WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

People Demand Refunds After Learning "The Artist" is a Silent Film

Posted: January 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
People Demand Refunds After Learning "The Artist" is a Silent FilmSubmit Comment
When Terrence Malick's "The Tree of Life" was released, certain theaters were forced to put up signs warning movie-goers that the film "does not follow a traditional, linear narrative approach to storytelling," after people started demanding refunds.

Now the same thing is happening with "The Artist," which has been racking up awards. People want their money back, claiming they didn't know the film is silent. Many just assumed the sound was broken.

Now, "The Artist" director Michel Hazanavicius has responded to this, stating: "I have been told about it and I think it's hilarious, actually. If I could give any advice to people it would be that they should ask for their money back whenever they see a film they don't expect. If it's not written on the poster 'this is a bad movie' and they think it's a bad movie, ask for a refund!"

Source: The Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Detrimental writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:22:56 PM

I remember a time when movie news was cooler than this.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:32:31 PM

Do research before you see a movie f*cktards...
zyban03 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:36:07 PM

You can't fix stupid.
masht7 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:36:38 PM

And they were also mentally traumatized once they learned that the movie was in black and white as well. Know what movie you're about to see, you f*cking pack of mongoloids.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:39:34 PM

Can I have a refund for being over charged at the movies the last 15 years
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:52:16 PM

oh, boohoo you want money back. Go f*ck yourself, you bunch of retards. The artist is a good movie.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:54:07 PM

The only refund I want for the past couple of movies are GROWN ups,Sucker Punch,RUM DIARY f*cking sh*tfests.
triggax writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:54:39 PM

My god people are f*cking stupid.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:21:52 PM

bandolero


Yea

I not only want my refund for the RUM Diary, I want my gas refunded as well for driving to see it
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:26:07 PM

I like tacos...
bandolero999 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:32:05 PM

I like Tacos al pastor,burritos,carnitas,gorditas Sopes.with CHILE
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:32:43 PM

same here bro.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:07:32 PM

Can we have a refund?

No... f*ck off (should have been their reply)!


BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:13:37 PM

The stupidity of the imbecils astounds me.
Kurskij writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 12:34:26 AM

Now that's courage right there:

Finding out about your mental retardation, proudly accepting it and trying to get some money out of it.

Classic.
Kurskij writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 12:42:34 AM

In other news:

1. "Cobra" is not about a snake.

2. "Rear Window" is not porn.

3. "The Iron Lady" is not about robots.

4. "Snatch" is not a biopic on the life of Lindsey Lohan.

rocketman writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 12:55:52 AM

I'm embarrassed to say they were British.

I blame 13 years of a Labour governments education system.
f*cking commies.
Ranger writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 1:38:20 AM

People were disappointed that this was a silent film because then the couldn't talk during it.

pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:44:08 AM

I say, tell everybody you know that doesnt know its a silent movie to see it
agentofcha0s writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:48:18 AM

@Bando- why would you watch sucker punch or rum diary?? -__-
Rambo writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:59:47 AM

yeah...i was surprised this was a silent movie...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:15:10 AM

I have gone the to theatres and watched movies where some technical issues ruined some parts of the movie. I don't whine for a refund. I should've, but who can be bothered? So, asking for a refund just because the wasn't as you expected? That demands some new levels of retardation.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 7:13:34 AM

"Bando- why would you watch sucker punch or rum diary??"

Its called having a WIFE.I also have watched the Twilight movies.SADLY.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 9:04:30 AM

and this is one of many reasons americans are really really stupid to understand or get really good movies.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 9:05:18 AM

people are just to stupid in general
LEONCIO writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 9:36:46 AM

@Zombie: They were british, not american. ;)
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 1:24:01 PM

http://theweek.com/article/index/220173/the-woman-suing-drive-for-its-lack-of-driving-the-wisecracks
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:15:10 PM

Saw this movie last night and it was wonderful.

Stupid wankers.
agentofcha0s writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 5:26:02 AM

bando- i feel you there man. i fortunately fell asleep thru twilight but it was short lived. i woke up with 30 whole minutes left. 30 minutes ill never get back.
DeVries writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 7:39:20 PM

Pay the same price or more to go see f*cking Twilight, you piece of c*nt turds.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved