WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Lionsgate May Continue "Twilight" Franchise

Posted: January 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Lionsgate May Continue "Twilight" FranchiseSubmit Comment
We just reported that Lionsgate acquired Summit Entertainment for around $400 million, mostly because of Summit's massively-successful "Twilight" franchise. With the last installment hitting theaters in November, many are assuming that Lionsgate will continue the series, despite the fact that there are no more books to adapt.

Now, in an interview with LA Times, Lionsgate CEO Jon Feltheimer hinted that "Twilight" will go on. "It's hard for me to imagine a movie that does $700 million-plus doesn't have ongoing value," he said. "It's an amazing franchise that they have done a great job of maintaining with absolutely no deterioration. So the simple answer is 'Boy I hope so.'"

A person close to the acquisition suggested that Lionsgate, unlike Summit, has a television production department and may consider using it to turn "Twilight" into a TV series. Feltheimer was asked if there's a possibility of that happening. He replied: "I would certainly hope so."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 10:22:45 PM

f*cking Asinine Garbage.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 10:28:47 PM

WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY???
OneTime writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 10:30:57 PM

wheres blade when u need him the most
bandolero999 writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 10:35:32 PM

Wesleys in prison for trying to outsmart Uncle Sam
KillerCOck writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 10:52:51 PM

and it f*cking begins!!!! hahaha
nicholas56 writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 10:58:18 PM

nooooooooo!!!!!! f*ck that sh*t
fuck_you_thats_my_name! writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 11:01:23 PM

MAY CONTINUE stop sucking my d*ck and just admit that THEY WILL CONTINUE IT
boogiel writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 11:15:13 PM

Meh...typical Holluwood, milking its cow until dry.
pornfly writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 11:20:21 PM

Just release them on Superbowl Sunday
The Tall Man writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 11:30:36 PM

Now Lionsgate can do a SAW/Twilight all in one reboot film, and have Jigsaw carry out his craft on the Cullens & company.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 11:52:44 PM

f*ck OFFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 1:31:16 AM

Now we're ALL wishing the end of the world this December!
snoop writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 1:46:58 AM

I'll watch any episode if Kristen appears in it. I'll shave my testicles with a cactus just to catch a glimpse of her arm hair.
Rambo writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 2:20:28 AM

Twilight:The Aids years
synthetic1985 writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 2:25:10 AM

haha this is why i love threads like this...we get meaningful and truthful feelings about how stupid this sh*t really is, they make it some damn legacy as it if was an instant legend instead of a classic...or as they call it, 'a beloved franchise'...or as i call it 'horse sh*t' lol...the world may not even end as people highly suggest it'll just get worse with sh*t like this and then it'll end when people least expect it...just sayin sh*t like this isn't stopping anytime soon...people just need to ignore it and focus on better sh*t...the problem with better entertainment not overpowering dumber entertainment today is that people don't look for it enough and demand it enough, and the inventors don't put enough creativity into their work instead of stealing someone else's ideas...all that needs to be done is some actual effort and some actual CREATIVE thinking not necessarily different than what's been done before because there can only be so much of the same kind of scenarios happening and invented differently...the point is famous artists and actors need to pay attention to those less fortunate that take their time to produce inventive ideas or things and stop stealing that sh*t every time a good idea pops up and just let the people who originally come up with this stuff do their thing because only they can make their ideas everything it can be appreciated for before it's momentum dies out and becomes milked...i'm not the best artist myself but i've had enough experience to know i can make anything i really want to if i set my mind to it...people think all the possible ideas for lots of things have already been done or thought of and that's simply not true...there's always something new...and hey speaking of vampires and likens...i hope underworld 4 does more than just rape the sh*t out of twilight...another blade movie would be better than twilight too...sequels and remakes i don't mind to certain extents especially if the only thing presented to us is gay tween material
SergioFX writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 3:01:25 AM

I was hoping that the Tilight plague would be finished with the final movie...


damn it!
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 3:02:08 AM

Who gives a blue f*ck about 'Twatlight'?
Give. It. Up. Hollywood.
You greedy, moneyf*ckers!
We don't need any more of this vampire sh*t!

Sincearly,
Sweden.
Evil_Disco writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 3:04:42 AM

*sincerely
telur writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 3:44:29 AM

best news of the year
Džeko writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 4:56:56 AM

@telur I hope you're just trolling otherwise god have mercy on your soul.
nawtnt writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 5:47:00 AM

I thought the Twilight movie saga was going to end with the final movie.

Well that's just great, Instead of going for a Expendables tv series, Lionsgate is going for a TV series for Twilight.

That's just annoying, more R-Parts and wannabe action star Taylor "*******" Lauther on small screen.

Bullit writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 6:01:45 AM

Who caares !
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 6:04:00 AM

I actually don't think it'll happen. I understand that Clitheimer is having dollar signs in his eyes, but he forgets one important detail: the "actors." Call me naive, but I don't think either Stewart or Pattinson will come back when their contract is up. Both have been trying to do proper acting gigs between Twilight-movies. But who knows? If Snow White and The Huntsman flops and Cronenberg can't get Pattinson to act, they might come crawling back.
bandolero999 writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 9:43:42 AM

@Bullit
America cares for this.all the little teenage girls and the lonely emo girls do.

@Dzeko
Telur is a Female so is okay for her.and not every woman is fond of the expendables or Alien movies.
Bullit writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 11:02:13 AM

^ ^

I'm afraid it's true. Twatlight or not, they'll use every trick in the book it's as it's always about the money at the end.
CelluloidMan writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 1:00:39 PM

Question: So you'll be putting out substandard production movies without an inkling of artistic merit, making insane amount of money from lonely girls, neglected housewives, romantic pre-teens, and disgruntled guys accompanying their girls to drool over pretty boys and over hyped teen melodrama with deteriorating, watered down plots and extra characters to fully maximize commercialization of merchandising until it becomes a hated, saturated vampire subject that no one will touch to avoid being compared to and ultimately not being able to give those DVD movies away at the $5 bin at Wal-Mart?

Answer: "I would certainly hope so."

Kill-the-director writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 3:10:02 PM

[Insert Darth Vader's NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! Here]
Slypher writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 6:48:18 PM

Its not April fools day yet. I don't get it.
OneTime writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 7:22:04 PM

lol rambo
vincere01 writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 7:29:21 PM

I hope they all fall into a picket fence and get stabbed
Dekead writes:
on January 17th, 2012 at 6:17:21 AM

This sucks ass
Tanman32123 writes:
on January 18th, 2012 at 12:21:51 AM

i hadn't minded the Twilight Series. it was an interesting story about Wolfes vs Vampires and other creatures mixed with a love story in between. four movies, sounded Tolerable.

But a f*cking TV Series ? f*ck off... That's just useless, not to mention you made Vampires look like pussies.. End this sh*t Please ? i can take 4 movies, but having to here about it for another Several Years.. please, no more lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved