WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look: Arnold Schwarzenegger on "Terminator: Genesis" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Photos From "Jurassic World" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
Sony Working on a Live-Action "Barbie" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Eric Roberts Says "Human Centipede 3" is Really Horrible
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson on Playing WWE Head Vince McMahon in "Crossface"

Posted: January 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson on Playing WWE Head Vince McMahon in "Crossface"Submit Comment
During the press junket for "The Grey," Liam Neeson was asked about the rumor that he's in talks to play WWE head Vince McMahon in the upcoming Chris Benoit biopic "Crossface."

"The Grey" director Joe Carnahan jumped in, telling Neeson: "I can't see you doing that dude." Neeson added: "No, I never heard of [the movie]." The actor went on to say that he has no interest in the role, mostly because he knows very little about McMahon, almost nothing about Benoit, and is not a fan of wrestling.

"Crossface" was announced early December. Casting is currently underway with plans of going into production during the fall of this year.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:11:03 AM

shocking revelation...
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:39:30 AM

Looking forward to seeing The Grey next week ..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:41:03 AM

...and Neeson is one smart mutherf*cker.
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:41:59 AM

no reviews yet,trailer,that's not a good sign...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:44:09 AM

good timing trailer....looks like our threads are connected.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:50:48 AM

Maybe Dennis Quaid?
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:20:54 AM

Rambo -

There is no way they can c*ck this movie up surly.

A cross between Alive, Cliffhanger and Frozen plus Neeson seems win win to me !!
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:21:40 AM

dave they do indeed lol
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:39:16 AM

Im gonna take a bong rip everytime somebody mentions Michael Fassbender should be playing somebody
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:32:44 AM

Michael Fassbender should play pornfly
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:41:57 AM

PORNFLY will not work unless hes played a puertorican. Chicks will not find Fassbender believable
bandolero999 writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 7:35:13 AM

Wat r u talking about I always confuse boricuas with Cubans and Dominicans.all three are from islands
triggax writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:36:50 AM

Lol... Mexicans.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:41:00 AM

lmfao
Bullit writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:58:36 AM

You don't have to be a psychic to realize that Liam Neeson is not a wrestler ! He's a former amateur boxer & won 3 titles in Northern Ireland ! That's what he said on Leno's last week.

The Grey looks pretty good; Liam never disappointed me.
beepboop writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 9:36:22 AM

there is only one kind of actor who could deliver a believable performance of vince mcmahon: a really bad one.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 9:47:44 AM

Smart move then, and yes Liam vs a pack of wolves? I'm there next week.
acreshakers writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:30:43 AM

Good move!
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:36:38 AM

God, I love this man (in a platonic sort of way).
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:39:58 AM

Who doesn't mate ...(in a platonic way of course)
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:56:15 AM

Bullit

Liam Boxing have you seen The Big Man with Billy Connolly about bare knuckle fighting not a bad film.
Bullit writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 12:51:21 PM

^ ^

No, I haven't, I don't know how I missed that one, but I will look for it. Thanks mate.
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 1:56:42 PM

I hate internet memes.
shamusot00le writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:23:35 PM

I used to hate Internet memes like you, but then I took an arrow in the knee...
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:09:33 PM

Anyone seen Rob Roy??
Kurskij writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:59:17 PM

I did about a hundred years ago.

It was smth like Braveheart if made by Disney as far as I remember.
Kurskij writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:02:27 PM

checked Imdb - it's rated R.

So maybe it was like Braveheart made by hardcore, rapist kind of Disney. With Mickey Mouse going medieval on everyone's ass.

You get the idea.
crimsonshaft writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:48:18 PM

when that picture came up of McMahon, I thought it was Shooter McGavin
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 12:33:20 AM

Mink what was that ? couldn't here over my arrow to the knee ;)

i Can't wait for The Grey! that film looks sick also Taken 2 Should be good lol

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved