WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

MPAA Says Wikipedia and Google are Lying About SOPA

Posted: January 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
MPAA Says Wikipedia and Google are Lying About SOPASubmit Comment
Several websites like Wikipedia have decided to shut down their sites for twenty hour hours to show people what it might be like if the Stop Online Piracy Act (SOPA) passes. Other sites, like Google, are fighting this as well, but in other ways.

For those who don't know, SOPA is meant to protect content. If the legislation passes, the US Attorney General will have the power to shut down any site he wants. While we are meant to believe that only sites like The Pirate Bay will be targeted, this can easily get out of hand and cause the shut down of sites like WorstPreviews.com.

Our site has already been accused of stealing content, when we posted a trailer that the studio didn't mean to release. It was also labeled a porn site, causing Google to remove all ads. And finally, our site was once completely blocked, because someone felt that the site had a virus.

Clearly power like this in the wrong hands will put an end to Wikipedia, Facebook, YouTube, Google and so on. And with our Attorney General Eric Holder currently pulling the strings, we can expect favoritism and corruption. And it doesn't help that all-around douchebag Senator Chris Dodd (pictured) is in charge of the MPAA, the organization that's pushing for SOPA to pass.

In a statement, Dodd called Wikipedia and Google's protests are meant to "intentionally skew the facts to incite their users in order to further their corporate interests."

What Dodd doesn't realize is that Wikipedia and Google's corporate interests are not to be shut down.

Source: MPAA


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 58 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nawtnt writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:56:17 AM

That's great.

Oh well, stop the process of having Internet and let's watch how the world will cope without internet.

Who's next? Youtube, Google, Facebook, come on, what would it be like if those sites were closed.

It would destory the way the people would connect with other people talkng about busniess and work.

Let's hope this act will not go forward becuase this could be the end for Internet forever.
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 7:08:13 AM

So, where do you stand in all of this, Alex? To me personally, The worst thing that could happen due to SOPA is that they might take down all the free porn. SAVE THE FREE PORN!!! FIGHT AGAINST SOPA!!!
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 7:19:36 AM

No free porn boogiel say it ain't so ...
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 7:21:47 AM

And it doesn't help that all-around douchebag Senator Chris Dodd

lol
TRUEMAN writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 7:53:22 AM

boogiel free porn site where are this beatifull places?, please put some urls!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 7:57:06 AM

Like to see someone take a side, nice one Alex!

@nawtnt

No internet? Fine with me, I know how to talk on a phone and write a letter..lol
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:13:04 AM

Go ahead and shut it down *sshole, we will see how well you sleep at night.
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:50:45 AM

I think this is how you're drifting slowly but surely in a deviant way to make laws that can be asssimilated to a country with less & less freedom. It doesn't look good at all.

I've learned a new expression today: all-around douchebag. Nice.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:51:59 AM

Damn Alex what will we do if you get shut down.not realky feeling Latino review,cityonfire,IMDb,Aicn.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:54:31 AM

Well I'll just move to Canada where there's free porn and downloads.triggah here I come
Or Mexico and get f*cked up on Don Ramon tequila Err day
rocketman writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:25:50 AM

What about the rest of the world America(GOV,not peeps,you lot are cool,well most of you.

You going to stop me,in another country from logging on to a site? That's taking away my FREEDOM,y'know freedom,that word you keep parroting every time you want to kill brown people in other countries.

I would expect this sh*t from China or Russia not the good old US of A.

What happened?
xtlhogciao writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:11:44 AM

Dodd is a douchebag corporate puppet, but I don't see the problem with Holder.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:24:52 AM

p*ssy ass sh*t, in this day and age of technology they wanna just f*cking rip it out of our hands. whats the use for a f*ckin iphone, i pad or a smartphone in general without access to the sites we love
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:58:00 AM

SOPA = book-burning NAZI's.

Give a big brother an inch and they'll take a mile. Giving them the power to shut down ANY site they choose? THAT is yet another sign of the fall of things.
captnhowdy writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:08:00 AM

propaganda is all i have to say!

if these guys have thier way that means our internet use will be reduced to that of those who reside in north korea.

i hear wiki is still available through mobile phones.

captnhowdy writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:12:01 AM

yeah worstpreviews aint too bad for censoring or any bullsh*t like that, i remember the one time i commented on comingsoon.net it resulted in my ip address being banned lol.

i guess strong oppinions are frowned upon by those who rely heavily on advertisements
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:13:29 AM

Bottom line is... where do these people seeking this kind of power draw the line? WHAT are their exact guidelines to decide if a site should be shut down, and WHY do they feel they deserve to be the internet police?

Think of this...

Kiddie porn (of which anyone should be against), should be off the internet (clearly). Because it's against the law. Then what? Take off racially harmful sites, because that's also the law. What about freedom of speech then? What about sites that have the F-word posted on it? Then $hit, then 'poopie.'

And if THEY choose to shut down certain sites, those sites may be someone's income. How do they propose to back up the government with extra funds for putting people out of work?

Didn't the FBI's director have power over all for decades?

This is a slippery slope (no, not a greasy China-man... in this case).
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:14:47 AM

@captn - you should set up your own website called: 'c*mmingSoon' with pics of people about to blow. That'll piss off that other site.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:17:29 AM

"I think this is how you're drifting slowly but surely in a deviant way to make laws that can be asssimilated to a country with less & less freedom. It doesn't look good at all."

In other words, America is drifting irrevocably towards fascism, right? That's what you're saying?

That has been my position, from looking at the facts and deducing predictions, for years, but no one listened...

"What about the rest of the world America(GOV,not peeps,you lot are cool,well most of you."

Hey!
captnhowdy writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:49:12 AM

i read somewhere (not sure where) that the only reason why the us is so keen on building prisons is becuase they are anticapating a huge influx in prisoners, in the yr 2000 over 3,000,000 ppls where in some kind of custody (ie deathrow to ankle bracelets), but in the yr 2100 that number is expected to jump to 33,000,000, in saying this this only interpets that there is going to be a new defintion of crimanal acts. as what minkowski touched upon with his statements. or events that are going to unfold in our generation that results in millions rebelling against the powers that be.

@ ranger thx for the idea, may have to consider it.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:49:13 AM

I wonder if people, Americans I mean, are aware that police agencies throughout America are purchasing Predator-class drones for 'investigative' matters, and the government is the entity selling them.

That's right, the US government is running a military-industrial business to equip police agencies with military class surveillance drones. To spy on you. Even more.

I'm sorry, I may be nuts, and I probably am crazy, and I may be a lot of things, but you'd have to be mentally blind to think the US government isn't doing all they can to accrue more and more power to exert more and more control and influence over our lives, and the old canard (or so I thought) about corporations buying out our government is at least partly true.

I mean, who makes a tidy profit when Anytown USA decides to purchase, using artifically high property tax revenue, a pack of new drones?

That's right. The same 'people' pushing for increasingly stronger laws over the internet.

BTW, Alex, it's actually TWO acts: SOAP (Stop Online Piracy Act) And PIPA (Protect IP Act)

SOPA may be dead, but PIPA is getting re-written for another bid at passing through Congress.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:56:42 AM

"@captn - you should set up your own website called: 'c*mmingSoon' with pics of people about to blow. That'll piss off that other site."

Or WurstPreviews, with images of women sucking off German sausage...
rocketman writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 12:07:41 PM

@Mink I've noticed it too,same thing is starting to brew in Europe.The UAV's for Cops is like something out of a Judge Dredd comic,scary sh*t.
I'm not a New World order conspiracy type guy but I can see where they get the idea from.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 12:12:47 PM

Same here, Rocket, not one of the NWO conpiracy guys either, and I've always been one to heap scorn on people like Noam Chomsky, but I have to wonder if these people aren't perhaps as nuts as they sound, but instead, just prescient.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 12:14:19 PM

SOPA, not SOAP. lol.
rocketman writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 12:32:48 PM

Going to do it anyway one way or another,world wide too...
http://www.ipo.gov.uk/pro-policy/pro-crime/pro-crime-acta.htm
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 12:37:09 PM

"Counterfeiting and piracy of intellectual property rights is recognised as a global issue. The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) estimates that the international trade in goods infringing intellectual property rights accounts for more than $250 billion a year."

Yes, but how much of that 250billion is lost sales?? Don't these idiots realize that you can reproduce digital assets with next to no cost?

That I can make thirty copies of a $60,000 application, give them away on the streets, and yet that isn't the same as saying the company lost $1.8?

What's so hard to understand here?
rocketman writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 12:48:27 PM

I think Google,Facebook etc should use some of their vast cash reserves to fight these laws on the grounds of erosion of free speech.
Plenty of businesses will be affected by this,Broadband providers firstly then the knock on effect,internet shopping,advertising revenue etc....a right can of worms.
kBob writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 1:14:28 PM

"I'm sorry, I may be nuts, and I probably am crazy, and I may be a lot of things, but you'd have to be mentally blind to think the US government isn't doing all they can to accrue more and more power to exert more and more control and influence over our lives, and the old canard (or so I thought) about corporations buying out our government is at least partly true."

Call me crazy, but that is the exact reason why I favor with the conservatives of this nation.
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 1:42:12 PM

@Minkowski

Yes Sir, that's exactly what I'm saying. It may not happen tomorrow, but seeing how it develops, it will be clearer in the near future.
Another law signed by W. Bush is more than questionnable: The Patriot Act; so much for your freedom with that one. It was 1st targeting the Middle Eastern profile walking in America but it can be used in so many wrong ways. And now this SOPA. What's next ?

"That's right, the US government is running a military-industrial business to equip police agencies with military class surveillance drones. To spy on you. Even more. "

Gen. Eisenhower wrote a letter when he left the White House, warning about this business that it will be a threat to the American Society & to the world. More than 50 years latter, look at it now, it seems unstoppable.

And FYI, Lee Harvey Oswald wasn't the one who killed Kennedy, IF you didn't figure that one yet.
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 1:51:41 PM

Do you know that your "beloved" Facebook account can not be deleted by you or even under your explicit request ? Not even your Gmail account or any other account for that matter. They keep your datas for years. I don't find th
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 1:52:27 PM

I don't find that normal.

f*ck me & my typing skills.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 2:08:46 PM

"Counterfeiting and piracy of intellectual property rights is recognised as a global issue. The Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) estimates that the international trade in goods infringing intellectual property rights accounts for more than $250 billion a year."

Yes, but how much of that 250 billion is lost sales? Don't these idiots realize that you can reproduce digital assets with next to no cost?

That I can make thirty copies of a $60,000 application, give them away on the streets, and yet that isn't the same as saying the company lost $1.8?

What's so hard to understand here?
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 2:13:50 PM

^ ^
You're stuthering Minky.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 2:23:08 PM

@Bullit - I have never thought that Oswald acted alone. I've thought that LONG BEFORE Stone's JFK came out.

Same as Bin Laden. Kill 'em before they can tell their side of the story.
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 2:36:16 PM

That makes 2 of us then and it's very nice to know that, Ranger and you truly make an exception. In more than 20 years, I've met a lot of American people in my life and I even worked for an American Firm once, but the majority of them sticked to the official version which, we here in Europe, never believed that. Not even when we were in High school.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 2:42:15 PM

And just how do you come to the conclusion, Bullit, Oswald did not act alone?

Because one man can't fire an Italian made rifle from six stories up, into an open-topped automobile?

Have you even been to Dealey Plaza? What specifically do you know of the scientific, independent invesitgations into the assassination? Anything? Please elaborate.

Sure, Oswald might have had someone in the know, maybe, but in half a century, not one single person has provided one shred of evidence anyone but Oswald fired the shots that killed Kennedy.

And Bullit, care to answer one more question? Do you think 19 Islamic hijackers were responsible for 9-11, or do you believe fire can't melt steel?
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 2:45:27 PM

And just how do you come to the conclusion, Bullit, Oswald did not act alone?

Because one man can't fire an Italian made rifle from six stories up, into an open-topped automobile?

Have you even been to Dealey Plaza? What specifically do you know of the scientific, independent invesitgations into the assassination? Anything? Please elaborate.

Sure, Oswald might have had someone in the know, maybe, but in half a century, not one single person has provided one shred of evidence anyone but Oswald fired the shots that killed Kennedy.

And Bullit, care to answer one more question? Do you think 19 Islamic hijackers were responsible for 9-11, or do you believe fire can't melt steel?
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 3:13:08 PM

I'm to blame as well Mink (re: Oswald). The only one big enough (even considering the Mob) to cover up and make outlandish claims like 'The Magic Bullet Theory' is the government. Pulling out of Vietnam would cost a LOT of politicians kickbacks that far out-weighed their government salaries. War is always profitable. Being Green and saving the planet is not... yet.
Whitelock84 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 3:18:49 PM

Not too late to fight back, boys:

https://www.google.com/landing/takeaction/

I've been calling & e-mailing senators for the last week, let them know where you stand on this.
mrstretch writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 3:46:02 PM

Can't wait for the made for tv movie about all this, and the reboot.
mrstretch writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 3:48:58 PM

If this site gets closed i'll sh*t on somone.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 3:54:51 PM

Stop SOPA!!!!
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 3:58:57 PM

"And just how do you come to the conclusion, Bullit, Oswald did not act alone?"

Because he was too f*cking stupid to be part of a highly trained military operation. He was the basic scapegoat and that is why he was shot dead (by some sudden patriotic mafioso who died in prison whithout saying a single word about it) before he even said anything.

The shootings came from 3 different angles, the triangle modus operandi ! A well known military tactics in the early 60's. Look at Kennedy's head going from left to the right and back & right. Judge Garrison proved that it can't be done from where Oswald was standing simply because he couldn't fire 3 shots in the space of 6 seconds with that stupid Italian rifle he had; one of the best US Marine sniper was asked to repeat that shooting and, surprise, he just couldn't hit a moving target from that 6th floor in 6 sec.

"And Bullit, care to answer one more question? Do you think 19 Islamic hijackers were responsible for 9-11, or do you believe fire can't melt steel?"

I discussed this many times with 2 engineers and no, steel cannot melt due to jet fuel in a building. However, the melting point comes at around 1500 Celsius and the T in the World Trade Center didn't reach that level of T. Nevertheless, what they don't say is that the metal structure looses is strenght from around 600 C, which can, perhaps, explain the free fall. Although, in modern architecture, we have never witnessed that 2 buildings of that size were to collapse in such vertical alignment. Never seen before. Also, No building in controlled demolition has fallen in such straight way like the WTC, it just never happened before.

Although I despise the islamists more than you can possibly imagine, I found it very dubious to find one the hijackers passport, almost intact, in the middle of the gigantic ruines of the WTC.

Also, under the rumbles of the WTC, the extreme heat continued to fire for 3 days and we know that jet fuel doesn't burn for 3 days like it did. A satellite picture was taken from Nasa during those days to wonder how was that possible ? Also, why were the rumbles evacuated so quickly outside the US before it was analysed by the FBI for example ? I don't know about the conspiracy theory but G. W. Bush is too f*cking stupid to come up with a plan like that but too many strange things happened on that tragic day.

What I am absolutely sure about 9/11 is that No one deserved to die that day.

Except the f*cking islamists of course. The World will be so much better whithout them, stupid white men that we are to be sooo dependant on that bloody oil.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 4:12:10 PM

@Bullit - didn't read all your post (on the phone). As for the US dependency on Middle East oil... just a toehold the US needs for some political muscle over there. They don't need the Arabs. Canada could supply all the US oil needs.

As for the WTC... strangely enough, no fire suppression systems within those two towers (too hard to pump that much water up to the mechanical floors already taking up too much valuable NY business real estate). They only doubled-up on all the gypsum walls in the building (thus that HUGE grey ball of dust when each tower collapsed). Agreed (of course), no one deserved to die that day (well... maybe the lawyers).
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 4:56:37 PM

Well, I know enough about the workings of paranoid schizophrenics to understand that a conspiracy-oriented mind can't be trained to think otherwise, but I will throw in some thoughts.

"Because he was too f*cking stupid to be part of a highly trained military operation."

A few things:

1. If you're right and he was too stupid, that would explain why he did what he did. It would take someone with serious educational issues to kill a popular president, in daylight, over a crowded street, and think he could stroll away.

So his stupidity fits the psychological profile. The thing is, he wasn't that stupid.

2. You assume there was a military operation, and assume he could have never been apart of it, but your objection disappears entirely if you assume it was just a delusional man with a rifle.

And yet not one whiff of any evidence, in half a century, has come to light. All those people involved, not one, not even their wives or kids or lovers, has come forward with any evidence. Not one shred.


3. There's nothing highly trained or even military about learning how to fire a bolt-action rifle very quickly. Nothing. People have been known to learn very quick movements through the inducement of strenously repetitive actions, like machinists and factory workers.

I would imagine Oswald practiced that rifle for a good while, as he does seem the fanatically OC type.

"He was the basic scapegoat and that is why he was shot dead"

He was shot dead because Jack Ruby was a violent nut, an aspect of his personality that's well doc*mented.

Given the nature of JFK's appeal, I think it's even more insane and unlikely to think no one would try to kill Oswald, for men have been lynched for far less in the US.

"by some sudden patriotic mafioso who died in prison whithout saying a single word about it) before he even said anything. "

I'm not sure what you mean. Ruby did speak, on occasion, but I think there was indications he regretted what he did and probably felt that his attempt to redeem JFKs memory backfired, because Americans weren't nearly as pleased by the vigilante shooting of Oswald as Ruby initially imagined.

As for the mafia connections, there's no evidence Jack Ruby had any mob ties. All indications were he was just a poor stupid slob with a penchant for violence.

All else is wild supposition.

"The shootings came from 3 different angles,"

I have no idea where you get that 'information'.

The trajectories of all the bullets are well known, and aside from ricochet and the changing of firing angles due to the moving of the car (basic trigonometry) there's nothing to support the notion the bullets were fired from anywhere except from behind the car from the sixth story of the book depository.

Scientific ballistic tests, repeated over the decades by independent investigators, have borne this fact out.

"the triangle modus operandi!"

Aside from a Robert Ludlum novel, I've never heard of a triangle kill shot.

Maybe Bourne uses something like that, but in the real world, a well-placed single bullet is more than enough, which begs the question: if they wanted to kill JFK, and Oswald was such a poor shot, why not let the little commie toad fire, and just have one well-placed sniper on the seventh floor, or another building, to properly whack JFK with a clean execution-style head shot?

The fact Oswald had to fire three times to do the deed tells me an amateur was behind the rifle, and not a trained marksman. Way too much overkill and inefficiency.

"A well known military tactics in the early 60's."

Never heard of it. And it doesn't bear out under the scrutiny of common sense when you can quite easily kill a person with a single bullet...sounds like pure fantasy to me.

"Look at Kennedy's head going from left to the right and back & right. Judge Garrison proved that it can't be done from where Oswald was standing simply because he couldn't fire 3 shots in the space of 6 seconds with that stupid Italian rifle he had"

I'm unaware that anyone, at any time, 'proved' the impossibility of Oswald making the shot, and in fact, every scientific report and investigation up until now has shown that it's quite plausible Oswald made those shots.

"one of the best US Marine sniper was asked to repeat that shooting and, surprise, he just couldn't hit a moving target from that 6th floor in 6 sec."

Maybe a sniper was too much, maybe Oswald got lucky.

Ask a guy who has great breath control to blow a smoke cloud into the shape of a puppy, and I bet he can't do it, but damned if I don't occasionally see dogs in the sky.

Some things happen and they just can't be repeated. It's called chaos, complexity, synchronicity.

We try to make the world so well-ordered, so immediately understandable, and yet sh*t happens that refuses to fit into the little boxes we assign to the nature of human experience.

I think that's what happened. Oswald took a bed, knew how to fire the rifle, and did so. He got lucky. Nothing more.

"I discussed this many times with 2 engineers and no, steel cannot melt due to jet fuel in a building. However, the melting point comes at around 1500 Celsius and the T in the World Trade Center didn't reach that level of T."

That's precisely my point.

The conspiracy crowd, including fatass Rosie O'Donnell, have crowed that fire can't melt steel, and in fact fire DOES melt steel (how the f*ck are swords made again?), and yes the temps inside the WTC could have reached the temp needed to do so, but in reality, weakened steel and gravity made melting unneccesary.

"Nevertheless, what they don't say is that the metal structure looses is strenght from around 600 C, which can, perhaps, explain the free fall."

It can and it does and a variety of scientific organizations have made just that very point.

Popular Mechanics published a little book on the scientific realism of dropping two buildings with a straight-on collision and tons of exploding jet fuel.

But science and paranoia don't mix, like water and jet fuel.

"Although, in modern architecture, we have never witnessed that 2 buildings of that size were to collapse in such vertical alignment. Never seen before."

Yep. That's true.

But then we've never seen a plane, loaded to the gills with highly-explosive jet fuel, slam into a 100 story building at 600 mph either, so your objection, while duly noted, isn't very credible.

"Also, No building in controlled demolition has fallen in such straight way like the WTC, it just never happened before."

lol, I've seen buildings fall, under the ignition of controlled explosions, just exactly that way, and in fact, the WTC's demolition-perfect freefall is one of the primary motivators for the 9-11 conspiracy crowd.

They say no building would fall in such a way if it had NOT been deliberately demolished, and here you are claiming that just the opposite is a possible indication the WTC destruction was expertly planned.

lol! You just can't argue with the conspiracy minded, I guess. It's like arguing with a paranoid schizophrenic. Pointless.
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 5:47:32 PM

"And yet not one whiff of any evidence, in half a century, has come to light. All those people involved, not one, not even their wives or kids or lovers, has come forward with any evidence. Not one shred."

Oh C'mon Minky, you should better. The Official report from that gullible/corrupted judge Warren said the "entire report" will be public knowledge somewhere...when ALL the potential witnesses will be dead by 2020 or something, I don't remember the exact date but saying this in 1963, he was making sure No One will ever say anything by tha time.

"I'm not sure what you mean. Ruby did speak, on occasion, but I think there was indications he regretted what he did and probably felt that his attempt to redeem JFKs memory backfired"

Jack Ruby never said anything relevant about killing Oswald And WHO ordered him to kill Oswald ? Why did he accept to this blindly ? In the old school of Mafia, YOU alwas owe something to someone, as in for life ! An offer he couldn't refuse or his entire family & relatives will be dead because of his refusal. He wasn't picked by chance, nothing was fortunate, every single thing was planned & adapted accordingly. All the witnesses who dared to make a deposit, they all died in some tragic accidents, all kinds of accidents but none of them died from natural causes.

"Maybe a sniper was too much, maybe Oswald got lucky."

Nobody got lucky, it was a very well prepared operation. Just look at the 3rd shot coming from his left temple & his brain is coming out of his right temple ! How can you do that in a narrow angle coming from the 6th floor ? Not possible. Oswald was a cretin who got framed, that's all.

"I've never heard of a triangle kill shot." The f*cking CIA did ! And I only watched Ludlum's script on films.

"But then we've never seen a plane, loaded to the gills with highly-explosive jet fuel, slam into a 100 story building at 600 mph either, so your objection, while duly noted, isn't very credible"

On the foggy morning of Saturday, July 28, 1945
A ten-ton, B-25 bomber smashed into the north side of the Empire State Building. The majority of the plane hit the 79th floor, creating a hole in the building eighteen feet wide and twenty feet high. The plane's high-octane fuel exploded, hurtling flames down the side of the building and inside through hallways and stairwells all the way down to the 75th floor. The fire lasted -for sevral hours.

Guess what ? The building never collpsed, so makes you wonder about the metal structure and so forth.

"lol, I've seen buildings fall, under the ignition of controlled explosions, just exactly that way, and in fact, the WTC's demolition-perfect freefall is one of the primary motivators for the 9-11 conspiracy crowd."

Just show me any video where a building is flattened by controlled demolition & falls just like the WTC ! I dare you to find a single clip ! No buildings is falling with a perfect synchronicity from left to right and from up to down, just like the WTC ! C'mon, show me please.
Slimer42 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 5:58:46 PM

Let the riots begin. The internet was never intended to be put in the hands of the government and let's keep it that way. The internet may be dangerous but it's like taking popcorn out of theatres. The government is being a jerk
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:13:27 PM

I'm not responding to the JFK nonsense. You're mind is stuck on paranoid schizophrenic, and no amount of reason, rationality or science is going to dispel your beliefs, so this is the last comment I'll make to you regarding that discussion.

"Guess what ? The building never collpsed, so makes you wonder about the metal structure and so forth."

lol. Yes, and the plane in that instance was smaller, lighter, carrying less fuel and moving slower (F=ma), plus the building it hit is vastly different in composition and structural design. Totally different situations.

Also: in the earlier collision, the plane barely penetrated the building, in the case of the WTC, the planes slammed through and essentially annihilated the central support structure.

"Just show me any video where a building is flattened by controlled demolition & falls just like the WTC ! I dare you to find a single clip ! No buildings is falling with a perfect synchronicity from left to right and from up to down, just like the WTC ! C'mon, show me please>"

The next time someone demolishes a 110 story building by pancaking the floors and films it, I'll let you know.

Until then, all that can be said is that the collapse of the buildings superficially resembled a controlled demolition.

Notice I said superficially, and that the argument either collapse resembles a controlled demolition comes from the WTC conpiracy crowd, a crowd you seem to prefer, which is odd considering that you're arguing against the controlled demolition theory, perhaps because you erroneously believe I'm advocating it.

Whatever.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:13:50 PM

You're=your.
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:38:57 PM

Minkowski: You are Insane. I'm not debating with you anymore. A complete waste of my time.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:48:26 PM

Good luck to you.
mrstretch writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:47:32 PM

@mink and Bullit
Another reason why I love this sight, Thanks for the good read.
holtlt writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 12:18:13 AM

Bunch of republicans
Long Pants Tramp writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 12:50:42 AM

Well, this IS a porn site, it DID have a virus and you ARE stealing content!
minkowski writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 12:54:13 PM

"Bunch of republicans"

lol! Chris Dodd is a DEMOCRAT...
Jarmiez writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 1:51:39 PM

i get what the mpaa is saying but we alllll know its for private interests its ALWAYS for private interests and i have family and friends scattered through out the country facebook n sites like that r the only way to connect to them n dodd is correct as well as wp.com google is fighting it for its corporate interests such as not being shutdown thats every buisnesses numbre une concern
DeVries writes:
on January 20th, 2012 at 7:38:13 PM

f*cking media industry c*ck suckers, we need more than anonymous hacking ; we need these people to be burned.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved