WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Expendables 2" is PG-13 Because of Chuck Norris

Posted: January 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Expendables 2" is PG-13 Because of Chuck NorrisSubmit Comment
After speaking to some of the cast of "The Expendables," it became clear that everyone wanted Chuck Norris to join the cast. Sylvester Stallone eventually made that happen, but now comes word that casting meant turning an R-rated franchise to a PG-13 one.

"In 'Expendables 2,' there was a lot of vulgar dialogue in the screenplay. For this reason, many young people wouldn't be able to watch this," Norris said to Polish newspaper Gazeta. "I don't star in movies like this. Because of that I said I won't be a part of that if the vulgar language is not removed. Producers accepted my conditions and the movie will be rated PG-13."

The film has yet to get rating by the MPAA, so we'll see if the producers kept their word to Norris. But if they did, expect the language and the violence to be toned down.

Click here to read more about "The Expendables 2."

Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rockkillers writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:32:18 AM

Well thats the end of that movie, and if thats true Chuck just lost both his testicals as well.
wavydavy123 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:33:51 AM

so chuck norris ruined E2 ?
nawtnt writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:44:10 AM

So Chuck Norris destory The Expendables 2 before it was ever released.

That's great, PG-13 instead of R Rated.

Now this is the end for action gerne series.

Thanks, Chuck Norris and Twilight series now Norris is a legend for destory action movies.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:45:51 AM

I call Bull sh*t on this story ...

A Polish newspaper Gazeta, Man this could well be an interview from 15 years ago ..
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:47:22 AM

lost in translation will be the next story out
Dirt writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:50:32 AM

Hopefully this puts an end to the lame Chuck Norris jokes.. They should of told Chuck to 'go f*ck himself!'
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:58:49 AM

That would be the ultimate Chuck joke

Chuck is so F'in tough he go the Expendables 2 a PG-13 rating
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 7:01:20 AM

If it's true Chuck can f*ck right off, Why would Stallone compromise everything he did with the Expendables just to have Norris in there !!
boogiel writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 7:03:36 AM

Well, I guess chuck is the only one in the movie who won't be using that so f*cking vulgar language.
pornfly writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 7:13:35 AM

I guess nothin says 'go f*ck your mutha' better than a roundhouse to the chin
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 7:24:18 AM

A round house kick with no blood or broken bones just bruises and a headache
Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 7:30:56 AM

If I was Chuck I would first ask:'does the movie has a script?cause i don't do movies without scripts...like the crappy expendables 1...'

but he was more worried about the vulgar language so I guess the movie will be crap and for pussies at the same time.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:08:23 AM

I think it'll still be rated R.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:17:04 AM

With you trailer....

I call bullsh*t on this too.
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:21:33 AM

What is it with Cuck Norris & Poland ? I saw him many times doing some sh*tty commercials for the Polish TV and giving interviews to Polish papers. He's like N1 over there.
pH0u57 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:22:26 AM

WHAT! THE! f*ck?!?!?
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:33:26 AM

^ You mean What The F##K
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:48:30 AM

dave

The last film chuck made was The Cutter cert 18 and how many kid friendly films has he ever made ??!! Not many i bet
bandolero999 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:48:58 AM

100% bullsh*te

And dirt would watch this if it starred Marky Mark and Ryan Reynolds in thongs
bandolero999 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:56:35 AM

And the little Rico suave greasy Mexican on his avatar
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:58:18 AM

@Trailer: If it's true then it will definitely be renamed "The expendables Old Farts 2" PG-13 !

I never liked Chuck Norris. Just for the kick, I still watch the last scene where Bruce Lee kick his ass in the Colosseum in Rome, Italy. chuck was never flexible and how the hell was he even a champion in Karate ? That is beyond me.
English_Bloke82 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:59:04 AM

Ben Stiller said it best http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oAGWC2DoLnQ
SACdaddy writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:07:20 AM

Who cares, the first film might as well have been PG-13 too. I don't remember there being that much cursing or any nudity for that matter. Sure there was some ultraviolence but it was more comical (unfortunately) than bloody. I'll never understand the Chuck Norris craze but I can almost guarantee that any movie starring him now will be horrible, PG-13 or not.
rocketman writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:14:38 AM

Flipping heck.
And if true.....f*ck YOU CHUCK you glass hipped lightweight.
SACdaddy writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:22:20 AM

Do the producers of this film really think Chuck Norris carries that much weight in Hollywood? This guy hasn't starred in a major motion picture in decades. His laughable TV career is the reoccurring joke on the Conan O'Brien show much like the rest of his life. I would have let him walk in a heartbeat and replaced him with tool like Jeff Speakman or Don the Dragon Wilson just to show him how "expendable" he really is.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:16:43 AM

Bullit

Yeah this is not a good sign (if it's true)

Never minded Chuck's movies they were ok, It was his links with Steve McQueen that always made him more interesting to me.

So really we can blame McQueen and Bruce Lee for the fact Ex2 may end up PG-13 being as they talked him into getting into the movie biz in the first place.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:45:03 AM

there goes a dream of EX2 being a proper r-rated movie, not half-asses attempt at one like the first part. how the f*ck will they make it rated pg-13? Stallone's face is rated R by this time. And it'll be a revelation for Chuck that kids these days know more about porn and vulgarity than he ever will.
Hope at least they'll release an r-rated blu-ray.

I'll go have some proper r-rated action fix by watching Die Hard now. Geronimo, motherf*ckers!
encoreyourface writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:51:24 AM

thanks chuck, you're an ass. this movie isn't FOR little kids, that's not its f*cking market you clown.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:55:37 AM

Well...

The first one was pretty clean. I mean Sly calling Roberts 'sh*t-head' was about as nasty as it got. So if the story and action are good... I don't give a f*cking $hit what the pu$$y-a$$ed rating is.

The move at PG-13 will make TON$ more $'s than an R-movie would.

So, I'm actually otay with this news.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:08:42 AM

I'm confused.

First, this news originates from 'JoBlo', and though I may be wrong here, they don't have the highest credibility.

Second, the word f*ck is a no-no, but decapitating a man with just a stare is acceptable?

Third, The Expendables isn't for children. It's an action film meant for fans of 80s style action, but decidedly more hardcore, thus anyone that might truly enjoy the first film isn't likely a 'child'.

Fourth, the first film may not have contained much 'bad language', but it was certainly extremely violent, yet it was rated R, thus Expendables was rated more for the violence and not for the language. Yet the sequel is rated pg-13. So, the sequel has less violence too?

Five, Poland is highly conservative, and Chuck pandering to the people there just makes me sick and disillusioned with the man.

All those jokes concerning his virility and superhuman abilities really look idiotic right about now.
acreshakers writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:18:47 AM

@ROCKKILLERS
My thoughts exactly!!! That's straight Bullsh*t Chuck! Damn what the hell happened to you man! Really if it was me, i would've told him go to f*ck himself! Next!
secondbest writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:31:58 AM

Less vulgarity and violence? Isn't that the whole point of the movie?
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:32:18 AM

@Mink - no argument that The Expendables R-rating was for violence over language. A TRUE R: The Expendables would be fab! REAL merc. stuff with these guys not giving up their money to a dead, dictators daughter because... they're just too pure to take dirty cash. THAT part is what sucked for me for the first movie. Even more realistic (than what we saw), would have been not to mention the cash they got from Mr. Church at all. We'd assume they kept it as they need $'s to live.

Mercenary's that give up their pay-day. What a joke.


As for those super-human jokes about Chuck looking stupid right about now... lol. They always were. But yeah, if he pandered to the Poles, all the worse.
Barney Stinson writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:38:46 AM

"f*cking Chuck Norris!" -- White Goodman
Bunny X writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:41:15 AM

Guess who's the 1st to die in Expendables 2?
captnhowdy writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:57:25 AM

http://wtfcontent.com/img/130192691136.jpg

indeed...
bandolero999 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:58:41 AM

Is jet li because they have an Asian girl on board.mickey rourke is not even on the movie
kBob writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 1:10:02 PM

I highly doubt this film will be rated PG13. Maybe Chuck's dialog will be toned down, but he has no say of what goes on in the editing room. They'll just add in a sh*tload of CG blood and release it regardless of Mr. Norris's opinion.
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 1:54:34 PM

Who cares about Mickey Rourke, he was pathetic in Immortals ! Good riddance to bad garbage.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 2:26:50 PM

Didn't see Immortals. But Mick was easily one of the best performances in The Expendables. But there are so many characters in this movie, missing him won't be that noticeable.
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 2:35:10 PM

Without Mickeys face in it, The 1st Expendables would have been PG-13
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 2:50:29 PM

lol
rabid writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 3:59:04 PM

What Chuck is told and what Chuck sees on opening night may be two very different things.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 4:05:44 PM

@ranger

That's the first time in a long... time that I disagree with you.

IMHO, Mink and Encore are right on this one.

Expendables Part Uno was a half-assed attemp to make an ultimate action movie on many levels, but still the main point of this franchise is to make an ultimate 80's action movie.

And that means blood, nudity, profanity, hundreds of thousands bullets shot and tons of Stallone, Schwarzenegger, Willis and other veterans doing all those things while looking cool as f*ck.

80's action was, above all, about glorious, "what the f*ck was that", unnecessary violence. And curse words.
Die Hard without "Yippee ki-yay, motherf*cker!", Commando without "Attention all units, emergency on theater level, suspect six foot two, brown hair. He is one gigantic motherf*cker" and "f*ck YOU, *sshole" - come on!

The Expendables by no means succeeded on ALL of those fronts, but with the addition of Simon West, who knows how to shoot a cool action sequence. I personally was hoping that they've learned on their mistakes and Part Deux will be all about the "throwing a shell at the helicopter while simultaneously shooting at it to explode in the air" and less about badly shot car chases and lame "you're hawt and your father is a dead dictator. so I'll give you my mercenary money" bullsh*t.
Kurskij writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 4:08:07 PM

^must be the longest post I've ever written.

Sorry about the mistakes, I'm tired asking for the addition of the edit button. Maybe we really don't need one after all.
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 4:18:06 PM

@Trailer; Lol mate. So true.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 4:37:56 PM

Trailer Trash

LOL


Anyway

I rather them spend the extra minutes and money on a good story with great action shots along with some more of the MMA/Transporter fighting scenes than having to watch an Anatomy lesson on what a bullet or some other weapon can do to an enemy
technoreaper writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 5:22:38 PM

Chuck Norris is lame; who knew?
trailertrash writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:07:34 PM

A PG-13 Expendables 2 and now the new Bond film is cost cutting and filming in Bognor Regis, f*ck this i'm off to bed and hoping for a better tomorrow.

Rambo writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:46:44 PM

saw 'the girl with the dragon tattoo'...so-so thriller,I miss the old David Fincher.6.5/10
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 7:20:28 PM

David Fincher is dead, and the guy that replaced him is an alien, the same alien that shot JFK from the grassy knoll with Jim Kirk's phaser.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:07:48 PM

I will always commend a person for sticking up for what the believe in. If he doesn't want to be in a film that doesn't meet his standards that is fine. It is the producers that should of said 'no thanks'. No one should lower their standards cause they have to but if that person doesn't fit the film because of those standards then you just don't hire them.

I don't think going PG 13 is the right thing for this series.
Turtle09 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:17:59 PM

Well, I hope this wasn't because of Chuck. But I saw an interview with one of the stunt women for the movie. It's on YouTube, but I forget what the title of the video was. But anyway, she was saying that there were some scenes that were re-done for a PG-13 audience. So I guess this is true to some degree, but did Chuck really have something to do with any of that. I kind of doubt it.

TT & SAC D brought up a good point, why would they change everything they were planning for just one actor...not only that, one actor that's only going to have a very minor role in the movie anyway.
Frank_Castle writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:01:15 PM

f*ck, his facts are true. He destroyed The Expendables!
bandolero999 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 9:59:09 PM

I dont rely on American action movies but I gave Red,Universal Soldier,Fast Five and they were great.

this is bullsh*t folks is just to keep the fanboys angry and build up the suspense
brandonegc writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 10:34:31 PM

In The Expendables, the only scene with really very vulgar language was Bruce Willis. It doesn't seem Chuck was concerned with violence, just language. Maybe he's assuming it'll be PG-13 because the language will be toned down, hopefully to make up for it, the violence will be toned up.
Ranger writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:12:38 PM

@tt - re: Mickey's face... LOL.

@kursk - don't get me wrong. I'd LOVE for TE2 to be a profanity-laden, gore-fest. I just think with age (like Spielberg... although lately he's a bit more on his old game), these guys (Sly, etc.) succ*mb to political correctness, greed (lower rating = bigger audience = bigger $'s), etc. Hell I'd love TE2 (and beyond) to go nasty, but the old guys in it have lost their edge (clearly).
seveltoto writes:
on November 4th, 2017 at 10:36:16 PM

sevelace writes:
on December 3rd, 2017 at 11:38:45 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved