WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek 2" is Now Filming

Posted: January 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek 2" is Now FilmingSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures announced that filming has begun on the sequel to "Star Trek," which is once again being directed by JJ Abrams from a script by The script was written by Alex Kurtzman, Robert Orci and Damon Lindelof.

Returning to their posts on the Enterprise are John Cho, Bruce Greenwood, Simon Pegg, Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Zoe Saldana, Karl Urban, and Anton Yelchin. They are joined by new cast members Benedict Cumberbatch, Alice Eve and Peter Weller.

Shooting is currently going on in Los Angeles with the goal of having the film in theaters on May 17th, 2013 in 3D. The first "Star Trek" grossed $385 million worldwide on a $150 million budget.

Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 7:40:14 AM

Liked Star Trek, Bit like Sherlock Holmes they did a nice job on reinventing the series, so a part 2 is not a bad thing.
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 7:51:58 AM

I'm looking forward to it. Just can't wait for a story.
boogiel writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 7:57:42 AM

Start Trek 2 now filming...I'm now waiting
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 7:57:57 AM

The last Star Trek 2 was the best sequels made i thought. Like Empire it improved on the original film Which is very rare indeed
j-man writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 8:13:52 AM

Peter weller robocop peter weller?
pornfly writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 8:29:19 AM

Saw Buckaroo Bonzai the other day.
Besides his appearance on Fringe Im excited to see Peter(thats right i said peter what of it? Ya wanna fight about it??)
bandolero999 writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 8:31:25 AM

ROBOCOP
Džeko writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 8:36:44 AM

New Star Trek movie from 2009 and First Contact from 1996 are two best Star Trek movies,looking forward to this.
Bullit writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 9:02:03 AM

Alice EVE ! Here i come; beam me up Scotty !
Powdered Toast Man writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 10:20:50 AM

There already was a Star Trek 2...call it something different...and enough with stupid time traveling stories...as if Abrams can't think of anything else!?!
SACdaddy writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 10:22:11 AM

Props to JJ for bring on Peter Weller. I don't know why but I've missed the guy.

The last Star Trek was extremely enjoyable and well made. With JJ at the helm again I've got no doubt this one will be just as good or even better.
LEONCIO writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 10:53:01 AM

"Props to JJ for bring on Peter Weller. I don't know why but I've missed the guy."

He has been earning some popularity back with his performances in many tv shows like "24" or "Dexter" where he has done a nice job.

I watched "The Naked Lunch" (a much older performance, from the early 90s) last night where he also did a great job in such a weird film (Cronenberg+Burroughs=really weird sh*t XD).
technoreaper writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 12:09:31 PM

I usually don't trust sequels now. Hollywood views them as quick cash-ins, and if they know an audience is guaranteed for one, they will cut corners, even if they advertise a movie's budget as over $200 million. Look at some of these sequels, like Iron Man 2 and The Hangover 2 and you can clearly see much effort or money was not put into them. I usually trust Abrams, but you never know.
Ranger writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 12:43:40 PM

Maybe RoboCop will give the Borg a good Spocking!

Can't wait for this.
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 12:55:09 PM

God bless Spocking !!
Champ1432 writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 1:55:35 PM

Good news indeed, can't wait for this.
GreenLensman writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 2:10:52 PM

Star trek, the best thing you could possibly ever watch...on weed.
minkowski writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 3:02:52 PM

Excellent new, Alex. That unused truck bomb in my backyard now has a solid purpose!
trailertrash writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 4:11:42 PM

Mink you have an unused truck bomb and you didn't think to turn up at the last Twilight premiere, Shame on you ......
kBob writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 4:37:15 PM

@Mink, why wait when Hunger Games comes out in March.

Although they somewhat f*cked up the timeline (purposefully) in Star Trek, it was a well done summer flick. Part 2 is definitely something i'll be looking forward to. Hopefully Rachel Nichols reprises her role as the green alien and we can get a hardcore scene with a Kirk and Spock load-busting finale.
Rambo writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 5:23:31 PM

kirk should keep some distance now that he found out that spock is gay
Crazyhorse writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 6:28:18 PM

Rambo

LOL
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 8:14:36 PM

KAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN!!!!!!!!!
BadChadB33 writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 8:38:01 PM

Wonder how awkward the scenes between Quinto and Saldana will be now? I love me some Zoe, come sit on Bad Chads face till its your period time and then bounce up and down.
dhkenobi writes:
on January 15th, 2012 at 8:43:44 PM

"... in 3D."

[heavy sigh]
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 1:38:37 AM

I'd Pon-Far Saldana in a Horta's heartbeat, and I would wait the 7 fricken years either to do it!
Ranger writes:
on January 16th, 2012 at 1:41:35 AM

would = wouldn't (for frak's sake)!


Nice BG cross-over, eh?


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved