WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson on Playing WWE Head Vince McMahon in "Crossface"

Posted: January 17th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson on Playing WWE Head Vince McMahon in "Crossface"Submit Comment
During the press junket for "The Grey," Liam Neeson was asked about the rumor that he's in talks to play WWE head Vince McMahon in the upcoming Chris Benoit biopic "Crossface."

"The Grey" director Joe Carnahan jumped in, telling Neeson: "I can't see you doing that dude." Neeson added: "No, I never heard of [the movie]." The actor went on to say that he has no interest in the role, mostly because he knows very little about McMahon, almost nothing about Benoit, and is not a fan of wrestling.

"Crossface" was announced early December. Casting is currently underway with plans of going into production during the fall of this year.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:11:03 AM

shocking revelation...
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:39:30 AM

Looking forward to seeing The Grey next week ..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:41:03 AM

...and Neeson is one smart mutherf*cker.
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:41:59 AM

no reviews yet,trailer,that's not a good sign...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:44:09 AM

good timing trailer....looks like our threads are connected.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:50:48 AM

Maybe Dennis Quaid?
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:20:54 AM

Rambo -

There is no way they can c*ck this movie up surly.

A cross between Alive, Cliffhanger and Frozen plus Neeson seems win win to me !!
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:21:40 AM

dave they do indeed lol
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:39:16 AM

Im gonna take a bong rip everytime somebody mentions Michael Fassbender should be playing somebody
Rambo writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:32:44 AM

Michael Fassbender should play pornfly
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:41:57 AM

PORNFLY will not work unless hes played a puertorican. Chicks will not find Fassbender believable
bandolero999 writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 7:35:13 AM

Wat r u talking about I always confuse boricuas with Cubans and Dominicans.all three are from islands
triggax writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:36:50 AM

Lol... Mexicans.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:41:00 AM

lmfao
Bullit writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:58:36 AM

You don't have to be a psychic to realize that Liam Neeson is not a wrestler ! He's a former amateur boxer & won 3 titles in Northern Ireland ! That's what he said on Leno's last week.

The Grey looks pretty good; Liam never disappointed me.
beepboop writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 9:36:22 AM

there is only one kind of actor who could deliver a believable performance of vince mcmahon: a really bad one.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 9:47:44 AM

Smart move then, and yes Liam vs a pack of wolves? I'm there next week.
acreshakers writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:30:43 AM

Good move!
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:36:38 AM

God, I love this man (in a platonic sort of way).
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:39:58 AM

Who doesn't mate ...(in a platonic way of course)
trailertrash writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 10:56:15 AM

Bullit

Liam Boxing have you seen The Big Man with Billy Connolly about bare knuckle fighting not a bad film.
Bullit writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 12:51:21 PM

^ ^

No, I haven't, I don't know how I missed that one, but I will look for it. Thanks mate.
minkowski writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 1:56:42 PM

I hate internet memes.
shamusot00le writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 4:23:35 PM

I used to hate Internet memes like you, but then I took an arrow in the knee...
pornfly writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:09:33 PM

Anyone seen Rob Roy??
Kurskij writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 5:59:17 PM

I did about a hundred years ago.

It was smth like Braveheart if made by Disney as far as I remember.
Kurskij writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:02:27 PM

checked Imdb - it's rated R.

So maybe it was like Braveheart made by hardcore, rapist kind of Disney. With Mickey Mouse going medieval on everyone's ass.

You get the idea.
crimsonshaft writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 8:48:18 PM

when that picture came up of McMahon, I thought it was Shooter McGavin
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 12:33:20 AM

Mink what was that ? couldn't here over my arrow to the knee ;)

i Can't wait for The Grey! that film looks sick also Taken 2 Should be good lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved