WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Confirms "The Expendables 2" PG-13 Rating

Posted: January 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Confirms "The Expendables 2" PG-13 RatingSubmit Comment
Chuck Norris recently spoke to a Polish newspaper, revealing that he threatened the producers of "The Expendables 2" to make the film PG-13 or risk losing him. Considering that the first movie was R-rated, this was not taken well by the fans.

But since "The Expendables 2" has yet to get an official rating, many were hoping that Norris' comments were not true. Unfortunately, they are true. And Sylvester Stallone just confirmed this.

"The PG-13 rumor is true," he said. "But before your readers pass judgment, trust me when I say this film is large in every way and delivers on every level. This movie touches on many emotions which we want to share with the broadest audience possible, but, fear not, this Barbeque of Grand scale Ass Bashing will not leave anyone hungry."

Click here to read more about "The Expendables 2."

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 63 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dirt writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:09:15 AM

"Grand scale Ass Bashing" - Gay...
Shudder writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:11:30 AM

Well, f*ck.
Taco writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:15:23 AM

Chuck Norris vs Stallone = PG-13
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:26:57 AM

"This movie touches on many emotions"

Emotions !!! Emotions !!!

f*ck me Sly i wasn't planning on taking the wife fella !!
FBO writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:35:57 AM

Who knows, still might be good.

Hell, Clint Eastwood is a vegetarian and that doesn't make him any less manly
FBO writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:36:51 AM

But I do agree with dirt, saying "Grand scale ass bashing" does sound gay
rockkillers writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:41:08 AM

There is nothing left to say Sly, so stop trying to defend the pg13 rating you c*nt, its pg13 so this movie is officially a pile of sh*t. Boycott this movie and Prometheus and Chuck Norris for raping what could have been.
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:42:00 AM

FBO

Yeah still wanna see this more than any other film coming out this year.

Can you imagine though PG-13 versions of Commando, First Blood, Die Hard, Total Recall the list is endless, Just a shame it's gonna be toned down thats all.
rockkillers writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:45:11 AM

FBO: "Who knows, still might be good." f*ck off you c*nt. This is why they get away with these pg13 ratings nowadays, and will contiue to ruin this, alien prequel, and the total recall reboot type movies.
rockkillers writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:47:05 AM

I would rather die than imagine that trailortrash. Actually I've seen one of them, LFODH sucked ass.
rockkillers writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:48:03 AM

trailertrash*
Rambo writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:49:15 AM

how the mighty have fallen...
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:52:02 AM

and i thought chuck was cool :(
Dirt writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:55:19 AM

LFODH was a terrible movie.. I don't have much hope for the new Die Hard either..
Rambo writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 4:02:37 AM

poor villain+internet terrorists+annoying kid+bad casting+PG-13 = Live free or die hard
lanspeedo writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 4:28:01 AM

Well now that Stallone has promised me 'an ass barbecue' I'm sold.
masht7 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 5:40:15 AM

'This movie touches on many emotions'

Sounds like sympathy sex to me.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:03:28 AM

Sly, you are a d*ck.

The first Expendables was lackluster enough, and now this? What this whole f*cking franchise was about was to get a bunch of action-stars and create good ol' fashioned 80's mayhem. This was your words, Sly, and we believed you. We even forgave you for Judge Dredd. You actually had the easiest job in history of movies before you, because we never asked we deep emotions, complex characters or a profound message. Nothing of that. What we asked for, craved for, was the action we grew up with. You failed us.

Sly, you are a d*ck.
Dekead writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:19:39 AM

Is PG-13 really a big deal? There might not be so much blood and they'll probably say f*ck only once.
shayhiri writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:31:02 AM

Hahahahah :)

Did you all just got a$$-fukced, folks?

How unfortunate, it breaks my heart. Too bad you cannot do anything, because your own idols of manliness did it to you.
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:40:22 AM

Thanks there shayhiri we've missed your wise and profound posts.
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:44:08 AM

rockkillers

i hear ya

I caught the end of Die Hard on ITV once, heard this and have never watched a film on there again ...

"yippee ki yay muddy funsters"

shayhiri writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:45:49 AM

No problem.

My point was you shouldn't so blindly worship them, now that it's clear for everyone they're only after your money.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 7:06:47 AM

f*ck you SLY you WOP f*ck

now you taken an arrow to the knee.you fame whore,this movie's plot was written with a f*cking napkin.

Hong Kong Action,Thai Action,The Raid movie here I come
AYT BALL writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 7:09:44 AM

Awesome! cant wait to get my Expenables 2 lunch box and action figures!!!.....the reason EX1 worked is because of all the fans of those guys from back in the day (US) and those fans are now adults, so why make it for kids? foolish move.

@ shayhiri - Hollywood after our money?!?! your sh*tting me!! thanks for showing me the light!!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 7:16:16 AM

I no longer have interest on this sh*t.all the old f*ck crew can O.D now. Thank god for Donnie Yen he said f*ck no to this sh*t.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 7:35:33 AM

@Shay: Good to see your still around with the grassroots. I thought you would be taking off to Hollywood, surfing on the raging success that was Conan.
jpocunha writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 7:35:35 AM

sh*t! Here comes a kiddy movie!
sherv writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 7:36:54 AM

@ trailertrash; he didn't say

"yippee ki yay muddy funsters"

he said yippee ki yay kimo savie, i remember it very clear as we used to always take the piss out of it.


triggax writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 8:10:16 AM

Bando, f*cking stoked for The Raid.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 8:17:46 AM

This is too stupid for any further comment.
beepboop writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 8:27:41 AM

In america kids will be able to see Expendables 2, but not The King's Speech. Hahahaha, I'm not gonna watch this movie in theaters.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 8:34:39 AM

@FBO: "Hell, Clint Eastwood is a vegetarian and that doesn't make him any less manly"

No, but I can't recall off the top of my head Clint ever starring in some gayass PG-13 rated film. Even Bridges of Madison County was R for Chrissake!
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 8:38:56 AM

Sherv

I thought that was on the Die Hard 2 edit.You could well be right, I must have heard that somewhere though.

Either way it's terrible ...
Dre-EL writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 8:42:02 AM

If sly says its gonna be cool, I believe him, its not like he's ever lied to or wrong us with his movies before. Right?
cress writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 8:46:53 AM

So the PG13 rating will allow even more people to see the sequel to AN AWFUL MOVIE.
SeWerin writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 9:05:54 AM

First expendables was a horrible movie - those small bits that worked, worked mainly because of brutality and violence.

Don't try to defend decision of PG-13, just because Sly is saying it. F*ck him! He has no excuse for doing that. And f*ck Norris - the guy wasn't on cinema for 20 years and has became remember mainly through those jokes. And suddenly he now calls the shots?!?!

Sly sly, you've become p*ssy. First you replaced Wayne Kramer with Walter Hill in that other movie, because Kramer wanted brutal R version, and now this?

I've never been big fan of yours but this is a new low for you. Worse than being in Spy kids movie.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 10:09:31 AM

I watched the 1st one again after Ranger said it might as well have been pg-13, and I agree. Yea I would love to see it as a hard R but I have faith in Stallone.
catoc writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 10:34:26 AM

This doesn't sound good and I'm not too happy about it but I'll hold off judgement until I see the movie - hopefully Sly will surprise everyone again like he did with the recent Rocky Balboa and John Rambo movies.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:06:26 AM

First Expendables was sh*t... couldn't even sit through it. Why make the film PG13 when this film is for the people growing up in the action generation. Like any young kids are even going to know who a lot of these actors are? Good lucking getting a broader audience if anything less people will see it...
Ranger writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:13:53 AM

Thx. for selling out Sly.

Eh, yo, 'preciate it.
Ranger writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:15:41 AM

It reads like Sly is hungry for some ass. And with the sausage fest that is this cast, I wonder who he's creaming for?
nawtnt writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:16:04 AM

The Expendables 2 is PG-13?

Now Chuck Norris is a legend, a legend for destorying a great action movie before it was ever released.

Come on, What Stallone thinks that a bunch of school kids who don't know that these guys are action hero legends are going to watch the movie.

This sequel will flop, thanks to Chuck Norris.

If I was a producer for The Expendables then I would say to Chuck Norris "F*** OFF, THIS MOVIE WILL BE R Rated.

I acutally didn't expect this news.

This is the end for R rated action movies and maybe for old school action.
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:28:05 AM

Creaming for Ranger more like getting to 2nd base with his new PG13 rules...
rocketman writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:36:00 AM

Sell out twat.
Bollocks all to do with Norris and more about money.

Not been this mad at Sly since Over the Top.

What convinced ya greed or Chucks c*m catcher beard?
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 1:07:20 PM

Eh. Keep the sequel to yourself, Stallone. In retrospect, the only thing good about the first was Statham, and I can catch him anytime in better films, and Rourke, who isn't appearing in the sequel.

Just for this sh*t, I think I'll pass. Thanks anyway.
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 1:07:41 PM

The fact Dolph Lungren's character came back at the end of the first one was so f*cking stupid.
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 1:31:52 PM

^ Agree there would have been a lot better if he'd been killed ...
opuspocus83 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 1:41:55 PM

This is disappointing. If you're really put off by this then vote with your wallet by skipping it.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 1:58:03 PM

Chuck Norris made you ap*ssy Sly...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:03:00 PM

I'm surprised Sly (and everyone else) didn't see this coming. Isn't Norris and die hard conservative? He doesn't drink, do drugs or swears.

I'll probably see this when it hits theaters. One of the few films I will watch at an AMC.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:10:19 PM

A conservative in Hollywood? Isn't that like an atheist in a foxhole?
baxattax writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:20:58 PM

Steven Seagal says f*ck that sh*t!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:46:34 PM

I would rather watch Tropic Thunder,which pretty much is an expendables parody and with the R Rating you f*ck.

Go ahead and pull off a Bryan Synger and attract the sex and the city and Jersey Shore audience(they are after all Italian).the long awaited manliest movie just took some hormone pills and grew a hairy twat.
Rambo writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 4:52:03 PM

so i guess the expendables erection is now flaccid?
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 5:12:04 PM

lol

Nah i'm still looking forward to this movie more than most films coming out this year.
Gunslinger writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 5:49:17 PM

So, the success of this movie will ultimate rest on the strength of its character development, articulate dialogue, well-crafted shots, as well as a plot that engages the audience on a visceral and an intellectual level? Damn. We're f*cked.
DexterMorgan writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:37:47 PM

if the movie is good then i guess i wont a give a sh*t that its pg-13
Turtle09 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:49:48 PM

Well....I just don't know how to feel about this. I mean, this decision for the PG-13 rating I think goes way deeper than Chuck Norris. Maybe he just wanted his dialog in the movie cleaned up. But, I think that Sly and the producers of this film wanted to go in a different direction for a wider audience.

I don't think that it's the right decision, but oh well. I was real excited about this movie, but I am very let down about this whole rating thing. I wish Chuck would have chosen his words a little bit more careful before he started talking to the press. Who knows if that's what he really said or how he said it.

I know just about everyone here is pissed that this rating BS will probably take away from the type of action we want to see. I mean, this type of cast will never be as epic as the ones gathered for this film. That's why it gets to me when I think of all the mayhem this movie was gonna be capable of. But, that doesn't mean that this won't be a good movie.

Let's not forget how much we like these types of movies...not only that, but also the people that are in them. I think that the entire cast was on board to have the rating bumped down. If Chuck had certain things he required to be part of the movie, I don't think those things would have changed the entire production.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 9:39:43 PM

LOL @ TrailerTrash

Really ? thats f*cking Horse sh*t.
I love the die Hard Series, and thats just gay

@ dirt, I hope this new die Hard will be good, i think it will be very good if they cast Aaron Paul as his son.
rockkillers writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 9:39:47 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sg2J_71lyWc
rockkillers writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 9:42:53 PM

Heres the difference: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4koLWPq2qDY&feature=related
Donyae 420 writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 12:08:51 AM

MOTHA f*ck THAT BULLsh*t.THAT IS THE WORST f*ckING NEWS ALL YEAR.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved