WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg Almost Prevented 9/11 Attacks

Posted: January 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg Almost Prevented 9/11 AttacksSubmit Comment
In an interview with Men's Journal, Mark Wahlberg revealed that he was scheduled to fly on one of the planes that hit the World Trade Center. But fortunately for the terrorists, he took a different flight a week earlier and wasn't able to prevent the 9/11 attacks.

"If I was on that plane with my kids, it wouldn't have went down like it did," he said. "There would have been a lot of blood in that first-class cabin and then me saying, 'OK, we're going to land somewhere safely, don't worry.'"

Deena Burnett-Bailey, who lost her husband during the attacks, responded by saying: "It's insignificant to say what you would have done if you weren't there. The plan for Flight 93 was foiled by heroes. For him to speculate that his presence on board could have stopped everything is silly and disrespectful."

Wahlberg immediately apologized, stating that it was "irresponsible to speculate about such a situation is ridiculous to begin with. I deeply apologize to the families of the victims that my answer came off as insensitive, it was certainly not my intention."

Video:


Source: Yahoo!


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stevethemoviehater writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:13:08 PM

If only mark was there when I beat my wife
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:30:45 PM

Marky mark... Please shut up!
masht7 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:34:54 PM

Mark Wahlberg thinks the Two Towers was a 'Lord of the Rings' film.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:38:24 PM

Well at least he had the respect to appologize unlike most Holly Nuts would
KillerCOck writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:48:12 PM

People need to learn how to laugh at sh*t and brush it off.
To me it seemed like he was trying to be funny. Like he wasn't serious
bandolero999 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:08:19 PM

Marky youre believing your own hype seriously.
just because you done some action films and was the leading man dont mean your f*cking SLY or Arnie.At least Vin Diesel was a bouncer before he became big in showbussiness but you were an underwear model.
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2010/03/16/article-1258244-00427D9500000258-495_233x384.jpg

SAY HI TO YOUR MUMMY THERE Macho Man
TheGreatpersuader writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:31:53 PM

I'm more of a taco fan actually.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:37:15 PM

HEre you go guys this one is a MIAMI local girl that wants to make it big in the BIZ.shes got some nice meat on her.from your friend Bandolero
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGrQzYaPCF8
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:03:55 PM

@CH - his apology is nice (ie: bullsh*t). He'd be better off just thinking before he spoke. He's a celeb. Everything they say is written in stone forever. He's a douche-bag.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:04:38 PM

You couldn't save Planet of the Apes let alone prevent 9/11. Douche!!
d.stidham1982 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:48:52 PM

People are stupid with their sensitivities about anything said that might denote or diminish anything in their sphere. Wahlberg’s comment was what most men with children and wives have and would say about the situation. That doesn’t take away from the “heroes” attempts in reality. It’s amusing how people seem to forget that terrorism existed before 9-11. Several, several novels have been written about Muslim terrorists and flights being taken captive and crashed, and so on. So to add your own opinion about 9-11 should be allowed to be heard without morons getting offended.
Donyae 420 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 12:14:28 AM

Masht7 THAT COMMENT ABOUT "THE TWO TOWERS" MADE ME PISS MY PANTS,FUNNY sh*t!!!On the real Marky Mark is a Bitch for not thinking before he speaks,guess he had good vibrations on his mind!
rocketman writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 12:56:44 AM

STFU,put your funky bunch back in your pants and go make Shooter 2.
Ranger writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 1:41:50 AM

@Donyae... I'm still laughing over mash's post.
Ranger writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:10:59 AM

Mark Wahlberg Almost Prevented 9/11 Attacks

Like I almost won the lottery, but a few numbers on my ticket weren't picked so I didn't.
Dirt writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:47:40 AM

Why is anyone offended?
I might be wrong here, but didn't the hijackers only have box cutters? I always wondered why no one stood up and fought back..
FBO writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:28:44 AM

Hell, had I been on the plane things would have ended differently too. I have no problem with saying that. The police at the nearest airport would have been arresting terrorists with box cutters stuck up their asses.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:50:33 AM

as much as i love mark wahlberg as an actor, that is a douchy thing to say, i know you love your family and want to seem like you can protect them no matter what, but this, cmon! sometimes there's a boundary lol!
Rambo writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:52:21 AM

well since it was an inside job as proven in so many sources even marky mark would have been useless.
Bullit writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 4:32:14 AM

Not to mention that's a bit pretentious to say the least. You can't predict how you will react, manage, take the situation under your control. It's more than boasting, you little pompous prick !
technoreaper writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 5:13:05 AM

LOVE the sarcastic headline!
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 5:59:47 AM

Yeah that made me smile too technoreaper
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:02:14 AM

"If I was on that plane with my kids, it wouldn't have went down like it did"

No they would have used his face as battering ram for the door instead of using the handle !!
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:06:19 AM

The guy must have such a high opinion of himself to say something like that, What did he think people would think !!??

Mark if only you were there it could have been so different cause your a real life hero ...

Major Douche Bag ....
shayhiri writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:39:21 AM

Rambo told you something:

""well since it was an inside job as proven in so many sources even marky mark would have been useless.""

The other things are mostly irrelevant.
technoreaper writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:40:54 AM

I would love to see SNL or someone else make a skit about this, but you know they won't.
trailertrash writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 7:33:31 AM

South park would do it ...
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 8:33:36 AM

Rang

I agree its just shocking to here these loud mouth Holy-roller-wood know it all's to appologize
Bullit writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 8:48:10 AM

I think he took his role in "The Fighter" way too seriously. Besides, you're 11 years too late.
johnny208 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 9:09:09 AM

All he had to do was to rap
catoc writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 10:47:36 AM

Shut the f*ck up Marky Mark you f*ckin stupid clown! The 9/11 terrorist attacks were real, not a movie you moron!
Ranger writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:18:18 AM

@Dirt - they were terrorists that invoked terror. Caught people off guard. The passengers were told (probably) if they cooperated they would soon be free (so why start anything with them?). I highly doubt they told the passengers 'we're flying you into the WTC so fasten your seat belts and return your food trays to their upright position and fasten securely.' Only the Pennsylvania passengers knew to act because they called their loved ones on their cells are were told planes were going into buildings. Thus, they reacted.
ProfMovies writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:43:29 AM

I think many of us feel the same way Mark does.

If I had been on the plane with those terrorist punks, they would've had to live it out with me.

The fact is: I think there were some people on those planes who felt the same way, and they found out there was nothing that was going to alter the outcome.

It fine and even healthy to relive it in hindsight, because maybe then we will be more vigilant and prepared the next time this trash tries to pull a stunt like this.
pornfly writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 11:58:21 AM

He can show one of his movies and the terrorist wouldve jumped out
Ranger writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 12:10:36 PM

Also... the terrorists commandeered and locked themselves into the c*ckpits (no, not Lohan's vag... that time). And with the passengers (I'm sure) being told that all would be OK if they cooperated. Who would have imagined what was coming? Only those on the Pennsylvania flight had warning from those they called from their cell phones. Sadly, it all went down as it was intended.
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 1:05:11 PM

Wahlberg's high level of casual stupidity goes a long way in explaining his lack of cinematic success.
Jarmiez writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 1:37:10 PM

wat a lying sack of sh*t marky mark n the f*cking funky bunch saving the world and freedom f*ck him wat a boner he is, the only thing he can thwart is making a good movie
Champ1432 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 2:05:36 PM

I'm usually a Wahlberg supporter, but he probably shouldn't have said this. At least he apologized, even if some people think the apology is BS (and it may be). A lot of people probably wouldn't even have given that.

It's not the worst thing he could have said either, and really, he only said something that a lot of people have probably thought to themselves or said to others privately. Or said on this site, lol.
Dirt writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 3:42:37 PM

Ranger - "The passengers were told (probably) if they cooperated they would soon be free (so why start anything with them?)"

This is the only reason, I could think why no one would of stood up and fought back. I remember you saying ages ago Ranger you were 6 foot something and you were a big bloke. Let's say the passengers did know they were going to be flown into a building (for arguments sake). You telling me, if you were there, you wouldn't of wanted to fight back?
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 4:01:50 PM

The passengers were never told the planes were being used as missiles, people. In fact, the terrorists told them a bomb was on board and if they cooperated, they would live.

That's not speculation, it's fact taken from in-flight phone calls and on-board voice recordings...

"You telling me, if you were there, you wouldn't of wanted to fight back?"

I understand you asked Ranger, Dirt, but I'm over six feet and I weight a bit, and I can tell you, there's no way I'd just sit there waiting to be vaporized by some Islamic nuts wielding...box cutters.

lol. f*cking box cutters. Not enough blade to shave Chuck Norris' beard, much less kill a man.

Even if I was a smaller guy, no way I'd do nothing.
Dirt writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:45:20 PM

Exactly. The blades are like what, half an inch long.. If one bloke stood up, Im positive more would too and they'd outnumber them. You said they were told they had smuggled a bomb on board so thats a completely different story.. Scary thought though, thinking that if you try to do the right think everyone could die because of your actions.
d.stidham1982 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 6:55:46 PM

People who say that people can’t say what they would have done in the situation, are you really that dense? There are several categories of people who can say what they would have done in the situation and would have done it. It’s called people with training. Some actors go through a lot of training for movie roles. Isn’t Keanu Reeves like ninja certified from The Matrix movies. Mark W. has done some pretty serious roles that could have trained him to fight back; Boogie Nights and Rock Star. Four Brothers plus Three Kings plus Two Guns (2013) equals One Fighter
technoreaper writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 8:32:07 PM

Imagine what we could do if we could send him back in time?
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 9:19:04 PM

Bad idea. He might step on the c*ckroach that was his grandfather and then the whole universe might explode.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 9:44:24 PM

you go Mink lol

I Dead honestly Believe that a Plane didn't crash into the pentagon. Here Watch this and tell me you don't agree :

www.pentagonstrike.co.uk/flash.htm
Ranger writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 2:38:37 AM

@Dirt - oh I would have raised sh*t on that plane my friend, don't get me wrong. If I KNEW it were life or death... yep, I'd auger that f*cker into the ground but good!
Bullit writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 4:29:11 AM

@Tanman

I saw it before but it's still very interesting. Many questions and no plausible answers. But I'm sure Minky will give you a very rational & accurate answer about this & about everything that has happened on that very sad day.

My humble opinion is that there are no evidence that a Boeing 757 could have digged a hole of that size into that wall of the Pentagon. And what was the excuse of the FBI to confiscate, whithin minutes, all the video recordings ? That's all i need to know about that tragic/mysterious. I'd be very happy If somebody can enlight me about this.
minkowski writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 12:37:09 PM

lol, the 'hole' you guys are claiming was made by the plane fuselage was actually made by the landing gear!

It's an urban legend that that much televised hole was made by the plane's main body instead of the front landing gear. LMAO.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 22nd, 2012 at 1:29:09 AM

We will never know! maybe one day ill get to peek at the "Presidents book of Secrets" lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved