WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

TV Spot for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"

Posted: January 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
TV Spot for 3D Re-Release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace"Submit Comment
20th Century Fox has unveiled an international TV spot for the upcoming 3D re-release of "Star Wars: Episode I - The Phantom Menace," which is set to hit theaters on February 10th.

Plot: Set against the thrilling and exotic backdrop of a "galaxy far, far away," "Star Wars" is perfectly suited to the immersive 3D theatrical experience, and "Episode I" delivers some of the Saga's most stunning and spectacular sequences from the Naboo invasion to the Tatooine Podraces to the climactic lightsaber battle between Darth Maul and the Jedi.

Supervised by Industrial Light and Magic, the meticulous conversion is being done with utmost respect for the source material, and with a keen eye for both technological considerations and artistic intentions.

TV Spot:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Winning-Winning writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:54:25 PM

SPOILER ALERT***
Darth Maul Dies in 3D
bandolero999 writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:59:21 PM

Ficken keine schlampe
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 9:16:32 PM

Does one really need to see this movie suck in another dimension?
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 9:18:27 PM

sh*t a friend of mine has a 3D tv and everything else, f*ck you George. I'm watching it at his place for free and watching his gorgeous wife walk around with her tits halfway most of the night.
darthraige writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:01:49 PM

The only one I would see in 3D is Empire. Simple as that.
rabid writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:56:47 PM

I was dubious until I saw the Darth Maul fight in 3D. I can deal with Jar Jar to see the big finish.
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:57:44 PM

jar jar in 3D...good lord...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 11:27:43 PM

No thanks George, you have taken enough money out of me over the years and my childhood is dying a slow death.
I will pay for the Blu-Ray of "Star Wars" and that is all.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 12:34:47 AM

wow winning, spoil it for everyone... :P

swoooop writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 3:08:07 AM

Is Lucas doing anything else than Star Wars? He f*cked up StarWars and Indy4. Cant he make something new that we dont care about, and f*ck that up.
Spankfish writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:19:23 AM

Why doesn't he re-do the Ewok films? They were sh*t, and no one would give a f*ck.
Bullit writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 8:36:24 AM

@BadChad: LOL ! Nice one.
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 11:37:59 AM

"Supervised by Industrial Light and Magic,"

Via an exclusive and nepotistic no-bid contract...

"the meticulous conversion"

Wow, two visual channels with color offsets. Awesome sh*t, man. Totally tubular and radical, dude.

"is being done with utmost respect for the source material,"

Because dynamiting every copy of The Phantom Menace wasn't the more logical and compassionate idea.

"and with a keen eye"

A keen eye for the whore guy. That's Lucas.

"for both technological considerations"

Consideration of what technology? The one that makes you wear stupid paper glasses? The technology that was avant garde back when kids were told to hide under desks in the event of a nuclear war?

f*ck. You.

"and artistic intentions."

Of which there are none.
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 4:41:38 PM

Well Picasso just made the red tails movie so we can wait and see if he ruins that one. But COME ON PEOPLE. We all know the prequels are no where near as good as the originals. And that each movie most definitely has problems and annoying tendencies. Whether you don't like some character, don't like casting or just flat out don't like the new stories, its still irrelevant. Everyone who complains about those prequels but loves the originals will still be there with ticket in hand opening weekend. You might feel ashamed, embarrassed. But YOU WILL be there. You know why? Because its MOTHERf*ckINGSTARWARSBITCH! and even if the quality of characters and story isn't as good as it used to be. Its still got awesome spaceships, aliens, blasters, music, hot chicks(portman and knightley btw) and f*cking ninja knight jedi's and sith duking it out in f*cking 3D! Tell me where else you will be getting that this year? Hmmmmm....no where. So stop your bitching and go buy your advance tickets cry babies. Because for anyone here who has ever enjoyed a star wars movie the end result for this is the same. We will all go, we will all watch. And afterwards some will be very happy. And some will go right back to nitpicking everything, world keeps on spinning. For the record I find lots of things about the prequels annoying, jar jar and all. I just choose to ignore the small things and enjoy the overarching story threads and awesome visuals. Call me shallow if you must. But hey, from time to time its just fun to let loose, relax, and watch star wars regardless of when it was made. So everyone stop kidding yourself and be honest. I bet half of you already have your tickets. And the other half are getting secretly excited with ever billboard or commercial you see. Join us
vincere01 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 4:42:48 PM

Lucas not f*cking Picasso damn auto correct
minkowski writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 6:22:30 PM

"Everyone who complains about those prequels but loves the originals will still be there with ticket in hand opening weekend. You might feel ashamed, embarrassed. But YOU WILL be there"

Uh, no, no I won't. YOU might be there, but I most assuredly will not be.
vincere01 writes:
on January 19th, 2012 at 1:33:59 PM

Liar lol. Jk. U might be the exception to the rule mink

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved