WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rapper T.I. Lost Roles in "GI Joe 2" and "World War Z" While in Prison

Posted: January 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rapper T.I. Lost Roles in "GI Joe 2" and "World War Z" While in PrisonSubmit Comment
Grammy award-winning rapper TI appeared in films like "American Gangster" with Denzel Washington and Russell Crowe, and "Takers" with Matt Dillon and Paul Walker. But after violating his probation for a 2007 federal weapons charge, he was sent away to prison for 11 months.

Now, TI has revealed that while sitting in prison, he missed on opportunities to star in many other high-profile films. "I was supposed to be in the film 'Tower Heist' with Ben Stiller. I was supposed to be in that. And I wasn't able, obviously, to be there," he said. "'GI Joe 2,' they called me for that. 'World War Z' with Brad Pitt. They called me for that. The Joel Silver movie ['Bullet to the Head'] - I would have been co-starring with Sylvester Stallone. They called me for that too."

TI, whose real name is Clifford Harris Jr, violated his probation after being arrested on suspicion of drug possession. The rapper begged the judge not to send him back to prison and ended up getting 11 months, instead of the two years that were suggested.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:10:14 AM

Clifford Harris Jr, He's so Gangster ....
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:11:17 AM

Not in Tower Heist with Ben Stiller

There's a plus right there fella ..
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:11:35 AM

thats not the only thing he lost in prison...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:35:43 AM

Dumb kunt!

Hope it teaches him a lesson.
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:44:35 AM

tower heist was sh*t...i laughed maybe once...
snoop writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:48:28 AM

Good. I'm sick of these f*cking rappers and pop musicians jumping over to movies.
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:10:02 AM

RAMBO he lost his water tight integrity
f*ckn paper gangsta
Hes built like Erkel
'I'd rather f*ck RuPaul than them ugly Xscape bitches'
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:12:10 AM

Hollywoods loss is his buttholes gain
technoreaper writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:36:19 AM

That's his fault, you know? So many of these guys are clowns who like playing around with firearms. He can hire security to protect him, so there's no excuse. He knows that he is prohibited from carrying guns, yet still does so. He deserved his sentence.
nawtnt writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:43:27 AM

Good news.

T.I was not that great or good in Takers, he would had been awful in Tower Heist, G.I Joe 2, World War Z and Bullet To The Head.
boogiel writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:55:58 AM

Does that guy even know how to act? I don't think so.
YoungChris writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 7:28:08 AM

@Rambo LMAO!!
Big_Daddy writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:05:19 AM

I like how he says " they called me for that"
trust me T.I. your not the only guy they called.
Bullit writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:28:08 AM

What was the part he didn't get in when was on probation the 1st time ? Don't do the crime & you won't do the time ! Bollocks of a gangsta !
La Grinta Belga writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:42:33 AM

Rappers in films... don't like it, never will...
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 9:18:36 AM

Rappers taking it in the crapper isn't popular either
beepboop writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 9:39:01 AM

I wonder how much he would have paid the studios for the roles...
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 9:51:04 AM

Love how he walk with his ass up in the air now.

Clifford, my friend, you gotta realize your the unimportant black actor in those movies and that means 2 min screen time in the movie and getting coffee for the director every morning and saying "Yess Masta Sir. Anything else?"
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:18:56 AM

Rappers. AIDS for the music industry.
zyban03 writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 11:47:01 AM

Lost Roles? I doubt it, you were under some casting directors checklist titled. NEED BLACK GUY
Man in Black writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 12:01:19 PM

And you have no one to blame but yourself ... who are you again ?
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 1:30:14 PM

..yeah, but he's building up his street cred to keep his rap carrer going full steam. Then again, sh*t steams too.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 2:40:00 PM

he's not so bad theres worse sh*t out there like John Mayer,Adele,Drizzy Drake.
I give him props for being succesful in both the music world and also appearing in movies at an early age.But hopefully he learns and stays the f*ck away like his fellow artists like DMX,Jarule,Lil Kim.
my favorite T.I song
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w8z_5ZtPzWI

and BLACK RAPPERS SOUND pretty 90s.more like HIPHOP ARTISTS makes people sound like some old honky republicans like Bush and Cheney.Hip Hop wether you like it or not has pretty much been in all radio stations for about decades.So you got no choice but to know about it.
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 3:03:10 PM

who cares

He's not great acting anyway
mrstretch writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:16:28 PM

haha you're in jail...f*ck YOU
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:46:35 PM

A black guy in jail? Nah.
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 12:31:25 AM

lol mink..


i couldn't really see him in Any of those movies, it'd be interesting to see what kinda role he would have had in WWZ, thats about it..

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved