you OK?' She was asking me if I was OK! But she was right because I almost broke my friggin' hand!"

The actor added, laughing: "She was absolutely fine."

Click here to read more about "Haywire."

Source: E! Online


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mrstretch writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 10:48:55 PM

I'm surmised you didn't poke her eye out with that giant mole on your forehead.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 10:51:52 PM

p*ssy!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:06:52 PM

I would love to break her snatch with my 5 layer beef Berrito.

and this one too
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nUMHUzwl2Pg&list=UUT9YjNA4u7HR08cE02avgQQ&index=4&feature=plcp
jgrantt18 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:07:18 PM

@ BadChadB33:

It's pretty hard not to break your hand by punching someone in the head if you don't know what you're doing. Poor punch placement and poor technique usually leads to more damage done to the person throwing it than the person on the receiving. Carano, being an mixed martial artist, knows these injuries are common and that's how she knew McGregor hurt himself.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:16:57 PM

umm Mister Badchad is a Kickboxer in real life brah so he can spot a c*nt from a mile away.and Ewan is not the fighting type and he's a great actor but always given sh*t roles.

Big Fish,Trainspotting,OBEE ONE
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:30:08 PM

Thanks Bando.

If it was the top of the head, the hardest part of the body, I would understand. But the side of her head? Where exactly did he hit her at? The temple? Also, his hand? It's not so much his hand I'm worried about hurting as it should have been his weak wrist buckling and rolling causing it to sprain. If he landed with his knuckles and not the back of his fist, no matter who you are, that's hurts. So exactly how did he hurt his hand here. Chances are I think he hurt is wrist and sprained from improper technique and not his hand like he said, of course because he was in shock at the time she was asking him about it.
pornfly writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 12:16:12 AM

BANDO
i almost broke MY hand on that one
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 2:33:43 AM

Almost broke his hand?!

That's nothing...

Markie Mark almost stopped the 9/11 attacks!!!


Slow news week or WHAT?!
witwicky-potter writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 3:09:49 AM

lol,Thats one hard woman
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 3:36:04 AM

Yeah, making yourself sound the p*ssy Ewan is a great effort to stay off a battery charge.

I'd like to break my hand off in her snatch.
trailertrash writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 3:51:00 AM

Maybe he was thinking about George Lucas at that point
Rambo writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 3:53:37 AM

you ruined the new star wars,you worthless piece of sh*t !
Bullit writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 4:42:03 AM

^ ^

with all the fights, i think she broke her c*nt !
Bullit writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 4:42:52 AM

I meant it to Ranger.
SheGaveMeThis1 writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 11:57:37 AM

Ranger,

your first post is just fine (perfect, even).

but you've got a...ugh...weird thingie in the second:

"Yeah, making yourself sound the p*ssy Ewan is a great effort to stay off a battery charge."

"...a great effort to stay off..."

should actually (probably) be:

"...a great way to stave off..."

but 'stave' is sort of fancy sounding (for a talkback verb).

however, we can just change the wording a wee bit.

try something like

"a great way to avoid an assault and battery charge."

good thought, though.

and sweet dreams tonight:)


minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 2:25:21 PM

Well, Ranger has a homosexual lover-stalker. Congrats, Ranger. You know he'll be beating off to your avatar tonight for sure.

So, to Ewan: yeah, dumbass, if you hit the thickest bone within the human body, you're going to get hurt.

"It's pretty hard not to break your hand by punching someone in the head if you don't know what you're doing. Poor punch placement and poor technique usually leads to more damage done to the person throwing it than the person on the receiving. Carano, being an mixed martial artist, knows these injuries are common and that's how she knew McGregor hurt himself."

Precisely.
SheGaveMeThis1 writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 4:17:25 PM

missed something, ranger!

we need to use a pair of commas around the proper noun, "Ewan."

we're going to do this in order to comply with the rules of "direct address" in terms of punctuation.

stupid, i know, but it's helpful to know them (or it, rather) when filling out a questionnaire for a prospective employer or something else dumb.

so, instead of:

"Yeah, making yourself sound the p*ssy Ewan is a great..."

we'd be better off with:

"Yeah, making yourself sound the p*ssy, Ewan, is a great..."

the wording there could use a nudge in a more...ugh...concise direction too, though, i suppose.

hmmmm

so, to cover all the bases, try:

"Yeah, Ewan, making yourself sound like a p*ssy is a great..."

pair this with one of our earlier revisions and we get a now obnoxious--but super correct--sentence, a la:

"Yeah, Ewan, making yourself sound like a p*ssy is a great way to avoid an assault charge."

a couple of other examples of direct address punctuation are below:

"Doctor, i need medicine."

or

"Sorry I'm late, Tom."

*The nouns Doctor and Tom are at the beginning and end of their respective sentences, however, and require only a single separating comma.

bye:)
nuttie30xx writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 10:25:37 PM

they she got him when no one was about and kicked his butt MMA style
Frank_Castle writes:
on January 21st, 2012 at 9:19:35 PM

I'd break my fist on her v....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved