WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller, Directed by David Fincher
Apr 14th, 2014
Pierce Brosnan Says He Was NOT Good Enough as James Bond
Apr 14th, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ
Apr 14th, 2014
Watch Opening Battle Sequence From "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 14th, 2014
Spider-Man Battles Electro in New "The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Clip
Apr 14th, 2014
First "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" TV Spot Shows Splinter
Apr 14th, 2014
"Transformers: Age of Extinction" TV Spot From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Thriller
Apr 14th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson's "Hercules" TV Spot, From MTV Movie Awards
Apr 14th, 2014
Seth MacFarlane's "A Million Ways to Die in the West" TV Spot
Apr 14th, 2014
New TV Spot for "22 Jump Street," with Channing Tatum and Jonah Hill
Apr 14th, 2014
Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters
Apr 14th, 2014
James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Doesn't Like Last Two "Terminator" Films, Says T-800 Would Beat Alien Queen and Na'vi in Battle
Apr 13th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses "True Lies 2" and "Prometheus"
Apr 13th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six" Spin-Off?
Apr 12th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Apr 12th, 2014
"Divergent" to Split Last Book Into Two Movie, Release Dates Announced
Apr 12th, 2014
Johnny Depp Joins Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Apr 12th, 2014
"Street Fighter: Assassin's First" Web Series Unveils Ryu Trailer
Apr 12th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Reveals a Few "Transformers: Age of Extinction" Plot Details
Apr 12th, 2014
New Trailer for "24: Live Another Day" TV Series
Apr 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson on Playing WWE Head Vince McMahon in "Crossface"

Posted: January 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson on Playing WWE Head Vince McMahon in "Crossface"Submit Comment
During the press junket for "The Grey," Liam Neeson was asked about the rumor that he's in talks to play WWE head Vince McMahon in the upcoming Chris Benoit biopic "Crossface."

"The Grey" director Joe Carnahan jumped in, telling Neeson: "I can't see you doing that dude." Neeson added: "No, I never heard of [the movie]." The actor went on to say that he has no interest in the role, mostly because he knows very little about McMahon, almost nothing about Benoit, and is not a fan of wrestling.

"Crossface" was announced early December. Casting is currently underway with plans of going into production during the fall of this year.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:11:03 AM

shocking revelation...
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:39:30 AM

Looking forward to seeing The Grey next week ..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:41:03 AM

...and Neeson is one smart mutherf*cker.
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:41:59 AM

no reviews yet,trailer,that's not a good sign...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:44:09 AM

good timing trailer....looks like our threads are connected.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:50:48 AM

Maybe Dennis Quaid?
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:20:54 AM

Rambo -

There is no way they can c*ck this movie up surly.

A cross between Alive, Cliffhanger and Frozen plus Neeson seems win win to me !!
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:21:40 AM

dave they do indeed lol
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:39:16 AM

Im gonna take a bong rip everytime somebody mentions Michael Fassbender should be playing somebody
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:32:44 AM

Michael Fassbender should play pornfly
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:41:57 AM

PORNFLY will not work unless hes played a puertorican. Chicks will not find Fassbender believable
bandolero999 writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 7:35:13 AM

Wat r u talking about I always confuse boricuas with Cubans and Dominicans.all three are from islands
triggax writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:36:50 AM

Lol... Mexicans.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:41:00 AM

lmfao
Bullit writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:58:36 AM

You don't have to be a psychic to realize that Liam Neeson is not a wrestler ! He's a former amateur boxer & won 3 titles in Northern Ireland ! That's what he said on Leno's last week.

The Grey looks pretty good; Liam never disappointed me.
beepboop writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 9:36:22 AM

there is only one kind of actor who could deliver a believable performance of vince mcmahon: a really bad one.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 9:47:44 AM

Smart move then, and yes Liam vs a pack of wolves? I'm there next week.
acreshakers writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:30:43 AM

Good move!
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:36:38 AM

God, I love this man (in a platonic sort of way).
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:39:58 AM

Who doesn't mate ...(in a platonic way of course)
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:56:15 AM

Bullit

Liam Boxing have you seen The Big Man with Billy Connolly about bare knuckle fighting not a bad film.
Bullit writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 12:51:21 PM

^ ^

No, I haven't, I don't know how I missed that one, but I will look for it. Thanks mate.
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 1:56:42 PM

I hate internet memes.
shamusot00le writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:23:35 PM

I used to hate Internet memes like you, but then I took an arrow in the knee...
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:09:33 PM

Anyone seen Rob Roy??
Kurskij writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:59:17 PM

I did about a hundred years ago.

It was smth like Braveheart if made by Disney as far as I remember.
Kurskij writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:02:27 PM

checked Imdb - it's rated R.

So maybe it was like Braveheart made by hardcore, rapist kind of Disney. With Mickey Mouse going medieval on everyone's ass.

You get the idea.
crimsonshaft writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:48:18 PM

when that picture came up of McMahon, I thought it was Shooter McGavin
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 12:33:20 AM

Mink what was that ? couldn't here over my arrow to the knee ;)

i Can't wait for The Grey! that film looks sick also Taken 2 Should be good lol

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Josh Brolin Says He Was Almost Batman in "Batman vs Superman"

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Chris Evans Says He Almost Turned Down "Captain America" Because of "Fantastic Four"

Lindsay Lohan Says She Was Almost in "The Avengers," But as Which Character?

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved